MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 386
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Air Vent Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £16.81
MORE
by julian hubbard 5 of 5 Stars! These chrome rings really do look great. A good quality addition at a very reasonable price. The hardest thing about fitting was removing the backing from the self adhesive tape!
Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
LED Sidelight Bulb, White, All MX5 Models 1989>2015
LED Sidelight Bulb, White, All MX5 Models 1989>2015 £6.43
MORE
by Stuart Adams 1 of 5 Stars! I've always been dissappointed that the side lights are so dim on my MX. So thought these would make a difference. They don't they are barely visable.
Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.04
MORE
by Ian Judge 1 of 5 Stars! This system is VERY LOUD. I love the look of this exhaust system but it's much louder than the Mazdaspeed system I was replacing. I think maybe the reason it is half the price of the IL Motorsport Dual Exhaust is that it is half the exhaust. Some editors comments blame this extra noise on cat replacement pipes. I still have my cat so that cannot be the reason. I took it to a custom exhaust company local to me who said there was very little he could do to reduce the amount of noise even if a cent..
Date Added: Saturday 05 June, 2010
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £16.00
MORE
by Matt Steer 1 of 5 Stars! I am not one to ever write on message boards, forums etc, but have been compelled to here, due to the dreadful quality of this product. I read all the reviews before purchasing and thought \'it can\'t be that bad\'. But please believe me. It is. A poor fit, poor alignment with previous holes, a seal that doesn\'t stay on, splitting with the slightest pressure, I could go on. Please don\'t think \'it can\'t be that bad\' like I did and waste £20. I promise you, it is. Editors Note: Sorry to he..
Date Added: Saturday 05 June, 2010
Chrome/Satin Quarterlight Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Quarterlight Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £27.54
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! I bought both the chrome external trims and satin internal trims. Both are metal of good quality and fit nicely. The external chrome trims look superb (with or without the chrome windscreen surround). However, the satin ones are in shadow inside the car and therefore are a much more subtle addition (especially at the price). Take your time fitting them to ensure that they are straight and even both sides. The adhesive tape is very strong and if you don't get it right, I'm sure it'll bug you big ..
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
Rear View Mirror Cover, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Rear View Mirror Cover, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £21.18
MORE
by David Lingwood 3 of 5 Stars! Looks good (if you've a chrome theme going), but reflection from the windscreen, does limit the impact from outside. There is a knack to fitting this one. As others have said, you do need to remove the interior mirror from the car (by sliding it upwards. It can be stiff as it is spring clipped in place). Once off, prepare well using the alcohol pad and primer fluid supplied. To fit the cover, slide the open slot of the cover over the TOP joint of the mirror first (i.e. the joint at the part of t..
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £22.98
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! Certainly improve on the 'sea' of black Mazda plastic (especially with the seat belt guide trims). Easy to fit, but do prepare the surface well with the alcohol pad and priming fluid so the adhesive tape will work properly. They could do with some more 3M adhesive tape in my opinion for such a large area and for this price, but mine seem secure enough (just fitted, so time will tell). You could use some other additional adhesive e.g. 'tiger seal' to be doubly sure, if you have some.
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3 £23.42
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! Look very good and as usual, prompt delivery from MX5 Parts. In answer to Andrew Meads review, the reason that the foam pads are not double sided, is that these trims have a lip and 'snap' fit on to the guide to hold them in place. Therefore you just stick the pads to the rough area under the trim and clip them on, no superglue needed. But I guess it won't hurt if you do go Andrew's route. Don't be afraid to apply a little pressure, you'll know when they're on properly. But do make sure you have..
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £104.33
MORE
by david edgett 4 of 5 Stars! I recently bought the K&N for my 94 mk1 i found fitting the kit easy and hastle free the only thing i dont like is the cold air pipe from under the car it just looks like an after thought so i will have to come up with my own idea other than that get item great service as always
Date Added: Thursday 03 June, 2010
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1 £52.15
MORE
by sam taylor 1 of 5 Stars! Top of spring has broken off. Very poor springs lasted less than 2 years with car covering less than 2000miles. I\'m now left having to buy replacements after these poor quality items did not last. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have had problems with this product, a member of our customer services team will be in touch with you shortly.
Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010

Displaying 3851 to 3860 (of 10496 reviews)
  ... 386  387  388  389  390 ...