MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 455
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £70.86
MORE
by Matthew Watkins 5 of 5 Stars! I use these pads everyday on a 60 mile round trip. They have a wooden feel when cold but do have a reasonable bite. To get the most from these pads they really should be warmed up before embarking on a sprited drive. On the track these are a totally different animal. Once fully warmed up these pads (coupled to EBC turbo discs) provide so much stopping power. I managed to brake later and so much harder than some cars with big brake upgrades. I was supprised how hard I could brake before the wh..
Date Added: Wednesday 02 September, 2009
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 Manual £169.38
MORE
by James Kemp 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent quality part as you'd expect being the Genuine Mazda version. I found that on my Eunos Roadster which has air conditioning that the bottom A/C fan bolts not only held the fan in place, but also held the A/C pipework in position. It's worth noting how the brackets hang off the radiator to make transferring the brackets to the new radiator easier. I didn't have any issues with corroded bottom bolts, but made sure I gave all the bolts a decent coat of copper grease before refitting to ..
Date Added: Tuesday 01 September, 2009
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £86.68
MORE
by Ronald Zoetelief 5 of 5 Stars! Great and easy upgrade to my recently bought NC. It already annoyed me in my NB not having this and decided to finally do something about it. Instructions with pictures from the dealer workshop book can be found here: http://forum.miata.net/vb/showthread.php?t=257168. Highly recommended! Ordered on Thursday and got it delivered on Tuesday in Netherlands, tops!
Date Added: Tuesday 01 September, 2009
JVC Double Din DAB CD/MP3/USB/iPod/iPhone Bluetooth Reciever
JVC Double Din DAB CD/MP3/USB/iPod/iPhone Bluetooth Reciever £193.40
MORE
by Stephen Malbon 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered on a Wednesday, arrived 1:30pm the next day. Easy installation into a Mk2.5 Arctic, only fiddly bit was working out how to fit the EURO connector wiring harness adaptor into the cavity in the centre console. Looks excellent in the dash in place of the OEM double-DIN unit, easy to use, sounds fantastic and much, much more powerful than the Mazda unit it replaced. Don't think I'll be using the remote control in the MX5 though :-) Highly recommended.
Date Added: Tuesday 01 September, 2009
Pipercross Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
Pipercross Induction Kit Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £85.20
MORE
by GRAHAM HILL 5 of 5 Stars! As mentioned previously simple to fit with good instructions. Makes a pleasant sporty noise when you put your foot down, no noticeable increase in power. Excellent service from MX5 parts as usual, If you want your 5 to have a sports sound without waking the neighbours every time you go out buy it.
Date Added: Tuesday 01 September, 2009
Gearlever Shift Boot, Lower, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot, Lower, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £18.07
MORE
by Trystan Jones 5 of 5 Stars! 5 star. Read other reviews for helpfull fitting info.
Date Added: Tuesday 01 September, 2009
Sensor, Water Temperature Gauge, MX5 Mk1
Sensor, Water Temperature Gauge, MX5 Mk1 £26.56
MORE
by James Kemp 5 of 5 Stars! Fitting this sensor wasn't the easiest of jobs. The sensor is located beneath the coil pack and CAS sensor. The old sensor can be removed with a deep 12mm socket with an extension bar. The new sensor is pre-supplied with threadlok already on the threads. However, because of this it makes it difficult to hand-tighten the new sensor. Tightening using the socket and an extension bar makes it difficult to get a good 'feel' for how tight the new sensor is screwed in. This is mainly because you do..
Date Added: Monday 31 August, 2009
Sensor, Water Temperature, Rear Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Sensor, Water Temperature, Rear Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £32.00
MORE
by James Kemp 5 of 5 Stars! Fitting this item was a little bit fiddly. Removing the coil pack is necessary to gain access. You'll need a 19mm spanner to undo the old sensor. Finding an angle to get the spanner onto the sensor is a little difficult. When fitting the new sensor I put a little threadlok onto the thead just to be extra safe. After hand tightening the new sensor, the spanner is only required to nip up the sensor. The longest amount of time on this job was removing the coil pack and the wiring connectors a..
Date Added: Monday 31 August, 2009
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £91.62
MORE
by James Kemp 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent quality item. Excellent instructions made fitting this very easy. I had to slightly bend the bottom brackets or they would've not fitted snugly against the lower lip of the front bumper. It looks fantastic now fitted.
Date Added: Monday 31 August, 2009
Chrome Heater Switch Surrounds, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chrome Heater Switch Surrounds, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £46.96
MORE
by Simon Coulter 5 of 5 Stars! These look great with my chrome instrument and vent rings. They fitted firmly without needing any glue but driving on a Brisbane hot Winter day (30C) with the roof down caused the left one to pop out several times (I guess that when heated it expanded enough to work itself out). Some minor dabs of superglue fixed this issue - the other two rings remain fixed without the need for glue.
Date Added: Monday 31 August, 2009

Displaying 4541 to 4550 (of 10454 reviews)
  ... 451  452  453  454  455 ...