MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 38
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Competition Diff Mount Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Competition Diff Mount Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £97.91
MORE
by Panagiotis Mitropoulos 5 of 5 Stars! fitted them and the car's wont shudder any more. a big plus is the smooth gear changes. Worth the effort. Getting the old ones out is a bit of pain but managed to do so with a hydraulic press.
Date Added: Tuesday 24 July, 2018
Koni STR.T Street Performance Suspension Tuning Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Koni STR.T Street Performance Suspension Tuning Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £422.81
MORE
by Matthew Skeldon 3 of 5 Stars! These are perfect if you're desperate and need a set of shocks on a budget. This is not by any stretch a "performance" suspension and the shock absorbers offer very little in the way of shock absorption. You'll bottom out of almost every speed bump unless you slow down to an absolute crawl. You do however get what you pay for and it really just depends on your expectations. If you want to upgrade your performance then steer well clear of this suspension, you'd be better off with the stock Mazd..
Date Added: Monday 23 July, 2018
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3 £76.72
MORE
by John Porter 5 of 5 Stars! I really like this replacement for the two cup holders. I found it easy to fit and the finish is very close to the original. I followed the straightforward English instructions and all went to plan. Getting the window switch plug off required a bit of fiddling but I found putting a mirror underneath made it a lot easier. Connecting up the 12v socket with the Scotchloks was easy and the connectors for the new socket seemed fine on mine. I did read a previous review about the magnets and adde..
Date Added: Saturday 21 July, 2018
Gearlever, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5, 5 Speed, Manual Only
Gearlever, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5, 5 Speed, Manual Only £55.85
MORE
by James Kemp 5 of 5 Stars! As per the picture, this item IS supplied with a new lower shift boot already fitted. It DOES NOT come supplied with the nylon cup which is required, so order that at the same time as this. I also ordered a new upper shift boot when fitting this item.
Date Added: Friday 20 July, 2018
Gear Knob, Urethane, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 5 Speed
Gear Knob, Urethane, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 5 Speed £43.49
MORE
by Edward Ramble 5 of 5 Stars! Bought my MX5 in March this year. Mk 3 soft top Brilliant car very pleased except for previous owners one if which fitted a gear change knob I hated. Purchased this Mk3 knob for my 5 speed box. Looks great and is superbly weighted to enable easy changes especially when engaging ( or trying to) reverse when cold. £42 sounds a lot I know but I think it is worth it. Well done MX5 Parts keep up the good work.
Date Added: Thursday 19 July, 2018
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £16.04
MORE
by Zubair Hussain 3 of 5 Stars! Decent quality, but difficult to fit as the holes don't line up with the hooks particularly well. I had to make 2-3 extra holes.
Date Added: Wednesday 18 July, 2018
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £85.98
MORE
by Simon Bjerkborn 1 of 5 Stars! International customers, do NOT buy this item. The return shipping is not included in the price, and carriers that accept private customers will typically charge upwards of 30 GBP to ship a caliper to the UK. The Swedish/Danish Postal Service (PostNord) charges 330 SEK for the return shipping. I will just throw away the old caliper and consider the 35 GBP surcharge forfeited, but if I had known this before I would have bought a new unit instead, or one supplied by a local dealer.
Date Added: Monday 16 July, 2018
Front Upper Ball Joint, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1
Front Upper Ball Joint, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1 £37.96
MORE
by Kyle Rogers 2 of 5 Stars! I got these a couple of months ago when I changed my mk1 to power steering and after a couple days, noticed a bad knocking so assumed it was my power steering rack or the installation, been checking everything since and kept checking torque settings, realised just today the the rubber boot has split all down the back where I couldn't see too well, would not recommend at all
Date Added: Sunday 15 July, 2018
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £40.76
MORE
by Geoffrey Robins 4 of 5 Stars! Not easy to fit.Having drilled the holes in the bonnet hinges in the correct position, the struts were about half an inch too long, which necessitated compressing them in situ. Not easy! I had already used a vice to compress them as I had read that they can be stiff at first But even after doing that a few times they were difficult to compress by hand that final half an inch. Got there in the end and they work very well but a bit of a ball ache to fit.
Date Added: Saturday 14 July, 2018
Boot Lid Seal, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75, Soft Top Only
Boot Lid Seal, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75, Soft Top Only £37.49
MORE
by Liam Fitzgerald 5 of 5 Stars! There was a slit on the old seal so the previous owner used some sealing tape on the boot lid to stop some water getting in. Turns out the seal as not the problem but ordered a new one anyway and arrived in quick time. After installing the new one, i found the old seal had actually worn out so happy to have installed it. Great service from MX-5 parts as usual!
Date Added: Friday 13 July, 2018

Displaying 371 to 380 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 36  37  38  39  40 ...