MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 461
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Heated Rear Window Wiring Harness, MX5 Mk1
Heated Rear Window Wiring Harness, MX5 Mk1 £84.68
MORE
by Paul Coutts-Smith 5 of 5 Stars! My comments are very similar to Daniel's I ordered the wiring harness, a HRW switch and a relay to connect up the glass HRW in the replacement hood on my MK1 car (the fuse box was already fitted). Everything fitted in a few minutes, apart from the final connections to the HRW element itself. The spade terminals on the trailing wires from the HRW element were not going to come off no matter how hard they were pulled until a colleague squeezed the bottom of the connector - gently pushed up to..
Date Added: Monday 28 September, 2009
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.58
MORE
by BARRY WILLIAMS 5 of 5 Stars! GOT ONE, PUT IT ON....COOL!.....VERY PLEASED
Date Added: Sunday 27 September, 2009
K&N Filtercharger 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £149.54
MORE
by BARRY WILLIAMS 5 of 5 Stars! BRILLIANT!....JUST WHAT MY CALIFORNIA WAS MISSING....GRUNT & GROWL, 100% NOTICABLE PERFORMANCE DIFFERENCE....REALLY LETS THE ENGINE BREATHE....ACCIDENTAL WHEELSPINS A PLENTY NOW!!....DODDLE TO FIT, BEST £70 I SPENT......SO FAR!..
Date Added: Sunday 27 September, 2009
Door Panel Switch Surround, Brushed Alloy Finish, MX5 Mk3, RHD
Door Panel Switch Surround, Brushed Alloy Finish, MX5 Mk3, RHD £83.60
MORE
by Gary Wotzko 5 of 5 Stars! Much easier to fit than the instructions show though you may want to buy a few extra trim clips as they break quite easily as you remove the door trim.
Date Added: Sunday 27 September, 2009
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £51.50
MORE
by Marius Bjønness 5 of 5 Stars! I have to say that this was easy. There are a few good instruction videos at Youtube as well, which helped me with estimating the amount of oil to be applied. I might add that this is the second time I buy this (!), and the reason for that is that my service garage binned it, probably not realizing what it was. I couldn't possibly believe that somebody could be that stupid, and I only found out after 9 months or so! :-)
Date Added: Saturday 26 September, 2009
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1 £4.08
MORE
by Paul Mason 5 of 5 Stars! Simple fix for jammed door handles. There is no need to remove the lock, you can reach in and attach the new spring with your fingers. Just need to take door card off and pull back inner plastic (what is that horrid black sticky stuff?!!) Excellent fast delivery from mx5parts as usual!
Date Added: Saturday 26 September, 2009
Chrome/Satin & Leather Handbrake Sleeve, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chrome/Satin & Leather Handbrake Sleeve, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £36.73
MORE
by Jason Eyre 5 of 5 Stars! I agree with Ian when he said that it is a tight fit, but I didn't undo any stitching. I first started by pulling the existing sleeve off by twisting it while gently working the gaiter down over the widening area at the base of the plastic sleeve. This should go over without having to undo any stitching. Then I put some washing up liquid inside the new sleeve, I am not sure whether this did any good but thats what I did and I wanted to use a lubricant that would dry rather than a grease wh..
Date Added: Friday 25 September, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by gary niblett 5 of 5 Stars! I won this on ebay thro there parts shop great price, super fast nextday delivery. very easy to fit took 20min.. great sound and looks the dogs wotits. gaz
Date Added: Friday 25 September, 2009
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £73.44
MORE
by Mark Wademan 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent fit, improvenent in response. Bought to replace Bosch leads that only lasted 8K miles. Only downside a bit expensive
Date Added: Friday 25 September, 2009
Interior Light Set, Chromed, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Interior Light Set, Chromed, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.23
MORE
by Phil Simpson 2 of 5 Stars! Bought a pair of these for my Mk2.5 Sport. Bad: The instuctions were in German and I had to spend nearly a whole evening translating them to English with Google and changing my keyboard charachters to get the strange German letters. The end result is just understanderble if a little gibberish. Come on MX5parts, if your going to market these and other items in the UK lets have English instructions! When you've translated the instruction they are for a LHD car so when it refers to findin..
Date Added: Friday 25 September, 2009

Displaying 4601 to 4610 (of 10424 reviews)
  ... 461  462  463  464  465 ...