MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 442
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Trim Springs, MX5 Mk1
Trim Springs, MX5 Mk1 £89.95
MORE
by mark fellows 3 of 5 Stars! As per previous posts I was a little dissapointed to find the coil ends were not finished flat and appeared to look like standard springs cut down.The ride height also seems to have dropped by more than the specifications suggest.However, I was impresed with the prompt delivery and the ease of fitting.Handling is sharper (after full 4 wheel alignment) but ride quality has suffered a little ,which is to be expected I suppose. Think the old saying goes "you get what you pay for"
Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2010
Oxygen Sensor, MX5 Mk2.5 1.6 Front, Genuine Mazda
Oxygen Sensor, MX5 Mk2.5 1.6 Front, Genuine Mazda £158.71
MORE
by Andreas Marsonis 5 of 5 Stars! Genuine, made in Japan item, as described. Very good price, arrived in Greece in 7 working days. Thank you MX5parts. Andreas, Greece...
Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2010
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Manual
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Manual £194.83
MORE
by Andreas Marsonis 5 of 5 Stars! Genuine, made in Japan item, as described. Very good price, arrived in Greece in 7 working days. Thank you MX5parts. Andreas, Greece.
Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2010
Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by Dean Cramp 5 of 5 Stars! ** HIGHLY RECOMMENDED** A sensible upgrade from the sealed unit.............. much brighter than the originals........arrived in no time at all............a doddle to fit providing you dont follow the manual and try to turn the bezel into the locating slots.........(this may have worked when the car was a couple of years old !) but now that both the retaining ring and screws will likely be rusty it's far easier to line everything up and just screw it back together........dont worry, it will all..
Date Added: Saturday 06 February, 2010
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3 £20.98
MORE
by Alastair Graves 4 of 5 Stars! I bought the satin finish rings to match the trim on my sport model. They arrived the next day and were a simple push fit although I found careful placement was necessary to get the cut outs lined up with the indicator light so they looked right whatever position the knob is in. Only niggle is that one of the rings had a tiny shiny mark in the matt finish but I put that on the fan control where it is on the bottom and I can't see it.
Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £91.62
MORE
by Paul Ottrey 5 of 5 Stars! looked good in the catalogue, when I received it it looked even better, good quality, and fairly easy to fit, whole process only took 1/2 an hour, the fit is good, sturdy and looks fantastic, if or when I renew my mx then this is a must for the next one!!!
Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
Anti Roll / Sway Bar Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Anti Roll / Sway Bar Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £231.17
MORE
by Steve Buckell 2 of 5 Stars! Contrary to other reviewers, I didn't notice any significant change in the handling of my Mk3 which disappointed me. My car has never wallowed when cornering although there was a slight roll when cornering hard. I was expecting a 'flat' feel when cornering after fitting these sway bars, but alas largely the same as before. I wonder whether my ZSport with it's Bilstien suspension was firmer when cornering than other models and so lessened the impact of these sway bars?
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £47.38
MORE
by David Birdsall 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit, once you work out which way up it goes (doh!). Sounds a little throatier, but barely noticable and pick-up in gear is better and engine seems to rev more freely. Still, worth the money since it lasts forever and is easier to fit than a full induction kit. MX-5parts is now also the cheapest place to buy it from!
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Front Brake Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Brake Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £81.20
MORE
by David Birdsall 4 of 5 Stars! Yes, these are a bit dustier than the OEM Mazda pads, but they make up for it with excellent cold performance. I have done 500 miles on the front set so far, and 250 on the rears (with new rear discs), and braking performance is excellent, esp after following the bedding in prcedure detailed in the instructions. If there was less dust then it would be a 5 star rating, maybe this will improve when they bed in further. Very happy though and would recommend over OEM pads if braking performance is y..
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Rear Brake Discs, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Rear Brake Discs, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £113.50
MORE
by David Birdsall 5 of 5 Stars! Cheaper than buying them from the dealer, and if like me your MX-5 suffered from rusty rear disks then these have the central hub section pre-painted to hopefully slow down this process (like the rear discs on the MK3.5). Service, as ever, excellent from the MX-5 parts team.
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010

Displaying 4411 to 4420 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 441  442  443  444  445 ...