MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 460
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £48.18
MORE
by Gordon Glen 5 of 5 Stars! Same problem, engine hesitant at low revs, leads cured the problem, car pulls away far smoother now Fast delivery as usual, well pleased
Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.95
MORE
by Peter Marsh 2 of 5 Stars! Well made piece of kit. However if you have a MK 2.5 I cannot recommend that you buy this item as it does not fit without rubbing on the exhaust backbox on both sides of the exhaust, also many (if not all) mk 2.5's already have a factory fitted brace in this area. This is with a standard back box too. I tried the suggestion of mounting it upside down, but it will not fit at all like that. When I fitted an aftermarket backbox the situation got slightly better in that it stopped rubbing on the..
Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £31.50
MORE
by Simon Estell 4 of 5 Stars! Good value, I feel. Fitting was an issue, as others had suggested. The bolts on my 97 car were not going to come out for anyone. SO...try zip-tieing them on. You dont see them at the top of the grille, under the cowling and it was fitted in minutes. Tried drilling out the bolts only to break three drill bits. Its not worth it. Unless yours a show car and have a huge pride issue, get zipping! Looks good, would agree that it sits quite far back but a worthy addition.
Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
Chromed Door Cup Holder Trims, MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Cup Holder Trims, MX5 Mk3 £24.18
MORE
by Steven Barker 5 of 5 Stars! Ive bought a number of items from MX5 parts in the past but these have made the biggest impact on the interior to date, they look like they were an original factory item. They finish the edge of the cup holder off perfectly and although not cheap they are surely a must have item and only take 5mins to fit, they really do make that much difference "ACE" !!!
Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Nick Dougill 4 of 5 Stars! I was actually concerned about fitting this as exhausts tend to be beyond separation without a blow torch and a stick if dynamite however, although I had to band a 16mm socket onto the flange nuts a decent pull on a long breaker bar and both nuts were off the joint and the rest was plain sailing, ok a bit choppy as exhaust hangers are always a pain but it was all done in a hour start to finish and the noise is lovely. That deep burble at start up but not intrusive when driving, in fact my induct..
Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £29.95
MORE
by Anthony Pemberton 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent speakers and very easy to fit once you have removed the door panel. Great tip from another customer about using a hankerchief behind the manual window handle to remove the almost invisible retaining clip clip that holds the handle on (wrap the rag around beteen handle and door and slowly pull down on one end of the rag and the circlip comes away freeing up the manual window winder), saved me hours of frustration buit watch where the clip lands!! Speaker fit fine, I used a round tupperw..
Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £46.96
MORE
by Adrian Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Recieved these within 48 hours of ordering. Easy to fit. The secret is to make sure you degrease the headrests thoroughly before fitment and fit them on a warm day to ensure the 3m's adhesive tape is nice and tacky. Use some string or tie wraps to secure in place for an hour or so. They really do look the business and once fitted they do not look like covers.
Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by Jon Furness 5 of 5 Stars! Just ordered one of these 'silenced' cat by-pass pipes to replace an old standard by-pass pipe. It was cheaper than the old standard by-pass pipe, better quality and has actually made the car slightly quieter! It doesn't appear to have slowed the car either. If your car is old enough, buy one, they're fab!!!!!!!!!
Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Keith Bullen 4 of 5 Stars! Excellent service yet again. Minor gripe that I had to alter the breather pipe to fit but luckily enough I had a couple of aquarium 'T' pieces etc so it wasn't too much of a problem. Connected up, hey presto 12v+ and the car starts first time again with a bit more gusto. Mind you, my old battery was 8 years old!
Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
Ignition Leads, 7.0mm, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Ignition Leads, 7.0mm, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £26.95
MORE
by Thomas Johnston 5 of 5 Stars! First time customer who won't hesitate to make future orders. Ordered late Tuesday and arrived first thing Thursday. Easily fitted, pull off old ones and push on new ones. Completely cured some engine chugging being experienced in low gear. Good value for money and cheaper than my local auto parts store.
Date Added: Monday 15 June, 2009

Displaying 4591 to 4600 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 456  457  458  459  460 ...