MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 448
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk1
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk1 £49.44
MORE
by Bruce McPherson 5 of 5 Stars! As most have said, simple to fit , Engine seems to be able to breath alot easier above 4000 RPM. Fitted this with Magnecor 80 ignition leads and normal spark plugs and everything is alot smoother. Pick up at lower revs is noticeable too but wouldnt say there is more BHP from this. A definite purchase if you are not able to convince your girlfriend of a filter charger kit (its her car!)
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3 RHD, 2005>2008
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3 RHD, 2005>2008 £44.22
MORE
by Robert Johnson 5 of 5 Stars! The mats look and feel very nice. Fitting the anchor point for the driver's side mat is a bit fiddly as you have to reach under the seat with a posi-driver to pull out the post holding down the existing carpet. Once the post is back in (with the anchor point attached) the mat sits firmly and will not move.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Rear Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Rear Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £98.36
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted on all four wheels with new Greenstuffs two weeks ago. 910 miles under the belt since then including two or three fairly severe braking events. Fitted on without a a hitch. They do seem to be very quiet and also very effective so far. And they look the business too. Also like that they are painted although time alone will tell how the paint will stand up to the rigours of the winter ahead. All told, a vast improvement on what was.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Front Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Front Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £124.98
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted on all four wheels with new Greenstuffs two weeks ago. 910 miles under the belt since then including two or three fairly severe braking events. Fitted on without a a hitch. They do seem to be very quiet and also very effective so far. And they look the business too. Also like that they are painted although time alone will tell how the paint will stand up to the rigours of the winter ahead. All told, a vast improvement on what was.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Door To Glass Weatherstrip, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Door To Glass Weatherstrip, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £42.40
MORE
by Kieran Murphy 5 of 5 Stars! Genuine Mazda product and easy to fit. Read the reviews here and http://www.miata.net/garage/weatherstrip.html. Ordered day A , arrived day B. Excellent service.
Date Added: Tuesday 29 September, 2009
Waterpump To Radiator Pipe, MX5 Mk1
Waterpump To Radiator Pipe, MX5 Mk1 £36.68
MORE
by Peter Lewis 4 of 5 Stars! Well, no reviews seems pretty sad - so, here is mine. There is not much to talk about - it is a pipe which joins two flexible pipes and it sits on the inner wing. My old pipe was corroded on one end where ther was an old leak/weep. It's now been on for a while and works as one would expect a pipe to. The holes line up well on the place it bolts to the inner wing (under the Air Box/Air Filter Holder) .... taking that off was the hardest part of this part replacement. I do think the co..
Date Added: Tuesday 29 September, 2009
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £77.87
MORE
by Peter Lewis 4 of 5 Stars! Just taken delivery of this item, one thing I noticed was its lightweight. My old Radiator was blocked (but even so - my original Mazda item from 1995 was substantially heavier). As it is half the price of the genuine Mazda Radiator then I suspect that it is of a lower build quality, and that's the 'feeling' it has. However, I fully expect it to do its job. There are some reports on the Internet of Radiators blocking when just 2 years old, it would be interesting to see if they were all th..
Date Added: Tuesday 29 September, 2009
Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by Paul Coutts-Smith 5 of 5 Stars! As other reviewers have posted. Very easy to fit and super bright. Fitted in half an hour or so both sides followed by a quick buzz up the road to check alignment and no problems. Do follow the instructions in the owners manual and don't play around with the alignment screws.
Date Added: Monday 28 September, 2009
Heated Rear Window Wiring Harness, MX5 Mk1
Heated Rear Window Wiring Harness, MX5 Mk1 £84.68
MORE
by Paul Coutts-Smith 5 of 5 Stars! My comments are very similar to Daniel's I ordered the wiring harness, a HRW switch and a relay to connect up the glass HRW in the replacement hood on my MK1 car (the fuse box was already fitted). Everything fitted in a few minutes, apart from the final connections to the HRW element itself. The spade terminals on the trailing wires from the HRW element were not going to come off no matter how hard they were pulled until a colleague squeezed the bottom of the connector - gently pushed up to..
Date Added: Monday 28 September, 2009
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.49
MORE
by BARRY WILLIAMS 5 of 5 Stars! GOT ONE, PUT IT ON....COOL!.....VERY PLEASED
Date Added: Sunday 27 September, 2009

Displaying 4471 to 4480 (of 10417 reviews)
  ... 446  447  448  449  450 ...