MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 449
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only
Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only

SAVE

was £35.70 £32.14
MORE
by David Scott 5 of 5 Stars! Oh, do I feel stupid. I am so used to seeing 5 leads in a set. Please accept my apologies.
Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005

SAVE

was £15.95 £14.35
MORE
by Alastair Hay 3 of 5 Stars! Great looking product, easy to fit but too brittle for everyday use. If you keep your car out of car parks and off the street, great... If not beware... Has a life of about 2 weeks before someone will kindly establish where their car finishes and yours begins so having gotten through about 5 recently, I'm forced to find an alternative. The original, that is no longer available was much more robust! However, I'm extremely satisfied with the service and delivery turnaround of the many purchases ..
Date Added: Monday 05 October, 2009
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake

SAVE

was £85.98 £77.39
MORE
by Michael Lautenschütz 4 of 5 Stars! Good calipers, they work just as good as new. Didn't have to use WD-40 two days before disassembly, bolt just came out. The only thing was... one of the sliderpin holes wasn't smoothed out properly. So the sliderpin got a little scratched. So a tip before assembly: Use some sandpaper to be sure the holes are properly smooth.
Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2009
Brake Pad Fitting Kit, Rear, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Brake Pad Fitting Kit, Rear, MX5 Mk1 1.6

SAVE

was £7.93 £7.14
MORE
by Michael Lautenschütz 3 of 5 Stars! Good to replace after 18 years. The only thing is that there are two W-springs needed each side... so I had to use two old ones again.
Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2009
Speedo Conversion Face, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998
Speedo Conversion Face, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998

SAVE

was £31.90 £28.70
MORE
by Kieran Walker 5 of 5 Stars! Good match to std clocks and very easy to fit. Mine arrived within 48hrs of order and took me 30 minutes to fit. Just be careful when pulling the housing away as I did snap one fixing but a wee bit of superglue and all is well
Date Added: Thursday 01 October, 2009
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005

SAVE

was £15.95 £14.35
MORE
by Collette Watkins 1 of 5 Stars! I got one of these and when i was fitting as per the instructions it cracked and i was told that i could only have a replacement if they found it was a manufacturing defect and was not done when fitting. The instructions tell you to drill a 8mm hole and push the outer fixings through the plinth and into the holes which is what was done when it broke. This is of very poor quality and i would not recommend to anyone. Editors Note: As discussed via email, if there is a warranty issue with this p..
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only
Magnecor KV85 8.5mm Competition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only

SAVE

was £35.70 £32.14
MORE
by David Scott 3 of 5 Stars! Note: ***HALF*** A SET! Editors Note: These are not \"half\" a set of leads. The Mk2.5 only has two ignition leads, as the other two are coils fitted directly to the spark plugs. If your vehicle has 4 leads, then the wrong set has been ordered. If this is the case, then please feel free to contact a member of the customer services team who will be happy to exchange them for you.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk1
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £49.44 £44.50
MORE
by Bruce McPherson 5 of 5 Stars! As most have said, simple to fit , Engine seems to be able to breath alot easier above 4000 RPM. Fitted this with Magnecor 80 ignition leads and normal spark plugs and everything is alot smoother. Pick up at lower revs is noticeable too but wouldnt say there is more BHP from this. A definite purchase if you are not able to convince your girlfriend of a filter charger kit (its her car!)
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3 RHD, 2005>2008
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3 RHD, 2005>2008

SAVE

was £44.22 £39.80
MORE
by Robert Johnson 5 of 5 Stars! The mats look and feel very nice. Fitting the anchor point for the driver's side mat is a bit fiddly as you have to reach under the seat with a posi-driver to pull out the post holding down the existing carpet. Once the post is back in (with the anchor point attached) the mat sits firmly and will not move.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Rear Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Rear Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8

SAVE

was £98.36 £88.52
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted on all four wheels with new Greenstuffs two weeks ago. 910 miles under the belt since then including two or three fairly severe braking events. Fitted on without a a hitch. They do seem to be very quiet and also very effective so far. And they look the business too. Also like that they are painted although time alone will tell how the paint will stand up to the rigours of the winter ahead. All told, a vast improvement on what was.
Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009

Displaying 4481 to 4490 (of 10455 reviews)
  ... 446  447  448  449  450 ...