MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 448
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Kevin Edwards 5 of 5 Stars! Beautifully made, fitted easily to the previously bought MX5parts decat and lined up perfectly with the mounts and bumper cut-out. I removed the RH tow-eye (easy) just in case I should suffer the snagging problems that one or two others have suffered. Honestly, a 30 minute job and that includes removing the original. Power? Probably not. Sound? Oh Lordy.....its WONDERFUL. In conjunction with the decat and a K&N 57i induction kit, it now has deep burble at idle which builds to a full on scream..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
Chrome & Black Leather Handbrake Sleeve, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome & Black Leather Handbrake Sleeve, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £35.66
MORE
by Will Harvey 5 of 5 Stars! Really excellent part - lovely finish, nice stitching and quality leather for a good price. Having read some of the reviews and comments on problems with fit I was a bit nervous when tackling it, but without cause! Old sleeve was split along its length so came off in 10 seconds, new one was pushed on and with a twisting action from about halfway on, was very securely and fully engaged in under a minute. The last few mm's were pretty tough going i.e. a good tight fit - just enough effort to k..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Colin Evans 5 of 5 Stars! This is an extraordinary exhaust for the cost, really great value. Our resident mechanic fitted this and just loved it, said it was great quality, and he's fussy, says that it fitted without any problems. It looks great and has completely transformed the looks at back of our Eunos V Special. I would really recommend putting De-cat pipe on with this as the performance has improved greatly. The noise is lovely at idle or cruising but through the gears especially 2nd and 3rd under acceleration will..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Colin Evans 5 of 5 Stars! This is an extraordinary exhaust for the cost, really great value. Our resident mechanic fitted this and just loved it, said it was great quality, and he's fussy, says that it fitted without any problems. It looks great and has completely transformed the looks at back of our Eunos V Special. I would really recommend putting De-cat pipe on with this as the performance has improved greatly. The noise is lovely at idle or cruising but through the gears especially 2nd and 3rd under acceleration will..
Date Added: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
Oil Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Oil Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £7.06
MORE
by Alan Swan 4 of 5 Stars! Drain plug washer included with filter is for Mk1. You will need to order a Mk2 washer for a 2 or 2.5. Apart from that the filter and delivery were up to MX-5 Parts usual service.
Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by Brian O'Sullivan 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered at the Mallory Park meet and delivered two days later. Quality of manufacture is superb and with some assistance, it fitted very easly. It would have been even better had flange connecting bolts been supplied. The result is a sporty deep exhaust note and a noticable improvement in engine responce. If you want a civilized but sporty sound, this is the one to buy.
Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only
Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only £35.70
MORE
by David Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Oh, do I feel stupid. I am so used to seeing 5 leads in a set. Please accept my apologies.
Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Alastair Hay 3 of 5 Stars! Great looking product, easy to fit but too brittle for everyday use. If you keep your car out of car parks and off the street, great... If not beware... Has a life of about 2 weeks before someone will kindly establish where their car finishes and yours begins so having gotten through about 5 recently, I'm forced to find an alternative. The original, that is no longer available was much more robust! However, I'm extremely satisfied with the service and delivery turnaround of the many purchases ..
Date Added: Monday 05 October, 2009
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £85.98
MORE
by Michael Lautenschütz 4 of 5 Stars! Good calipers, they work just as good as new. Didn't have to use WD-40 two days before disassembly, bolt just came out. The only thing was... one of the sliderpin holes wasn't smoothed out properly. So the sliderpin got a little scratched. So a tip before assembly: Use some sandpaper to be sure the holes are properly smooth.
Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2009
Brake Pad Fitting Kit, Rear, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Brake Pad Fitting Kit, Rear, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £7.93
MORE
by Michael Lautenschütz 3 of 5 Stars! Good to replace after 18 years. The only thing is that there are two W-springs needed each side... so I had to use two old ones again.
Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2009

Displaying 4471 to 4480 (of 10451 reviews)
  ... 446  447  448  449  450 ...