MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 394
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Rear Lamp Set, Black LED, MX5 Mk1
Rear Lamp Set, Black LED, MX5 Mk1 £142.51
MORE
by Ian McCombe 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these as the lamps that were on, already aftermarket, I thought looked too Nova. As such were a doddle to fit, as everything was already there, and they look the absolute biz
Date Added: Tuesday 15 June, 2010
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £47.38
MORE
by Derren Phillips 5 of 5 Stars! Replaced a K&N Apollo CIS with this panel filter and the results are certainly comparable, at a fraction of the price...
Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £134.48
MORE
by Derren Phillips 4 of 5 Stars! I had one of these for about 80k miles on my previous (NB) MX-5; thoroughly recommend it although I've had to replace the mounting bracket three times (hence, only four stars). (I believe the vibrating of the (quite large) filter work hardens the mild steel bracket until it becomes brittle and snaps at one of the mounting holes.) Each time, K&N promptly sent me another one free of charge, but the design is obviously flawed and has resulted in the cone itself becoming slightly damaged. Maybe a..
Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
K&N Apollo Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk3 2005>2008
K&N Apollo Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk3 2005>2008 £304.84
MORE
by Derren Phillips 3 of 5 Stars! Decided to give the Apollo a go after having had a 57i kit on my previous (NB) MX-5. Fairly straightforward to fit although the pictures on the instruction sheet are very small and difficult to make out, however fairly disappointed by the end result. Performance increases are always fairly minimal on this sort of modification, but the sound of the engine was barely affected either. Worst of all though, the fitted kit looks a right mess. The build quality is certainly up to K&N's usual st..
Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
Gearlever Shift Boot, Upper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot, Upper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £18.07
MORE
by Clive Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Upper & lower boots ordered Fri 3:00 pm, was on the doorstep Sat am - all installed by noon. Car now runs quieter and is less smelly ;) Great service MX5parts, thank you.
Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
Valve Cap Set, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models 1989>
Valve Cap Set, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models 1989> £7.52
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! These are genuine Mazda and quality. They cover the entire thread to the valve and are just the right size to look great. They are 5* items for quality and value, but are inherently vulnerable to being stolen, so I docked a star and bought 2 sets for the inevitable. Screw them on tight!
Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
Chrome/Satin Glovebox Trim, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Glovebox Trim, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £16.96
MORE
by David Lingwood 2 of 5 Stars! Nice Idea and does lift the interior a little (especially with the satin heater rings I've fitted, which are great). My Satin trim was the last one in stock (June 2010) and I'm not surprised. Quality was poor. One corner is slightly rough and once fitted I can see that the left hand edge is not straight/square. Poor given the price, although as the glove box slopes away not too noticeable. For this reason even a good one won't notice as much as you think/shown in the picture. When fitting, take ..
Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
Oil Filler Cap Gasket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Oil Filler Cap Gasket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £1.86
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Got this to replace original item which had hardened up over the years. Getting the old one out is a bit of a fiddle but fitting the new one couldn't be easier - flat surface towards the top of the cap (at least that's what I did).
Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.55
MORE
by Ian Mylett 4 of 5 Stars! Good delivery and service from MX5parts but only made a small change to the gear shift. Still notchy going from 1st to 2nd but at least I have nice new shiny shift boots!
Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
Axle Stands, Ratchet Style, 2 Tonne
Axle Stands, Ratchet Style, 2 Tonne £34.40
MORE
by Alan Rawlins 5 of 5 Stars! I bought two of these axle stands and I am very pleased with their robustness. They give you a lot more scope on the height you can jack the car up to because of the ratchet that is used . On the box they reccomend that you only use 1 pair of axle stands at any one time, ie two stands, not four for some reason. When the car is on the stands it feels rock solid.
Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010

Displaying 3931 to 3940 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 391  392  393  394  395 ...