MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 438
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £42.95
MORE
by David Hillier 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived the next day after ordering, (yet again, excellent service) They come up slightly longer than the standard leads but come with two four lead cable grippers so routing them is not a problem. I fitted these together with new NGK spark plugs. Tickover is definately smoother.
Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2010
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £37.81
MORE
by john lumgair 4 of 5 Stars! for the money these are fine, mine seemed not to fit exactly though , i mean by this the bend not the size they seemed to have a sort of rocking motion , ie, full contact would only be made on either the upper part or lower part. they seem stuck ok but not all in contact with the surface dont know how long they will last , prod be better using epoxy.
Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2010
U Shape Windblocker / Deflector, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
U Shape Windblocker / Deflector, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £123.55
MORE
by Rob Parr 5 of 5 Stars! Delivered the day after ordering, easy to fit and does exactly what it should. Just take a little time to read the instructions and understand what you have to do.
Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £146.09
MORE
by David Maloney 5 of 5 Stars! Firstly, the usual fantastic service from MX5 Parts - delivered the following day - it seemed almost before I'd completed the order! I've fitted this together with the IL Front and Rear chassis braces to my Mk.1 1.6i (96 UK Market version) and the results appear to be stunning; the whole car feels much tighter and more solid. Many of the body rattles seem to have entirely disappeared and given the state of the roads since the recent winter weather it doesn't feel like it's coming apart if I d..
Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Carlos Flowerday 5 of 5 Stars! Jonathan Lawes must be extremely unlucky, because this exhaust isn't that loud. I know it, and the noise testers at Oulton Park confirmed it - it sailed through their noise test, and I also had the de-cat pipe fitted too. It's certainly louder than standard, but it lends the car a healthy, crisp exhaust note, not the hideous bassy blare you get with hot hatchbacks with massive back boxes fitted. It's very slightly boomy on motorway runs, but then again I don't have any soundproofing left in m..
Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by Carlos Flowerday 5 of 5 Stars! Well worth fitting if the back half of your system needs replacing anyway (as mine did); you may as well free up all those strangled ponies while it's all up in the air. Actually a very straightforward swop, as the part is a perfect fit and superbly well made ... access is the big issue, of course, so if you have a four-poster ramp knocking about at home, then have at it, but otherwise I'd recommend bunging your local independent tyre & exhaust place £20 to do the job for you. They'll have all t..
Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Darren Colledge 5 of 5 Stars! What a great piece of kit for £136! Easy to fit, once you've removed the old system. I also have the silenced de-cat pipe and a Toyo Sports SS manifold, both of which were fitted at the same time as the cat-back pipes. The result is a better sound (nice and raspy at about 4000rpm, rumbly at idle but not too loud for normal driving if you lay off the revs a bit), more low down torque and a more free revving engine through the gears. Excellent!
Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3 £20.98
MORE
by dan james 2 of 5 Stars! Have to say I am disappointed with these. The quality, and colour/finish matching the rest of the satin chrome is excellent, but they are so loose they don't stay on and I'll have to fix them in place somehow. Needless to say I haven't got round to finding a solution, so they spend most of their time rattling around in the glovebox.....
Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Jonathan Lawes 2 of 5 Stars! This has got even raspier over time, it now just sounds obnoxious since my last review. And to top it all the wadding is coming out all over my bumper. Not really impressed.
Date Added: Friday 12 February, 2010
Outdoor Monsoon Car Cover, All MX5 Models
Outdoor Monsoon Car Cover, All MX5 Models £102.56
MORE
by Benjie Moss 4 of 5 Stars! Ordered this about 11pm on Thursday night, arrived on Monday morning. Slowest service I've ever had from MX5parts.co.uk and still very fast. Had considered the light weight version but went for this because my hood's in terrible shape and really needs replacing. Despite pouring rain and inches of snow my car stayed bone dry. Couldn't believe it, I thought it would work, but I didn't think it would be this good. I can't understand the reviews that say that it's hard to fit. It's a doddle! l..
Date Added: Friday 12 February, 2010

Displaying 4371 to 4380 (of 10406 reviews)
  ... 436  437  438  439  440 ...