MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 393
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Door Cup Holder Trims, MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Cup Holder Trims, MX5 Mk3 £24.18
MORE
by Steve Swaby 4 of 5 Stars! These are obviously popular and make a huge difference to the look of a Mk3 - but could we please have this available in 'Brushed satin' finish too?
Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
Hood Tension Cables, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood Tension Cables, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £17.03
MORE
by Arvid Egbertzen 3 of 5 Stars! Were easy to fit if you prepare yourself. Downside: my passenger side (left hand drive) broke this week, 2 years after install. I must add that I also replaced my hood a year ago. It looks like rust was the cause it snapped. Will order them again as there is no other alternative. I will see if I can figure out a way to prologue the lifetime.
Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
Alignment Bolt Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Alignment Bolt Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £9.98
MORE
by Grant Rudge 5 of 5 Stars! Further to my previous review I am extremely grateful to MX5 Parts for their hard work in investigating this matter and confirming the solution. The bolts are indeed correct even though they may not look it at first. Apologies for any confusion.
Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £46.96
MORE
by Steve Swaby 3 of 5 Stars! I am disappointed to find that there is no \'Satin finish\' option on this item. Editors Note: We are aware that there are people who would prefer a satin version of these, so in true MX5 Parts style, we have already sent a sample of the chromed covers to a company who are looking at the possibility of producing them for us in satin.
Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
Headlamp Cover with Air Inlet, MX5 Mk1
Headlamp Cover with Air Inlet, MX5 Mk1 £52.37
MORE
by Callum Evison 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered one of these and had to order a 2nd for the other side. Both fitted and they look MINT! Easy to fit and adjust. Really finishes off the look to the track Car.
Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
Alignment Bolt Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Alignment Bolt Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £9.98
MORE
by Grant Rudge 1 of 5 Stars! Just a heads up. My car is a very early MK1 (1989) and this alignment bolt set was not suitable. The loose plate (with the alignment marks) is significantly too large to fit in the recess on the wishbone arms. I am not a D.I.Y mechanic so I had a professional alignment carried out (by a well known firm known to many MX5 owners) and wished to change the old bolts whilst I was at it. These newer type bolts would not fit without significant modification of the plate. Sorry for the poor rat..
Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.6, Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.6, Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £108.89
MORE
by Tim Kelly 5 of 5 Stars! I'm a motor insurance engineer by trade and inspect items like this for warranty claims,This is a cracking clutch,the pressure plate casting is good and the plate sits perfectly true,(so no clutch judders) the friction plate likewise is also very good quality,and the cushion springs dont rattle,and are nice and snug(cheap ones often do)and looks substantial enough to take some hammer. The clutch take up is miles better than my old one,certainly lighter and smooth ,and grips very well with no ..
Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
Mohair Hood with PVC Window, Black, MX5 Mk1
Mohair Hood with PVC Window, Black, MX5 Mk1 £429.70
MORE
by Kevin Playford 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent hood. Took far too long to fit because I didn't remove the old hood and frame from the car. There are two screws at the bottom of the frame which are hidden until you remove the rubber door seal. After an hour of fighting to remove just these two screws, you need exactly the right screwdriver, I removed the whole hood and it took 2 minutes to remove them. The other advantage is you can then remove the old hood and fit your new one indoors so there is no chance of it getting dirty whils..
Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
Window Regulator, Aftermarket, Electric, MX5 Mk1
Window Regulator, Aftermarket, Electric, MX5 Mk1 £108.25
MORE
by chris holland 1 of 5 Stars! I bought a matching set of these last March (2009) (im writing this in May 2010) and as per usual the service from MX5 parts was excellent. This website is an excellent tool and appreciate the options that MX5 parts bring. This product though is a rare disappointment, 6 months after buying them the passenger side regulator seized and was replaced free of charge. The driver side has since stopped working and im beginning to become frustrated. I have revisited the mechanism and nothing is b..
Date Added: Monday 03 May, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Alan Guscott 5 of 5 Stars! My car has been lowered, and so it took longer to get the car up to a safe enough height to work under, than it actually took to fit the exhaust! Fitted by a friend of the family, a mechanic, it took less than half an hour. It looks and sounds wonderful. Much better than I anticipated. It sounds exactly how a sports car should sound. That lovely deep growl gives way to a 'snappy' snarl at about 3000 rpm. This exhaust replaced my old system on my Mk1 1.6 Eunos which was rattling it's baffles. It ..
Date Added: Saturday 01 May, 2010

Displaying 3921 to 3930 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 391  392  393  394  395 ...