MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 41
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 Colours
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 Colours £12.98
MORE
by Josh Gambling 1 of 5 Stars! Gotta agree with the other reviews over the Mr Aerosol paint. Didn't match the sunlight silver and now my car looks far worse with the splodge of mismatched colour on it. Absolutely devastated I've ruined my pride and joy and will have to pay it for a proper respray.
Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2019
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours £12.98
MORE
by Brad Watson 4 of 5 Stars! Tested one can of 3L Silver Stone, using primer and top coat, came out pretty good. However I did change the cap on the can, I used a wide spray cap, perfect for even coats.
Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2019
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours
400ml Aerosol Spray Paint, MX5 Mk1 Colours £12.98
MORE
by Brad Watson 4 of 5 Stars! Tested one can of 3L Silver Stone, using primer and top coat, came out pretty good.
Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2019
Boot / Luggage Rack Replacement LED Brake Lamp, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Boot / Luggage Rack Replacement LED Brake Lamp, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £56.75
MORE
by Philip Smith 4 of 5 Stars! Great service from MX5 parts, It’s a Mazda replacement part but I feel not as good as the original - the old one had a lot more led's in it so it looked and lit up better...when it worked. Easy job to replace but found it easier to cut the cable, solder and heat shrink rather than pull through. Check the contacts in the plug though, the muppet (main dealer) that originally fitted my boot rack is obviously not used to fitting connectors to cables and bodged it!
Date Added: Wednesday 01 May, 2019
Anti Roll Bar Bush Kit, Polybush, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Anti Roll Bar Bush Kit, Polybush, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £26.60
MORE
by roger morgan 1 of 5 Stars! Fitted these to my 98NB bit dissapointed, as certainly no "dramatic" improvement in handling since fitting them. Also the consistency of the polyurathane i was expecting to be "stiffer" but these are exactly the same consistency as the old rubber ones. Perhaps I would expect a noticeable difference if the old rubber ones were perished. At least they're orange so you can tell they have been replaced!
Date Added: Tuesday 30 April, 2019
SmartTOP Retractable Hardtop Roof Controller, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
SmartTOP Retractable Hardtop Roof Controller, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £336.28
MORE
by Brian Verrecchia 5 of 5 Stars! Unusual for MX5 parts this item took 3 days to arrive, but once it did, it took less than 10 minutes to fit, and works perfectly, but be warned, the max operating speed of 39mph only means the roof will not operate if you press the button above 39mph, however if you press the button then accelerate past 39mph while it's still going up or down it will complete the operation no matter how fast you are traveling, this could result in severe damage to the roof. It is expensive for what it is, I got ..
Date Added: Tuesday 30 April, 2019
JVC KW-V820BT Touch Screen Double Din Stereo With Apple Car Play
JVC KW-V820BT Touch Screen Double Din Stereo With Apple Car Play £429.95
MORE
by Andrew Latham 5 of 5 Stars! This unit offers a significant upgrade over the standard unit if you have an iPhone. Via Apple Car Play you can bring your MK3 up to date with SatNav and hands free calling. Note that this unit needs a wired connection to your phone to access Car Play, something that MX5parts did not realise when fitting. However the chaps fixed their mistake by coming to my house to finish off the job - thank you for that gents. I replaced the centre drinks holder with the larger capacity console which..
Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2019
Boot Light Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Boot Light Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £32.92
MORE
by Stefan Svenberg 4 of 5 Stars! The kit is a good idea, and easy to install as reported by others. It is mounted using existing attachment points in the boot. It uses up only minimal boot space. My kit did not include zip ties, but don't we all have some to spare anyway. The instruction sheet is in German. I had to add some lubrication to the switch mechanism to allow it to be operated reliably. It appears to also be a bit vulnerable from being impacted by goods placed in the boot. But this remains to be seen. Hence I ra..
Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2019
Ignition Leads, 7.0mm, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Ignition Leads, 7.0mm, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £27.76
MORE
by Chris Reid 4 of 5 Stars! Arrived quickly and dropped straight in. Had to be a little inventive to use up the lightly long cables (mkI 1.6) but cured all ignition issues. They fit nicely on the existing clips on the rocker cover too.
Date Added: Sunday 28 April, 2019
Hood/Hardtop Catch Stopper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood/Hardtop Catch Stopper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £2.57
MORE
by Adrian Woolcott 1 of 5 Stars! Usual excellent MX5 Parts delivery, but unfortunately this didn't fit the catch on my 2005 Arctic. Whether there are variations in the shape of the catch I don't know but mine was too wide and flat to go into the new stopper. Check the shape before you buy.
Date Added: Sunday 28 April, 2019

Displaying 401 to 410 (of 10434 reviews)
  ... 41  42  43  44  45 ...