MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 386
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by steve bolton 5 of 5 Stars! BUY THESE SPEAKERS purchased these on Wednesday and they were delivered on Thursday, once again kudos to MX-5 parts excellent service. The speakers are a massive improvement on that of the originals. I had the roof down and could not only hear the music but actually had to turn it down! I stupidly paid a pro to fit them but it only took 30 mins so should be a fairly easy task. They are indeed a direct replacement for the original for the mk3 so purchase away. You'd be silly not to!!!
Date Added: Saturday 28 August, 2010
Centre Console Universal Mount, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Centre Console Universal Mount, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £15.95
MORE
by Andrew Bell 2 of 5 Stars! Great idea but.... If you purchase the bracket for the right hand drive and fix it as described you will be placing it direcly under the hand brake leaver so rendering the bracket useless. Tried mine on the drivers side and found that the bracket angled oddly when removing it to ponder how to make best use of it the 'clip' at the bottom edge which holds on to the trim became over strained and will now not fix to anything! Not sure if buying the left hand version would have helped as the tempta..
Date Added: Saturday 28 August, 2010
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £51.50
MORE
by Robert Goldring 3 of 5 Stars! Bought the KN panel filter and it is a nice item, but i did not notice any difference over the standard Mazda paper filter. So I sold the filter on. I have just fitted a Pipercross Foam Panel filter for the same money and the car goes through the rev range far easier. Over 4000rpm its really noticeable. (Fitted to my Mk2.5 - 1.8) The Pipercross Foam filter lets 30% more air through, which makes a difference.
Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 RHD
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 RHD £24.00
MORE
by shawn golby 5 of 5 Stars! The mats look very nice and hve transformed the interior,only small grumble i didnt get the securing screw to attach to the floor so had to use a normal screw and washer. Editors note: The mats should come with a small bracket which is secured through an existing trim clip under the drivers seat. As it appears yours was not supplied there will be one in the post to you today with our apologies.
Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
Interior Light Set, Chromed, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Interior Light Set, Chromed, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £31.30
MORE
by Jeppe Rimmen 1 of 5 Stars! Flimpsy quality - not impressed! Apparently it is not possible to wire the lights to work with the original interior light(?) instead they turn on whenever the doors are open, meaning you can’t leave the doors open for longer periods without draining the battery. Only good thing to say is that they of cause provide more light to the cabin. Considering removing them. Editors Note: Sorry to hear that these didn\'t live up to your expectations. We will contact the supplier and try to get some cl..
Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
Instrument Holder, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 & 3, 3 Hole
Instrument Holder, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 & 3, 3 Hole £18.59
MORE
by Jeppe Rimmen 5 of 5 Stars! Great product made by IL Motorsport specifically for the MX-5. Gauges mount safely and stabile. I first bought an angled gauge holder from another vendor – DO NOT BUY THAT – that is not a good solution as it flexes and doesn’t sit firmly in the center console.
Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
U Shape Roll Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
U Shape Roll Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £129.95
MORE
by Emma Goodbrand 4 of 5 Stars! Look great and well worth it but most definately need someone with a bit of know-how to fit!
Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS £69.95
MORE
by Nigel Hirst 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service as always.Quoted £185 + VAT from Mazda. However i am very disappointed that i have had to change this after only 23K. I am taking the old unit to work (engineering shop) to see if it is practical to just change the bearings in the hub.
Date Added: Wednesday 25 August, 2010
Heater Hose No2, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & 1.6 94>
Heater Hose No2, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & 1.6 94> £17.48
MORE
by Mark Warren 5 of 5 Stars! Well made hose - silicone cover on top of more traditional hose so extra thickness - which requires larger diameter jubilee clips (Mine is an import Eunos with spring clips - slowly being replaced). Slowly the original hoses are giving way (1994) and this is the 3rd silicone replacement hose. Not many now for the full collection!! As ever good delivery time - cheers
Date Added: Wednesday 25 August, 2010
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £34.00
MORE
by Robert Goldring 5 of 5 Stars! Have had the Pipercross Panel Filter fitted for 1 week now and the results are great. (you really notice it once your accelerating hard) The car accelerates far easier than with a standard paper filter. I did try the K&N panel filter first but was not impressed with it as it seemed to make no difference compared to the standard paper filter. The K&N is a fabric type material. The Pipercross Filter is made of two layers of foam so the air really flows through. The fuel economy seems g..
Date Added: Wednesday 25 August, 2010

Displaying 3851 to 3860 (of 10417 reviews)
  ... 386  387  388  389  390 ...