MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 402
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Bush Set, Polyurethane, Rear Wishbone, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bush Set, Polyurethane, Rear Wishbone, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £241.19
MORE
by Pedro Rocha 5 of 5 Stars! 5 **** product. Had previously bought some cheaper bushes (2 parts + cylinder), and had to replace them with this ones. Spend only once. Buy quality products! Very easy to install. Used a press.
Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
Cam Sensor 'O' Ring, MX5 Mk1
Cam Sensor 'O' Ring, MX5 Mk1 £2.02
MORE
by Pedro Rocha 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to remove, but a pain in the ass to reinstall. Even with a mirror... had to remove the valve cover, so i can see the correct position. Leaking fixed.
Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by James Hoban 5 of 5 Stars! Update - Spoke to James @ MX5 Parts this morning and a replacement is in the post today for me to install, I have to let them know once it is installed an they will arrange collection. All I can say is first class service. Thank you. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Brought the exhaust in October 2009, had it fitted by a powerflow specialist who made a down pipe to connect to the exhaust at the same time as fitt..
Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by James Hoban 3 of 5 Stars! Brought the exhaust in October 2009, had it fitted by a powerflow specialist who made a down pipe to connect to the exhaust at the same time as fitting it. For the first 6months 2000mile, I thought the exhaust was great, I loved the sound, I will agree that it is loud but I liked that and it burbled nicely on tick over. Over the last few weeks the exhaust has become very rattley and tinny on tick over and up until 4000revs (sounds like the 19year old one I replaced). Only when i get to 4k ..
Date Added: Monday 31 May, 2010
Aerial Mast, Electric, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Aerial Mast, Electric, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £27.50
MORE
by Ray Outterside 5 of 5 Stars! Usual 2 day delivery. Remove complete aerial from the car. Take off the back plate and remove the two plastic covers inside. Remove the broken length of cable from inside the housing and check the drive cogs still have all their teeth. Put the housing back together putting the parts back in reverse order to the order they were taken out (only 3 bits so not that hard). Fit the unit back in the car as per the supplied instructions. Now follow the supplied instructions. A little bit fiddly to get i..
Date Added: Monday 31 May, 2010
Rear Pad Fitting Kit, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & all Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Pad Fitting Kit, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & all Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake £6.95
MORE
by Gary Meston 5 of 5 Stars! Once again unbelievable delivery, ordered parts at 12.30pm Friday came at 10.30am on the next day fantastic. I agree with previous contributors these bits definitely solve the "embarrassing" rattle from the back end. If it helps though its much easier to fit them into caliper if its still in one unit, trying to fit with caliper in two parts its virtually impossible, a big thanks to all at MX5 parts for yet another first class service.
Date Added: Monday 31 May, 2010
Rear Number Plate Surround Chrome, All MX5 Models
Rear Number Plate Surround Chrome, All MX5 Models £10.76
MORE
by andrew pratt 1 of 5 Stars! Further to my earlier review on this product, I feel compelled to revisit having had the item on the car for a while. The chrome finish has worn very badly during the early part of last winter and now looks tatty and unpleasant to the extent that I have removed it for the car and am replacing it with the stainless steel option. For a small saving it really is not worth going for this option unless the car is never used in the wet or over winter. Editors Note: Sorry to hear this product did no..
Date Added: Sunday 30 May, 2010
Trim Button / Clip, Small, All MX5 Models
Trim Button / Clip, Small, All MX5 Models £1.15
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! If you're reading this then chances are you're as dumb as me. I needed to replace a blown number plate bulb. This means that the boot trim covering the lamp holders needs to be removed for access. I just pulled it until it came away, but in the process destroyed most of the trim buttons which had - up till then - held it in place. What I didn't realize about the trim buttons was that the way they work relies on the central bit of the button being pulled out first BEFORE trying to remove the pa..
Date Added: Sunday 30 May, 2010
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Bernard Woods 5 of 5 Stars! Bought one for my 98 Mk2 1.8 dead simple to fit and it starts great in winter when it was minus 6, great buy
Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
Wheel Nut, Chrome, All MX5 Models, 1989>
Wheel Nut, Chrome, All MX5 Models, 1989> £4.62
MORE
by Bernard Woods 1 of 5 Stars! Bought one of these to fit my 98 Mk2 1.8 but its to small, so its sitting on my garage bench Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have had problems with this item. A member of the customer services team will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the matter. These are the genuine Mazda 21mm wheel nuts that were fitted as standard to most cars at the factory, and will fit all models with Mazda wheels from 1989>2005. Apart from the open type wheel nut, there are no other ones available.
Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010

Displaying 4011 to 4020 (of 10460 reviews)
  ... 401  402  403  404  405 ...