MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 41
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by tom martyn 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these to replace the original Kenwood speakers I had in a 2000 mark 2. Very inexpensive speakers and give a hugely improved sound over the old speaker's. I'm technically incompetent so took me lots of you tube videos to work out how to install them but I managed it so if I can...... If you have manual windows make sure you get the right instructions to take off the door card. Most videos assume you have electric.
Date Added: Tuesday 19 June, 2018
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, RHD MX5 Mk3.5/3.75
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, RHD MX5 Mk3.5/3.75 £49.90
MORE
by Andy White 1 of 5 Stars! Can only reiterate the other reviews, excellent service from mx5parts BUT Mazda need to sort these out. Mine is a toy, done 12k since fitting the mats, only ever in daps or sparco driving boots. They have worn entirely through, even the backing mesh. Really disappointed with these, Mazda, get some quality control here!
Date Added: Saturday 16 June, 2018
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only £32.40
MORE
by Rob Gower 5 of 5 Stars! Colour brightens up the engine bay a bit which is nice. The old leads need a proper tug to get off the coils. The new ones slide on a treat.
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018
Spark Plug Socket
Spark Plug Socket £5.15
MORE
by Rob Gower 5 of 5 Stars! Bought 1/2" drive version. Works great, rubber insert helped me not cross-thread the plugs, although there was a knack to pulling the wrench extender out without leaving this socket behind in the engine. Better that than it losing its grip on the plug though, which never happened during use.
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018
Thermostat, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Thermostat, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £13.32
MORE
by Rob Gower 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted without the rubber grommet that came in the box. Included gasket looked a bit flimsy but it does the job just fine.
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018
Spark Plug Set, NGK BKR6E-11, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Spark Plug Set, NGK BKR6E-11, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £8.65
MORE
by Rob Gower 5 of 5 Stars! Came pre-gapped to 1.05mm (which I think is what the '-11' suffix stands for) which was nice. Car (mk2.5) had BKR5E's in it previously, these are working fine too. I don't know whether it's the cooler plug, or just the old plugs' potential age (nothing in the service history about them being changed recently), but car definitely idles better now.
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018
Interior Light Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Interior Light Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £28.08
MORE
by Rob Gower 4 of 5 Stars! Looks stock once in (mk2.5), glad I didn't go for the chrome version. All wiring was included, and whilst the instructions were slightly unclear with the consistency of the correctness of left/right and passenger/driver side, they gave a good enough guide to fitting. The air-con makes getting at the lighting wires a pain, but that's not the kit's fault, long pliars are worth their weight in gold here. When fitted, the lights come on when the doors are open, and go off when both are shut.
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £34.00
MORE
by Rob Gower 4 of 5 Stars! Not sure if it's worth the money, although it's a lot cheaper than the K&N panel filter, makes a nicer induction noise past ~5.5k RPM, and supposedly lasts longer than the paper filters, so 4/5 stars seems fair. Easy to drop in.
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018
Side Repeaters, Clear With Black Trim, All MX5 Models 1989>2015
Side Repeaters, Clear With Black Trim, All MX5 Models 1989>2015 £20.36
MORE
by Rob Gower 5 of 5 Stars! Fitting was a doddle, was expecting things to be much more of a pain. Look good, the glossy black plastic doesn't look cheap once on the car and once the car's been watched (it did a bit when they came out of the box).
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5 £46.93
MORE
by Rob Gower 4 of 5 Stars! Car looks much smarter (bought along with clear side repeaters). The felt along the back was less snug than the stuff on the front OEM reflectors, but they still plug the hole and there doesn't appear to be anything that needs to be dust-free behind the reflectors. Didn't fit the bulbs, so can't comment on them.
Date Added: Friday 15 June, 2018

Displaying 401 to 410 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 41  42  43  44  45 ...