MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 399
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chrome Needle Cap Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Needle Cap Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £16.96
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! These are high quality and lovely chrome on well engineered metal. Double sided tape blobs are provided to hold them in place. So easy to install with console out of the car. I fitted these with Vintage Chrome rings and cream Lockwood dials. Used a red chisel tipped permanent marker on the top side of the instrument needles and it all looks fabulous!
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Chrome Instrument Rings, Vintage Style, MX5 Mk2
Chrome Instrument Rings, Vintage Style, MX5 Mk2 £79.96
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these as part of a reward package for improved running times. They were worth the wait! These are properly engineered metal rings with gorgeous chrome. I used Loctite Superglue Gel to install, using quite large blobs (say 3 - 4mm across) at 4 points around the rim for the larger and 3 blobs for the smaller. No problems with fitting either large or small rings as some have had. Wait before replacing the clear instrument console window to allow glue fumes to disperse, also bear in mind supe..
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Chrome Handbrake Button, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Handbrake Button, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £15.25
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! Mmmm... shiny! Looks and feels so much better than the original plastic one provided by Mazda. Old one unscrews readily (mine was only finger tight) and this screws in its place. Flawless chrome - fantastic!
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models
Wood Gearknob, All MX5 Models £33.40
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! This is made from white resin, painted to look like wood. Don't be put off as it matches the wood trim kit in the car extremely well. Unscrew the old gearknob, screw on the new one - done. It's the same size and weight as the standard gearknob but feels better to the touch.
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Peter Herbert 5 of 5 Stars! On my standard Mk2.5 this is quite a loud exhaust. I wonder whether the sound will increase or decrease over time. A little less would be nice. Compared to the IL Motorsport Stainless Steel Dual Exhaust Silencer (which costs much more!) it is much louder. Compliments to MX5parts for speedy delivery: I ordered the silencer on Sunday evening, it was delivered to my address in The Netherlands on Thursday and Thursday evening I had fitted it and went for a test drive. Perfect fit, no adjusti..
Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £91.62
MORE
by Paul Armstrong 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered my grille late Monday night and received it first thing Thursday, good service. Start to finish took me about 45 minutes to fit, as previous reviews hardest part was getting the spanner on the bottom bracket nuts. Very pleased with the enhanced appearance, finishes off the front nicely.
Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Mark Jackson 5 of 5 Stars! Fast next day delivery as usual from this expert specialist in anything MX5. Bought this exhaust in the 10% off week, and for £166 its the dogs. Not to loud (havn't fitted the de-cat at this time), and a beautiful note from it. I'm a welder and the thing is so well made it suprised me for the price. Easy to fit too, (apart from the old cat nuts, that everyone has previously said about. Its true, and i suggest getting new ones at time of ordering as they're less than a £ for 2.). A very happy Dri..
Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
Chromed Door Cup Holder Trims, MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Cup Holder Trims, MX5 Mk3 £24.67
MORE
by Julian Donald 4 of 5 Stars! Looks very pretty. But they didn't stick first time. Then I remembered I'd got a little tube of "K-520 Primer Adhesion Promoter" which came with the Chrome Bar Covers. I smeared a bit of that on the cupholders and now the chrome trims have stuck like, well, glue! Recommendation to MX5Parts - at your prices every product that is stuck on with 3M tape should come with a tube of K-520!
Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
Chromed Door Cupholder Strip, MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Cupholder Strip, MX5 Mk3

SAVE

was £23.23 £14.95
MORE
by Julian Donald 4 of 5 Stars! Be assured, they do fit - eventually! Just as I was composing an angry email in my head, there was a satisfying click and it slipped into place. Looks very pretty now. Eye-wateringly expensive though for 2 little bits of chrome plated plastic - that's MX5Parts for you!
Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1
Pipercross Induction Kit 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £94.67
MORE
by James Murphy 5 of 5 Stars! I had mine fitted by a mechanic. But, once on the Pipercross made my Merlot sound great when pushed. It also made the throttle more responsive and gave extra power when needed. The beuty of this kit is if you keep the revs and throttle low then you slip under the radar, give it a boot and it sounds like the Luffwaffe has arrived.I would reccomend this but as a nice bonus and suprise not for the MX 5 owner, but other road users too.
Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010

Displaying 3981 to 3990 (of 10451 reviews)
  ... 396  397  398  399  400 ...