MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 411
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £33.11
MORE
by Tristan Perrin 4 of 5 Stars! Pretty good bit of kit. The bolts required to fit it were rather rusted but came off with a little encouragement and WD40. As stated, the grille only has rubber on the bottom half. This makes fitting it quite easy, but be very careful, as one slip to a small chunk out of the paint on my bumper! Though to be fair this is more down to my own hamfistedness. Sits quite far back in the 'mouth' so it's isn't too obvious on a darker car, which I quite like. 4/5
Date Added: Monday 21 June, 2010
Interior Light Set, Chromed, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Interior Light Set, Chromed, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.23
MORE
by Sean Collins 4 of 5 Stars! Fitted these this afternoon and didn't take more than 30mins to do. They look very impressive. I won't bother writing how to do it, as the previous reviewer did a good job. As others have mentioned, they are a bit loose but with some double sided sticky pads, (used for fitting badges), they are much better. Also changed the bulbs for some LED versions which are much brighter.
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £51.49
MORE
by Sean Collins 1 of 5 Stars! Bought this for my MK2.5 and I would be impressed to see how this can be fitted. The coil packs sit on top of the spark plugs, so I think the cover would need to be cut to fit them. Also the VVT on the top of the cam cover on the front left would obstruct the cover, so again would need to cut it. I gave it to a friend with a MK2 :-( And unusually the delivery time was longer than normal.
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £16.52
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 4 of 5 Stars! High quality leather and looks great in the car but as others have said only some of the holes line up. Left wondering why as it must be possible to make the item with the holes in the right places! Forewarned, made sure I had a sharp knife ready to make the additional holes. I removed the grey plastic ring from inside the top of the old gaiter and superglued in place inside the new one, this helps to locate it correctly on the gearlever stub and matches up the diameter of the gearknob. I don..
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Chrome Needle Cap Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Needle Cap Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £17.46
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! These are high quality and lovely chrome on well engineered metal. Double sided tape blobs are provided to hold them in place. So easy to install with console out of the car. I fitted these with Vintage Chrome rings and cream Lockwood dials. Used a red chisel tipped permanent marker on the top side of the instrument needles and it all looks fabulous!
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Chrome Instrument Rings, Vintage Style, MX5 Mk2
Chrome Instrument Rings, Vintage Style, MX5 Mk2 £82.36
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these as part of a reward package for improved running times. They were worth the wait! These are properly engineered metal rings with gorgeous chrome. I used Loctite Superglue Gel to install, using quite large blobs (say 3 - 4mm across) at 4 points around the rim for the larger and 3 blobs for the smaller. No problems with fitting either large or small rings as some have had. Wait before replacing the clear instrument console window to allow glue fumes to disperse, also bear in mind supe..
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Chrome Handbrake Button, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Handbrake Button, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £15.71
MORE
by Stuart Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! Mmmm... shiny! Looks and feels so much better than the original plastic one provided by Mazda. Old one unscrews readily (mine was only finger tight) and this screws in its place. Flawless chrome - fantastic!
Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Peter Herbert 5 of 5 Stars! On my standard Mk2.5 this is quite a loud exhaust. I wonder whether the sound will increase or decrease over time. A little less would be nice. Compared to the IL Motorsport Stainless Steel Dual Exhaust Silencer (which costs much more!) it is much louder. Compliments to MX5parts for speedy delivery: I ordered the silencer on Sunday evening, it was delivered to my address in The Netherlands on Thursday and Thursday evening I had fitted it and went for a test drive. Perfect fit, no adjusti..
Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £91.62
MORE
by Paul Armstrong 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered my grille late Monday night and received it first thing Thursday, good service. Start to finish took me about 45 minutes to fit, as previous reviews hardest part was getting the spanner on the bottom bracket nuts. Very pleased with the enhanced appearance, finishes off the front nicely.
Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Mark Jackson 5 of 5 Stars! Fast next day delivery as usual from this expert specialist in anything MX5. Bought this exhaust in the 10% off week, and for £166 its the dogs. Not to loud (havn't fitted the de-cat at this time), and a beautiful note from it. I'm a welder and the thing is so well made it suprised me for the price. Easy to fit too, (apart from the old cat nuts, that everyone has previously said about. Its true, and i suggest getting new ones at time of ordering as they're less than a £ for 2.). A very happy Dri..
Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010

Displaying 4101 to 4110 (of 10424 reviews)
  ... 411  412  413  414  415 ...