MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 452
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000
Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000 £279.85
MORE
by Peter Turrell 5 of 5 Stars! Like others here I started experiencing misfiring on my Jasper Conran MK 2 1.8, when the engine was restarted after standing for a short time in cold/wet weather, which generally cleared after 5-10 minutes running. The local dealer eventually reproduced the problem and diagnosed a faulty ignition coil quoting just over £360 to do the job. A quick search of the interweb brought me to this site and reading the reviews convinced me that I could tackle the job myself. The part was ordered and a 1..
Date Added: Thursday 17 September, 2009
Trim Springs, MX5 Mk1
Trim Springs, MX5 Mk1 £101.41
MORE
by Jonathan Lawes 3 of 5 Stars! Not very impressed really, they appear to be standard springs cut down. The spring platform isn't even reshaped to give a flat seat. I wish I had bought Jamex 40mm as I had on my previous MX5, they gave more progressive bump handling. Both cars were fitted with identical KYB shocks, but the ride was better from the Jamex (and I paid less for them). On the positive side, the springs are clearly marked front and rear to avoid mistakes, and are painted a delightfully standard looking gloss bl..
Date Added: Thursday 17 September, 2009
Power Steering Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Without Air Con
Power Steering Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Without Air Con £5.98
MORE
by Jonathan Lawes 5 of 5 Stars! Although the site states this fits only 1994_ I have just fitted one to my 1991 Eunos with no problems (I have removed the Air Con, remember this is for cars with Power steering but no A/C)
Date Added: Thursday 17 September, 2009
Fog Light Switch, MX5 Mk1
Fog Light Switch, MX5 Mk1 £29.63
MORE
by John Talbot 5 of 5 Stars! Having bought a switch. Can anyone tell me if you take out the old switch by gently prising it out or do you need to dismantle the dash? Thanks
Date Added: Thursday 17 September, 2009
Chrome Original Style Gearknob, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
Chrome Original Style Gearknob, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £29.95
MORE
by robert allen 5 of 5 Stars! Great piece of kit. As the advert states itis nicely weighted and gives a better feel on the gear change:recomended. Super next day service Robert Allen
Date Added: Wednesday 16 September, 2009
Mazda MX5 Mk1 Front Lower Factory Style Lip Spoiler
Mazda MX5 Mk1 Front Lower Factory Style Lip Spoiler £170.32
MORE
by Alastair Mcmurdo 4 of 5 Stars! This is a very high qulity front lip, fit and finish are both excellent and it comes with a full fitting kit. I recommend a spare set of hands to help you position the lip whilst marking out the holes to be drilled in the bumper though. Another quality product from MX5 parts.
Date Added: Monday 14 September, 2009
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Nigel Keates 1 of 5 Stars! Got the mk 2.5 version and I\'m distinctly miffed as it slightly smaller than my original 2002 plate plinth and shows up rub marks in the paint on the bumper above the line of the new plinth Unfortunatly my old plinth broke removing it or I would have sent this back as the only reason for replacement was that the black pastic had faded, I wish i\'d just doctor\'d the old one. I dont really care what the excuses are the reality is i\'m stuck with this and now have to paint my bumper. Postage fas..
Date Added: Sunday 13 September, 2009
Pipercross Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
Pipercross Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £85.20
MORE
by Terence Smith 5 of 5 Stars! The smile is back on my face, ordered this over the last bank holiday weekend but due to low stocks had to wait longer than usual, but was kept up to date with progress via emails form MX5parts, the wait was worth it. Fitted in about 45 mins, instruction are very good. I had one fitted to my previous MK1 so i was aware of the difference it would make, the sound is fantastic. Only one gripe though Pipercross have changed the style of the filter from the very nice sculptured one in your picture to..
Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Genuine Mazda, Mk3/3.5/3.75 £62.02
MORE
by Zen Pawlak 5 of 5 Stars! Bought thsse covers for my wife and they finish off the car really nicely. The only down side is that these are really expensive, so make sure you get it right first time when you are sticking them on. Easy but dont rush.
Date Added: Thursday 10 September, 2009
Replacement PAL Fuses
Replacement PAL Fuses £4.96
MORE
by Md Zeyd 5 of 5 Stars! These are the EXACT replacement for your fuse - the original ones that were in my car were made by a Japanese Company called PEC, and so are these. I changed the 80A one because the copper part when viewed from the top plastic window looks oxidized - a source of difficult starting (or so I read in forums). No improvement after I changed but I have the assurance for the next 10 years or so that this fuse is working - and I still have the old workable one. Get one of these to add to your spare pa..
Date Added: Wednesday 09 September, 2009

Displaying 4511 to 4520 (of 10451 reviews)
  ... 451  452  453  454  455 ...