MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 403
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Matt Steer 1 of 5 Stars! I am not one to ever write on message boards, forums etc, but have been compelled to here, due to the dreadful quality of this product. I read all the reviews before purchasing and thought \'it can\'t be that bad\'. But please believe me. It is. A poor fit, poor alignment with previous holes, a seal that doesn\'t stay on, splitting with the slightest pressure, I could go on. Please don\'t think \'it can\'t be that bad\' like I did and waste £20. I promise you, it is. Editors Note: Sorry to he..
Date Added: Saturday 05 June, 2010
Chrome/Satin Quarterlight Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Quarterlight Trims, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £29.35
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! I bought both the chrome external trims and satin internal trims. Both are metal of good quality and fit nicely. The external chrome trims look superb (with or without the chrome windscreen surround). However, the satin ones are in shadow inside the car and therefore are a much more subtle addition (especially at the price). Take your time fitting them to ensure that they are straight and even both sides. The adhesive tape is very strong and if you don't get it right, I'm sure it'll bug you big ..
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
Rear View Mirror Cover, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Rear View Mirror Cover, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £23.95
MORE
by David Lingwood 3 of 5 Stars! Looks good (if you've a chrome theme going), but reflection from the windscreen, does limit the impact from outside. There is a knack to fitting this one. As others have said, you do need to remove the interior mirror from the car (by sliding it upwards. It can be stiff as it is spring clipped in place). Once off, prepare well using the alcohol pad and primer fluid supplied. To fit the cover, slide the open slot of the cover over the TOP joint of the mirror first (i.e. the joint at the part of t..
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £24.95
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! Certainly improve on the 'sea' of black Mazda plastic (especially with the seat belt guide trims). Easy to fit, but do prepare the surface well with the alcohol pad and priming fluid so the adhesive tape will work properly. They could do with some more 3M adhesive tape in my opinion for such a large area and for this price, but mine seem secure enough (just fitted, so time will tell). You could use some other additional adhesive e.g. 'tiger seal' to be doubly sure, if you have some.
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3 £24.95
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! Look very good and as usual, prompt delivery from MX5 Parts. In answer to Andrew Meads review, the reason that the foam pads are not double sided, is that these trims have a lip and 'snap' fit on to the guide to hold them in place. Therefore you just stick the pads to the rough area under the trim and clip them on, no superglue needed. But I guess it won't hurt if you do go Andrew's route. Don't be afraid to apply a little pressure, you'll know when they're on properly. But do make sure you have..
Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £107.46
MORE
by david edgett 4 of 5 Stars! I recently bought the K&N for my 94 mk1 i found fitting the kit easy and hastle free the only thing i dont like is the cold air pipe from under the car it just looks like an after thought so i will have to come up with my own idea other than that get item great service as always
Date Added: Thursday 03 June, 2010
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1 £43.00
MORE
by sam taylor 1 of 5 Stars! Top of spring has broken off. Very poor springs lasted less than 2 years with car covering less than 2000miles. I\'m now left having to buy replacements after these poor quality items did not last. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have had problems with this product, a member of our customer services team will be in touch with you shortly.
Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Pedro Rocha 3 of 5 Stars! Poor welding quality. One of the bolts has broken. Had to weld it back in the place. Very easy to install. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have suffered a problem with this item. A member of the customer services team will be in touch shortly to discuss the matter. As with all our products, we take a great deal of pride in them and the service we offer our customers, so should you ever have an issue with anything you buy from us, please contact us immediatly and we will help sort the prob..
Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Pedro Rocha 5 of 5 Stars! Very easy to install!! Recommended!
Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
Bush Set, Polyurethane, Rear Wishbone, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bush Set, Polyurethane, Rear Wishbone, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £241.19
MORE
by Pedro Rocha 5 of 5 Stars! 5 **** product. Had previously bought some cheaper bushes (2 parts + cylinder), and had to replace them with this ones. Spend only once. Buy quality products! Very easy to install. Used a press.
Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010

Displaying 4021 to 4030 (of 10452 reviews)
  ... 401  402  403  404  405 ...