MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 458
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

JVC Headrest Speakers, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998
JVC Headrest Speakers, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998 £23.95
MORE
by James robinson 5 of 5 Stars! Great product, fantastic delivery. Fitting is incredibly easy and logical thanks to MX5 Parts instruction manual. I set aside at least 2 hrs for this fitting, as these things never go according to plan! I was done within 30 minutes. Following instructions i simply unscrewed existing head rest speakers, detached cabling, cut out foam and sited new speakers, placed cover on and zipped up headrest well worth the money! Sound great, but be warned you will probably have to upgrade door..
Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £24.95
MORE
by Guy Coles 5 of 5 Stars! East to fit and look great. The must have accessory if you have the Chrome hoop cover. Took longer to remove the tape off the adhesive than it did to fit them !
Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Nigel Mellor 3 of 5 Stars! I had to chase the thread on the hydraulic line port with a new M8 x 1.0 pipe union before I could get the old union to screw in properly. No problems with the thread on the old cylinder. Rubber bellows looks a bit cheap, not sure how long it will last, I have kept the old bellows just in case. New cylinder works fine though once fitted.
Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
Chrome Original Style Gearknob, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
Chrome Original Style Gearknob, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £29.95
MORE
by Jane Blau 5 of 5 Stars! Looks fantastic and is extremely easy to fit. Only problem now is that if anyone borrows my car there is no diagram to tell them where reverse (or any other) gear is! Fast and efficient service as always.
Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Gary Congdon 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered this battery at 2.15pm and it arrived the next day at 10.00am, great delivery service. Battery was easy to fit and it is working a treat. Over £20 cheaper than the local Mazda dealer.
Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
High Level Brake Light Bulb, Mazda MX5 Mk1
High Level Brake Light Bulb, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £1.88
MORE
by Roger Cantwell 5 of 5 Stars! Just a note: the UK car doesn't use a capless bulb if it has a factory-fitted third brake light. It uses the same sort of bulb as the rear indicators.
Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
Front Discs, EBC Turbo Groove, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Front Discs, EBC Turbo Groove, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £124.98
MORE
by Roger Cantwell 4 of 5 Stars! I like the look of these and they do seem to make a very marginal improvement to stopping power (I drove a 1.6 Mk1 recently and the brakes were appalling in comparison to mine). They'll also keep the pads from glazing. A few problems: the zinc coating doesn't prevent rust for long, and mine are now looking like any other brake disc that's been on a car for two years. There is a swishing noise from the grooves which is very noticeable with the roof down - at first you think a wheel bearing ha..
Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
Front Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Front Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £64.57
MORE
by Roger Cantwell 3 of 5 Stars! I got these with Turbo Groove discs. Dust is terrible to start with, but after about 200 miles it settles down to normal levels. Stopping power is good. The rear ones squeal slightly when first applied, which is annoying - they have the backing pads and copper grease, but it hasn't helped. Wear rate is pretty low, even with the grooved discs. Some people have had trouble with EBC pads separating from their backing plates - they're bonded, not riveted as in olden times - and this would probably p..
Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
Roadster Badge, Chrome / Satin, All MX5 Models 1989>
Roadster Badge, Chrome / Satin, All MX5 Models 1989> £23.95
MORE
by Jane Blau 5 of 5 Stars! Looks great on the rear of my Roadster Coupe just above the MX5 badge, just as though it's always been there! Fantastic service and fast delivery. Thank you!
Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin Door Handle Covers, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £36.71
MORE
by Jane Blau 5 of 5 Stars! Extremely easy to fit and they look FANTASTIC! Once again service and delivery faultless! Ordered on a whim at about 11.30 on Thursday night and they were delivered bright and early on Saturday morning. If only everything in life could be as easy !
Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009

Displaying 4571 to 4580 (of 10417 reviews)
  ... 456  457  458  459  460 ...