MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 39
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £51.49
MORE
by Roger Jamieson 5 of 5 Stars! Hi, Just fitted this cover to my Mk2.5 1600. No problems encountered. Purposed designed bolts do not require any spacers. Pleased with the result; gives the engine a bit of "bling". MX5parts service outstanding. Recommend product.
Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2019
Exhaust Manifold, MX5 Parts Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Exhaust Manifold, MX5 Parts Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £199.96
MORE
by Aleks Kobulia 2 of 5 Stars! It sounds tinny and it rattles against the tunnel beside the gearbox! :(
Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2019
Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models
Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models £38.05
MORE
by Stefan Svenberg 5 of 5 Stars! It has a really nice feel to it, both in its shape and texture. And quality! The top round edge is more defined than the original one, and fits perfectly to wrap the fingers on top of it, and the thumb to the side. A small, but very essential boost to the driving experience of the car we all love.
Date Added: Monday 13 May, 2019
Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models
Hood Drain Cleaning Brush, All MX5 Models £6.95
MORE
by Andy Clifton 5 of 5 Stars! Brilliant. Easy to use, a bit fiddly to find the drain holes the first time but easier than removing half a gallon water from your car due to blocked drainholes.
Date Added: Friday 10 May, 2019
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models £5.99
MORE
by Paul Harris 2 of 5 Stars! These look OEM however after a couple of weeks both blades had bits damaged (rubber seems very weak) leaving uncleared parts of the screen and after two months the black paint had flaked off and bare metal under started to rust. I guess they are very cheap but next time I would get the real Mazda ones.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2019
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models £5.99
MORE
by Paul Harris 2 of 5 Stars! These look OEM however after a couple of weeks both blades had bits damaged (rubber seems very weak) leaving uncleared parts of the screen and after two months the black paint had flaked off and bare metal under started to rust. I guess they are very cheap but next time I would get the real Mazda ones.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2019
Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold With Cat, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold With Cat, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £478.90
MORE
by Paul Harris 3 of 5 Stars! I purchased this to go with the rest of the IL exhaust system and I took the risk it would be OK with the emissions - be warned with this your engine EML light will come on and stay on. I got around this by fitting a non fouler (which is not included) between the exhaust and the sensor, but it implies the cat isn't doing much if anything. Why is it not possible to buy a decent stainless aftermarket exhaust system for people who want to drive on the road and not the race track? It looks great tho..
Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2019
Stainless Steel Rear Silencer, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Rear Silencer, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £561.19
MORE
by Paul Harris 3 of 5 Stars! Had this 3 months now - this is a very well made back box in terms of materials and beautifully welded. It is much smaller than the original with huge tips. Both silencers have a thin sheet of steel wrapped around and tack welded on - probably just to add the IL logo onto them - these tack welds are not of the same quality and start to rust fairly quickly (weeks). The exhaust note is very loud with the complete IL setup - makes the car trim vibrate and far too loud for long journeys - headache i..
Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2019
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £28.01
MORE
by Richard Harvey 1 of 5 Stars! Great colour and I had a few of these over the years (that was a clue), unfortunately they only last a year.
Date Added: Tuesday 07 May, 2019
Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £65.05
MORE
by Neil Souness 2 of 5 Stars! I have been using these rear pads for years, to balance the brakes on my race car with EBC yellows on the front. The last redstuff rears failed bigtime, lasting only one race meeting. Redstuff rear pads I have used in the past lasted a full year on my race car. Obviously a different compound now
Date Added: Saturday 04 May, 2019

Displaying 381 to 390 (of 10424 reviews)
  ... 36  37  38  39  40 ...