MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 461
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £16.00
MORE
by Benoît TEPPE 2 of 5 Stars! Ordered and fitted this a couple of years ago, not very happy with the quality to be honest. The plastic inserts supplied with it both broke when I tried to fit them, the material of which the plinth is made is extremely brittle and I doubt it would take any "small parking nudge at all". The plinth actually cracked slightly on one side while fitting it. Is this really a Mazda part ? I doubt it looking at the material. Or was the product I ordered at the time not exactly this one ? Pity, really, ..
Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
Front Discs, EBC Turbo Groove, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Front Discs, EBC Turbo Groove, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £133.73
MORE
by Matthew Watkins 3 of 5 Stars! These look very nice from the box with their adonised look. However, after one nights rain they turned orange. I would expect it on the contact patch as the anti-corrosion stuff will wear off due to pad friction. I wouldn't expect to find that horrible orange colour in the groves, dimples and towards the centre of the disc. I use these with Yellow Stuff pads and the brakes are amazing when up to temperature. Think this is more down to the pad than the disc though. They look good if you ar..
Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
Rear Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Rear Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £13.60
MORE
by Matthew Watkins 3 of 5 Stars! Very, very dusty. From the amount of dust on my rear wheels it looks as though I will be replacing these before the Yellow Stuff I have of the fronts!
Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £70.86
MORE
by Matthew Watkins 4 of 5 Stars! Had these pads fitted now for approx 2000 miles. Fitted them with new calipers and EBC Turbo discs. These are buggers to fit with new discs due to the thick yellow paint on the back of the pad. To get the best from these pads you really, really need to warm them up. Whilst there is good bite from cold there is very little feel and you do sometimes wonder if they will stop you without locking up. Once warm though, and I'm talking track day/very twisty road warm they are something else. They..
Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 Manual £75.60
MORE
by Ian Fox 5 of 5 Stars! I was forced to stop on Saturday evening with a split radiator and serious over heating. I ordered a replacement on Sunday and it was delivered on Tuesday morning and fitted with no problem Tuesday afternoon. my only concern was that the lower fan mounting bolts seem too short for the new radiator, other wise a good value product and fantastic service as usual, Thanks to you all.
Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
Radio Cubby Box, MX5 Mk1
Radio Cubby Box, MX5 Mk1 £17.56
MORE
by ian hiscock 4 of 5 Stars! It seems the price has gone down from some of the reviews a while back and is worth the money asked. Good piece of kit and delivered extremely quickly. I would have given the customary 5 stars but it didn't come with instructions, having read some of the reviews I thought the item came with good instructions. However, I spoke to the sales department and the guy I spoke to told me that this doesn't have instructions included but was extremely helpful. I'm sure I will break something and have to b..
Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Dan Toms 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted the exhaust in half an hour came with all bolts and gaskets needed. (all so fitted with de-cat pipe) I am VERY impressed with the quality really does look £300 worth. Makes my mx sound like it should. If you havent got one your missing out
Date Added: Monday 08 June, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Ross Richardson 5 of 5 Stars! Amazing delivery (as always!!). Fitted easily and now, hopefully, puts an end to embarrassing jump-starts at Tesco's.
Date Added: Monday 08 June, 2009
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot Package, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.55
MORE
by Paul Irwin 5 of 5 Stars! Makes changing gear a pleasure again!!!! As others have said lubricate the shaft. And the nylon cup is best cut off. if you notice that either boot is split don`t hesitate to replace. YOU WILL NOTICE THE CHANGE (no pun intended)!!!!
Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009
Front Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Front Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £46.51
MORE
by Scott M Bingham 5 of 5 Stars! My MK 1 gets used quite "Enthusiastically" and these have yet to warp or crack. I use them with standerd pads and I haven't had any problems with brake fade. I can't fault them.
Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009

Displaying 4601 to 4610 (of 10496 reviews)
  ... 461  462  463  464  465 ...