MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 440
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by Warren Gilbert 3 of 5 Stars! Excellent light output and pattern, but no Rubber Dust boots to protect the investment - should I waste the lifetime of the reflector and bulb by fitting them without a cover? It will certainly eat into the saving of the special offer to try and source some as I converted from the awful sealed-beams, I cannot use retro-fit the parts that would have come off a uk car. Verdict - actual lamps 5 stars. Rubber boots 0 thats a nice average 3 then....
Date Added: Wednesday 18 November, 2009
Lightweight Indoor or Outdoor Voyager Car Cover, All MX5 Models
Lightweight Indoor or Outdoor Voyager Car Cover, All MX5 Models £55.67
MORE
by Richard Green 5 of 5 Stars! We use it to protect the car in the car port over the winter. Easy to fit (Mk 2.5) and looks good (like the Roswell incident when the outside lights are on!). Good value, usual prompt delivery from MX5parts.
Date Added: Monday 16 November, 2009
Front Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Front Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £26.20
MORE
by gordon percy 3 of 5 Stars! I need to replace my front pads, and i was thinking of purchasing the ebc kevlar pads, but on reading a review from a buyer in april this year, the pads he thought he was purchasing, were not even mentioned on the packaging.I also noticed that there were no comments from anyone at mx5parts as to his concerns. Can you advise me, so that i can make a decision. Regards.
Date Added: Monday 16 November, 2009
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Brad Vigers 3 of 5 Stars! Great service, packaging and speedy dispatch/delivery, as usual from MX5parts. The product itself looks great when fitted, and I've found that putting the rubber seal that goes around it in a bowl of hot water for 5 minutes before fitting it does wonders for the ease of getting it to fit snuggly around the corners of the plinth. Only gripe, as others have mentioned, is that the plinth itself if very flimsy and care is required when fitting it to prevent damage. The plugs included are inde..
Date Added: Saturday 14 November, 2009
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Gary Congdon 4 of 5 Stars! As previously mentioned had to do a little bit of flattening around two of the holes and use a washer but apart from that very easy install and sound is pretty good (I have put absorbtion mat stuck to the door and around the hole). The water covers were missing so I used two old plastic Christmas pudding basins (large pudding), cut down to make shorter width, hole for speaker wires and siliconed into place. Works a treat.
Date Added: Thursday 12 November, 2009
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Matthew Gouldstone 5 of 5 Stars! Brilliant Speakers, tons of bang for a few quid. Rapid delivery as usual, thanks guys! A doddle to fit, dont see what the fuss is all about, spent longer looking for electrical tape in the mayhem of my garage than actually fitting them! Just tilt the speakers so the single end of the Y points towards the front, and use 3 of the clips provided on each side, they sort of suspend the speaker in the hole. Read a few reviews before fitting and you'll get the gist of it.....
Date Added: Thursday 12 November, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by charlie leslie 5 of 5 Stars! im very pleased with this exhaust, it is very well finished and very easy to fit, i found the cutting out bit a little tricky, it doesnt really have to be perfect as you only really see it when your under the car.. some careful touchups with sandpaper and some touch up paint should sort out any cosmetics.. also when removeing your exhaust from the cat be very careful when unbolting it from your old exhaust.. when unbolting it it was being very difficault and in the end i sheared off the bolt fro..
Date Added: Thursday 12 November, 2009
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1 £436.06
MORE
by mike virgo 1 of 5 Stars! Very disapointed with this kit,fitted some time ago and have been chasing the problem with it ever since. The lowering part isn't bad,perhaps a little too low to be practical sometimes,but the ride quality is bouncier than a bouncy thing!!! :-( It was professionally installed and the springs have been checked to ensure they are the right way around.Dampers are non adjustable so we cannot get rid of the now much bouncier ride than std,so are having to go back to std springs which crazily are..
Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2009
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2
Headlamp Bulb Upgrade, Xenon Max, MX5 Mk1 & Mk2 £29.68
MORE
by William Parrington 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived next day.Fitted them to my 1998 MK2 import. Had trouble removing block connectors, I think you have to squeeze the sides. Bulb should be a loose fit held firm by spring clip. It took twenty minutes to fit first one and five to fit the second. Massive difference to the brightness. Don't know if the claims are correct but headlamps display a white light and a blueness around the bulb. Looks really cool. Buy them!
Date Added: Tuesday 10 November, 2009
Rear Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Rear Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £61.88
MORE
by Chris Hewitt 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted these over the weekend. Took about half an hour or so either side. Only problem was fitting the spring W clips. Found the pads moved on the clips and fell off more than once. Ended up locking the pads into position with a small clamp. Getting the disc to turn against the transmission to set the piston was difficult so re-fitted the wheel, then reached behind it, screwed it in, then backed off half a turn. Also needed to take up a bit of slack in the handbrake cable. Works fine, pads bite ..
Date Added: Tuesday 10 November, 2009

Displaying 4391 to 4400 (of 10416 reviews)
  ... 436  437  438  439  440 ...