MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 452
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £35.76
MORE
by Richard Green 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent product - easy to fit and looks good. Superb service: ordered on Sunday, delivered 08:30 Tuesday. Well packed, all items as ordered and in perfect condition.
Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
Rear Lamp Set, Black, MX5 Mk1
Rear Lamp Set, Black, MX5 Mk1 £145.37
MORE
by Steve Bendrey 5 of 5 Stars! I must say these lights are well worth the whole 5 stars!! Although i may say i find the indicators look a little off, as they don't fit directly in the centre of the light cluster. I was going to use led indicators but the "silver vision" bulbs look better! Lexus lights are too common these days, so id say go for these they look soo much better!
Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
Classic Windblocker / Deflector, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Classic Windblocker / Deflector, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £110.00
MORE
by Emma Bavetta 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this at the last MX5 rally (bargain) and it really works. I cannot believe how a bit of mesh can do what it does. It really is good. I would recommend to all. Even my mother allows me to put the roof down when I take her out, so it must work!!!
Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Rutger Plak 5 of 5 Stars! I got the exhaust quickly in 3-4 days. The gaskets and bolts were included, only the rubber mounts (5x) need to be ordered seperately. Fitting was straightforward, the nuts from the cat came off easy luckily. It took me one saturday morning. The new exhaust sounds a bit deeper the the old one (which was leaking) and looks great. I am happy with it. If I had to do it again I had also ordered the 'silenced cat bypass pipe' and fitted that one in the process. Great product for a good pric..
Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
Rear Caliper Piston, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Caliper Piston, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £17.14
MORE
by Adrian Turner 5 of 5 Stars! Re adjuster removal. After removing the piston seals. Replace the old piston, wind it back until the locating grove for the outer seal lines up with the calliper body. Use a sturdy broad bladed screwdriver or similar in the grove, to prevent the piston moving further in, and continue to wind in the piston, when you feel the click of the adjuster reaching the inner limit of the spindle, apply leverage pressure to the screwdriver. The old piston should easily part from the adjuster. Hope thi..
Date Added: Sunday 12 July, 2009
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £104.33
MORE
by Christopher Nixon 5 of 5 Stars! I bought the K&N filter and the silenced cat bypass and fitted them this morning to my 1.6 mach1 and it made my nieghbours impreza soil itself. Definitely recommend spending £130 on the 2 bits of kit. It sounds like a greased cougar from the planet big b@ll*cks. Two things to note, the cat by pass can only be fitted the right way, impossible to fit wrong way, took me half an hour to work that one out but I was hung over. Second point the K&N filter comes with a flexi pipe that I don't think K&N ..
Date Added: Saturday 11 July, 2009
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.95
MORE
by David Hotchkiss 5 of 5 Stars! Hi Ordered them Friday dinner...arrived 9.30am the following morning, fantastic delivery, good quality and good total price including P+P. I decided to go against the instructions and NOT drill and tap the bonnet bracket, I thought it would be very difficult, if at all possible, to screw the bonnet ball into the tapped hole and then get the nut on an tightened on the back of the bracket, so I drilled it out 6.2mm as the "old" instructions and then hold and feed the nut down the gap with a pl..
Date Added: Saturday 11 July, 2009
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £69.18
MORE
by Richard Matthews 5 of 5 Stars! Pay attention, this review is a little late but better late than never. If you are buying this kit it then do your self a favour and go and buy your self a new water pump at the same time. I have been told about pumps that have been fine on the 60,000 120,000 and 180,000 belt changes but for £40 odd quid and about another hrs worth of work trust me its well worth it. What makes it worse, my pump was making a chattering noise when I done my belt (first cambelt change and doing the locktite fix on..
Date Added: Saturday 11 July, 2009
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Genuine Mazda, All MX5 Models £36.96
MORE
by Mark Llewellyn 5 of 5 Stars! Excellant original product. Instructions in Japanese with pictures (yes you do need the instructions as there is an up and down to the rings, being shaped for the curve of the bodywork). Superb next day delivery from MX5 Parts. This is a must addition for the MX5 as it finishes the side repeaters off brilliantly.
Date Added: Friday 10 July, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Mark Mooney 5 of 5 Stars! Speedy delivery as usual :) as to be expected now from mx5 online hehe Had to take to a garage to fit as i just could not remove the old exhaust ! :( hopefully u guys had more luck Fitted the induction kit a few months previous to installing this exhaust and result is definatly pleasing :D nice deep burble at idle then when u give it some to 4+ revs its nice and raspy. In my opinion made the car more responsive. Would reccommend ! P.S. If i had to say (and its nt broken in yet) th..
Date Added: Friday 10 July, 2009

Displaying 4511 to 4520 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 451  452  453  454  455 ...