MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 411
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Aerial Mast, Electric, MX5 Mk1
Aerial Mast, Electric, MX5 Mk1 £22.00
MORE
by andy Griffin 5 of 5 Stars! one thing I found that helped no end was if you file the end of the toothed nylon part to a point ( on the non toothed side towards the teeth ) - it makes it much much easier to thread in and round in the housing. tried for quite a while to get it in with a flat end and struggled, filed the end and it went in a doddle. Cheers
Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Michael Peel 5 of 5 Stars! Ok, so here is my review. The single exit dual sleeved exhaust arrived promptly as per usual with MX5PARTS. The fitting of the exhaust was done at the Garage and they had to grind the bolts off. Thats on a 1995 car so make of that what you will. The exhaust generates a bit more heat than the stock exhaust so the cabin can get a little toasty if your sitting still a lot. You can feel it warming up the centre console or at least i think thats what it is :p Its not that bad though. This ex..
Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
Brake Caliper Paint Kit
Brake Caliper Paint Kit £21.50
MORE
by charlie leslie 5 of 5 Stars! the procedure of painting your calipers with this kit is more simple then you think.. i used wirewool and scotch brite on them along with the cleaning spray for extra abration, after they dried i blew them off with compressed air (because of the wool etc).. make sure u stirr the paint thoroughly, as i thought shakeing would be more then adequate, its not.. painted a whole caliper without stirring and it took ages.. 5 out of 5
Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Aftermarket, All MX5 Models £5.99
MORE
by Peter Henderson 1 of 5 Stars! Won\'t let me put 0 stars. Ordered blade and it arrived in 2 days. The problem was it did n\'t contain any fittings in the pack. When I rang to complain, I was told to use the old fitting \'Thats what everyone here does\'. The problem was having removed the old fitting (which was n\'t easy) it was too wide to go into the arm and the round spindle it clips to was at least 1mm different diameter from the original arm. I rang again and was told I would be sent a replacement. A week later I have jus..
Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models £36.96
MORE
by christopher ludlow 1 of 5 Stars! ordered chrome gor the satin finish seems confusin with all instructions in japaneze? why can we have a english instruction ??? Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this order. A member of our customer services team will be in contact shortly to help sort it out for you. The point of origin of these items is Japan as that is where they are produced, so any instructions will be in Japanese. As with all the products we sell though, please feel free to contact our sales..
Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models £13.74
MORE
by christopher ludlow 5 of 5 Stars! excellent simple to ft and looking good
Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
Clutch Spiggot Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Spiggot Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £7.13
MORE
by Les Latham 5 of 5 Stars! Had this bearing replaced when replacing the clutch on my Mk 2.5. Garage said the existing bearing was very slack and noisy. Gearbox is now silent and nice and smooth. Worth £10.00 whilst your gearbox is out!
Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
Clutch Kit, Sachs 3 Piece, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, Sachs 3 Piece, 1.8 MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £178.76
MORE
by Les Latham 5 of 5 Stars! I suffered from the dreaded clutch judder on my Mk 2.5 1.8 sport 6 speed. Ordered the Sachs clutch from here, which was delivered in a opne hour time slot next day. Excellent service. Had the clutch fitted. It took 2.5 hours by my local garage. Also took the opportunity to change the gearbox oil for ML90. What a vast improvement in the gearbox! No more clutch judder, gearchange a lot quieter and smoother. Had the garage change the spigot bearing whilst the gearbox was out. Best thing ive done o..
Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Bryan Donald 5 of 5 Stars! I fitted both the fRont top & rear brace to my mk1. There is a dramatic difference in the road holding & a lot less roll when hitting the inevitable pot holes on our roads. A good buy & easy to fit
Date Added: Monday 26 April, 2010
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by william wadeson 5 of 5 Stars! easy to fit. remove cover from old speakers by gently levering ,they can be removed without damage. the three holes on speakers are on slightly different centres to door mount. I cut clips supplied in half to make rectangular washers .with these i clamped the speakers using the 3 original mountings in door. it took longer to think about it than do it quality is great
Date Added: Sunday 25 April, 2010

Displaying 4101 to 4110 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 411  412  413  414  415 ...