MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 428
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £29.95
MORE
by Gary Congdon 4 of 5 Stars! As previously mentioned had to do a little bit of flattening around two of the holes and use a washer but apart from that very easy install and sound is pretty good (I have put absorbtion mat stuck to the door and around the hole). The water covers were missing so I used two old plastic Christmas pudding basins (large pudding), cut down to make shorter width, hole for speaker wires and siliconed into place. Works a treat.
Date Added: Thursday 12 November, 2009
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £29.95
MORE
by Matthew Gouldstone 5 of 5 Stars! Brilliant Speakers, tons of bang for a few quid. Rapid delivery as usual, thanks guys! A doddle to fit, dont see what the fuss is all about, spent longer looking for electrical tape in the mayhem of my garage than actually fitting them! Just tilt the speakers so the single end of the Y points towards the front, and use 3 of the clips provided on each side, they sort of suspend the speaker in the hole. Read a few reviews before fitting and you'll get the gist of it.....
Date Added: Thursday 12 November, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by charlie leslie 5 of 5 Stars! im very pleased with this exhaust, it is very well finished and very easy to fit, i found the cutting out bit a little tricky, it doesnt really have to be perfect as you only really see it when your under the car.. some careful touchups with sandpaper and some touch up paint should sort out any cosmetics.. also when removeing your exhaust from the cat be very careful when unbolting it from your old exhaust.. when unbolting it it was being very difficault and in the end i sheared off the bolt fro..
Date Added: Thursday 12 November, 2009
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1 £427.14
MORE
by mike virgo 1 of 5 Stars! Very disapointed with this kit,fitted some time ago and have been chasing the problem with it ever since. The lowering part isn't bad,perhaps a little too low to be practical sometimes,but the ride quality is bouncier than a bouncy thing!!! :-( It was professionally installed and the springs have been checked to ensure they are the right way around.Dampers are non adjustable so we cannot get rid of the now much bouncier ride than std,so are having to go back to std springs which crazily are..
Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2009
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by Sean McIntyre 5 of 5 Stars! The bad bit first, it took about 5 months to arrive! however MX5parts kept me updated once a week. Onto the good bit, it took me about 30 seconds to fit, no hacksawing needed, It now looks great far far better than the standard arial. Worth every penny and the very long waite
Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2009
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2 £28.81
MORE
by William Parrington 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived next day.Fitted them to my 1998 MK2 import. Had trouble removing block connectors, I think you have to squeeze the sides. Bulb should be a loose fit held firm by spring clip. It took twenty minutes to fit first one and five to fit the second. Massive difference to the brightness. Don't know if the claims are correct but headlamps display a white light and a blueness around the bulb. Looks really cool. Buy them!
Date Added: Tuesday 10 November, 2009
Rear Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Rear Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £61.88
MORE
by Chris Hewitt 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted these over the weekend. Took about half an hour or so either side. Only problem was fitting the spring W clips. Found the pads moved on the clips and fell off more than once. Ended up locking the pads into position with a small clamp. Getting the disc to turn against the transmission to set the piston was difficult so re-fitted the wheel, then reached behind it, screwed it in, then backed off half a turn. Also needed to take up a bit of slack in the handbrake cable. Works fine, pads bite ..
Date Added: Tuesday 10 November, 2009
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome High Level Brake Light Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £31.46
MORE
by CHARLES ATTARD 3 of 5 Stars! A great looker but not a perfect glove fit as advertised. I have at least a 3mm gap between the rear part and the body which no way can this cover C O V E R. Looks great though especially with the Rear Light Surround. My car is now receiving much more appreciation glances from passers by. I love it. WARNING - once fitted they cannot be removed.
Date Added: Sunday 08 November, 2009
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £130.57
MORE
by Stuart Daisley 5 of 5 Stars! 98 Mk2 1.8s .. Excellent delivery. Simple fit if you - 1. Ignore Instructions if you've got a 1.8 which say this is for a 1.6 (no mention of 1.8) However , it is definately the correct part. 2. Remove the washer bottle (2 nuts & pulls out) 3. Heat Rubber ring in boiling water for 5 mins before fitting to MAS sensor (softens rubber / easier fit) 4. Don't do what I did & remove the connector from the temp sensor at the start of the process rather than removing the full assembly from the orig..
Date Added: Friday 06 November, 2009
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £304.96
MORE
by murray simpson 5 of 5 Stars! Bought the filter yesterday lunchtime for my MK2 1.8s, it arrived this morning and it was fitted in half an hour. I use this car for autotesting and on a test run this afternoon I immediately noticed improved throttle response (not sure about the added horsepower) and the usual great noise that comes with K&Ns. I really wasn't sure about this kit and thought it would be a waste of money that could be spent on other parts however, I took the advice of all the reviews and bought it anyway and that..
Date Added: Wednesday 04 November, 2009

Displaying 4271 to 4280 (of 10456 reviews)
  ... 426  427  428  429  430 ...