MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 373
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Trim Springs, MX5 Mk1
Trim Springs, MX5 Mk1 £106.70
MORE
by adrian KIDD 5 of 5 Stars! Appear like standard springs cut down and required shaving for a flat fit. Handling much, much better with a firmer ride that is not uncomfortable. There is certainly a noticeable improvement in responsiveness and cornering is much better. There is a subtle difference with the car lowered slightly presenting a nicer profile. Conveniently labelled F and R and installation completed rapidly and with ease. Excellent service and delivery as always.
Date Added: Friday 20 August, 2010
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £46.96
MORE
by Steve Swaby 2 of 5 Stars! I would buy a set of these covers like a shot - if you could get them in 'brushed satin' effect - to match the car's other shiny bits.
Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Peter Herbert 5 of 5 Stars! addition to my review of 18 June 2010: I found ou that a lot of the loudness was actually drone coming from the pipework and the exhaust box and not coming from the exhaust exits. I wrapped the pipes and box with Cool It exhaust wrap (Thermotec) and the drone is more or less gone. Suggestion for MX5parts: include this product in the web shop! It is really good value for money. Now I enjoy the sporty exhaust note, in stead of suffering from it. The car also feels more responsive compared to t..
Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £49.96
MORE
by John Colwell 5 of 5 Stars! I agree with the previous reviewer. These items look great and are good value. Having fitted mine yesterday I am also nursing bruised ribs and cut fingers, the clutch and brake pedal covers are certainly a challenge to fit. The tips regarding a cushion and making small cuts in the rubber sound sensible! As always the service from MX5parts was excellent. Thank you.
Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £49.96
MORE
by Michael Martin 5 of 5 Stars! Brilliant delivery as usual! Footrest and accelerator pedal simple enough to fit, drill pilot holes for both......footrest fixed with supplied self tapping screws, and accelerator fixed with two different length fixing screw/bolts, the longer one takes up the depth in the moulding of the pedal itself, along with a small 'sleeve for the longer bolt'. The clutch and brake pedal replacements are more tricky.....hope you have got tough fingers and thumbs. Even dropping them in very hot water didn'..
Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
Ignition Leads, 7.0mm, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Ignition Leads, 7.0mm, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £26.95
MORE
by Alastair Johnston 4 of 5 Stars! I recently bought my Eunos and was puzzled by the seeming flat spot in acceleration. Often it would feel really sluggish in higher gears and low revs, but as soon as it hit about 4000 it would take off as if a turbo had cut in. As I was a Eunos newbie, I wondered if this was normal and I was also beginning to doubt my purchasing it. It didn't seem that sporty or even fun to drive. After spending far too much time looking up causes and whether this was normal, I came to the opinion shared by m..
Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £304.96
MORE
by Gary Bell 5 of 5 Stars! If like me you keep looking at this and think "should I, shouldn't I" then stop and just go for it. Firstly £160 is worth it. It's a quality part. It does what it says on the tin. Easy to fit. But most importantly you can feel the difference under your foot.
Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
Rear Lamp Set, Clear, MX5 Mk2/2.5 LHD
Rear Lamp Set, Clear, MX5 Mk2/2.5 LHD £136.68
MORE
by Gary Pheasey 5 of 5 Stars! So excited when these arrived. The were a doddle to fit - took all of 15 minutes from start to finish for both! They look great and together with a clear high level break-light they look the job! Just ordered the clear side reflectors and the repeaters (been waiting almost 2 months for the repeaters - but I live in hope!!)
Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010
High Level Brake Light, Clear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
High Level Brake Light, Clear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £59.95
MORE
by Gary Pheasey 4 of 5 Stars! I originally ordered this and somehow managed to order the wrong one - I had assumed that the system checked the order against the recorded model type - but it didn't. Got the new one eventually but had to pay return postage and repostage. Had difficulty figuring out how to fit it and despite emailing for assistance I received nothing. Thankfully some of the tips from other reviews helped and I eventually got the light fitted. Apart from the initial problems i am delighted with the light. It..
Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010
Mazda Rear 'MX-5' Badge, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Mazda Rear 'MX-5' Badge, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £12.73
MORE
by Gary Pheasey 5 of 5 Stars! Bought this to give it the look of an MX5 instead of a roadster. Fitting was easy enough - just heat the existing one with a hair dryer then use some dental floss to get under the badge and loosen it. Only gripe is that I had to use double-sided tape to secure it.
Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010

Displaying 3721 to 3730 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 371  372  373  374  375 ...