MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 370
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

KG Works Rear Spoiler, Mazda MX5 Mk1
KG Works Rear Spoiler, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £147.00
MORE
by shane basi 1 of 5 Stars! DO NOT BUY THIS SPOILER. Took it to a body shop as I wanted it properly fitted and sprayed. Body shop said it would need a lot of blending in on the top of the boot lid, as it is not very accurately cut at the top edge and sits high in the middle regardless of how you position it on the boot. So although the instructions say you can self fit, it does not match the top curviture of the boot lid and would look terrible. It also looks very fragile the way it is two pieces glued togethe..
Date Added: Monday 30 August, 2010
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Andrew de Vit 1 of 5 Stars! These batteries are rubbish. You\'re not supposed to jump start them,they won\'t hold the charge for long if car not used, they don\'t recharge very well when driving and you are supposed to trickle charge them from flat for a week!!!!! PATHETIC.Buy a cheaper conventional one. Editors Note: These batteries are a direct replacement for the original Mazda gel version. Mazda went over to using glass mat batteries as no conventional lead acid battery can give the same power for it\'s size. They d..
Date Added: Monday 30 August, 2010
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk1
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk1 £48.00
MORE
by Chris Hewitt 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this the other day. There IS a discernible difference. Induction roar up a bit (not really important) and pick-up from low rpm noticeably better. Well worth the price. Usual A1 service from our friends here of course.
Date Added: Monday 30 August, 2010
Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1
Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1 £19.91
MORE
by gordon percy 4 of 5 Stars! Received the cables within 36 hours,great service.I read some reviews re-manual window installation regarding cutting of cable,things to do and not to do, all good tips. I agree that one cable is to long but can anyone advise how to cut the cable without damaging it. Regards
Date Added: Monday 30 August, 2010
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £15.49
MORE
by Andrew Bell 5 of 5 Stars! THIS IS THE ITEM TO BUY - Forget the Centre Console Mount which can (when added items are installed) interfere with your use of the gear stick or handbrake and therefore compromise on your safe use of your MX5 - and which in my case simply broke on removal to fit the bits to it - see my review (2 stars), of that bracket and the pictures shown on the enlarged display and you will understand the potential issues. The Dash Mount is a substantial but discrete addition which allows you to fix your..
Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £69.95
MORE
by michael walley 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered on a wednesday 5:30 received friday daytime. Fitted them this morning along with some spark plugs to try fix my low rev missfire... Worked a treat! :D very happy and would recommend them to anyone. Buy with confidence :D . Will be buying from here again
Date Added: Saturday 28 August, 2010
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £33.95
MORE
by steve bolton 5 of 5 Stars! BUY THESE SPEAKERS purchased these on Wednesday and they were delivered on Thursday, once again kudos to MX-5 parts excellent service. The speakers are a massive improvement on that of the originals. I had the roof down and could not only hear the music but actually had to turn it down! I stupidly paid a pro to fit them but it only took 30 mins so should be a fairly easy task. They are indeed a direct replacement for the original for the mk3 so purchase away. You'd be silly not to!!!
Date Added: Saturday 28 August, 2010
Centre Console Universal Mount, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Centre Console Universal Mount, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £15.49
MORE
by Andrew Bell 2 of 5 Stars! Great idea but.... If you purchase the bracket for the right hand drive and fix it as described you will be placing it direcly under the hand brake leaver so rendering the bracket useless. Tried mine on the drivers side and found that the bracket angled oddly when removing it to ponder how to make best use of it the 'clip' at the bottom edge which holds on to the trim became over strained and will now not fix to anything! Not sure if buying the left hand version would have helped as the tempta..
Date Added: Saturday 28 August, 2010
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £50.00
MORE
by Robert Goldring 3 of 5 Stars! Bought the KN panel filter and it is a nice item, but i did not notice any difference over the standard Mazda paper filter. So I sold the filter on. I have just fitted a Pipercross Foam Panel filter for the same money and the car goes through the rev range far easier. Over 4000rpm its really noticeable. (Fitted to my Mk2.5 - 1.8) The Pipercross Foam filter lets 30% more air through, which makes a difference.
Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 RHD
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 RHD £24.00
MORE
by shawn golby 5 of 5 Stars! The mats look very nice and hve transformed the interior,only small grumble i didnt get the securing screw to attach to the floor so had to use a normal screw and washer. Editors note: The mats should come with a small bracket which is secured through an existing trim clip under the drivers seat. As it appears yours was not supplied there will be one in the post to you today with our apologies.
Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010

Displaying 3691 to 3700 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 366  367  368  369  370 ...