MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 464
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Paul Wilson 4 of 5 Stars! It looks lovely, but it's a little louder than I would like. It's also not entirely convincing at certain rev ranges. In first gear, for instance, at the higher rev ranges (5000+) it really farts - that kind of raspy sound which makes it obvious that the volume is exhaust generated, rather than because the engine is particularly powerful. This is calming down as I put some miles through it, but still, 1000 miles later it hasn't lost the rasp completely. All that said, in 3rd + 4th gear it sou..
Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2009
Renovo Plastic Window Polish, 50ml
Renovo Plastic Window Polish, 50ml £11.95
MORE
by Ron Hardie 5 of 5 Stars! I'm just about to buy my third bottle - I use it whenever I polish the car (frequently then !) and have used it ever since I put a new hood on - the window looks as good as new and it's 3 years old now I also used it on my old window and while it didn't make it as good as new it had a good go ! good stuff and anyone with a plastic window needs some
Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models
Rear Number Plate Surround Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models £13.99
MORE
by Mark Llewellyn 5 of 5 Stars! Looks superb. Delivery is quite simply outstanding best on the web, ordered 3pm Thursday arrived 10.30am Friday. Twelve years of shopping on the web I havn't found anyone quicker.
Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.49
MORE
by Kevin Ling 4 of 5 Stars! This is my first purchase. It gave me confidence to do more shopping in here. Shipping as as fast as quoted, no need to check and chase. Packing was firm and rigid, good protection to the item. Item in good finished quality. Installation instruction in additional English translation was available to this German product, great! No need to guess on the pictures. The reason why there is one missing star is the product itself. Personally, only 2 screws fixing (or hanging) on the topmost edg..
Date Added: Thursday 23 July, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by Graeme Roberts 5 of 5 Stars! As others have stated a very nice piece of kit, very well made and put together. It gives the car a nice deep purr rather than a chav-like bark that rises to satisfying mellow roar under load; just right for enjoying the sound without attracting derisory looks. Not too boomy at higher speeds either unless the right foot becomes a bit heavy :) As previous purchasers have commented, the slots in the flange didn't line up exactly to the mid-pipe. The garage I used we happy to grind them wider so..
Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
Front Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Front Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £35.80
MORE
by Nathan Nicholls 5 of 5 Stars! Next day delivery service as always! Fitted with EBC Greenstuff pads (and pad fitting kit) and very please with the braking provided. Will definately replace with these discs again, rather than pay over inflated price for genuine mazda items of same quality.
Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Nathan Nicholls 5 of 5 Stars! What a great product (and usual next day delivery service provided by MX5parts as always). I fitted this in addition to a de-cat pipe and now the car sounds as it should and appears to rev better in the higher range. The exhaust mounted perfectly and appears very well made. For the price of this exhaust, you can not go far wrong. I am very impressed with the differing notes from the pipe at various rpm, particularly the rasp when under hard acceleration. The exhaust is quiet enough on i..
Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
Heater Hose No2, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.6 >94
Heater Hose No2, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.6 >94 £15.83
MORE
by Kane Harris 5 of 5 Stars! Well thought someone had put a review here. Very high quality silicone hoses with thick walls, you'll need new Jubilee clips as written in other reviews (would be wise for mx5 parts to perhaps offer these, garunteed sale to anyone who gets the hoses). Delivery was exceptional, even for these guys. Ordered the hoses 3pm on Friday and they at 9am on Saturday, now thats five star service!
Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000
Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000 £279.85
MORE
by John French 5 of 5 Stars! I, like other people found that my Mx 5 stopped firing on two cylinders in this case 4 and 1 (when you're looking at the coils, 4 and 1 are on the left-hand side). Taking the coils off is a bit fiddly. However, after undoing the two 12 mm bolts I used a small pair of mole grips to get the spade connectors off. Then with my multi-meter I checked the 'good side' (cylinders 2 and 3) and found I had a resistance of about 8 - 10k ohms(?) testing between the separate pin (one on the far right within t..
Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
Hose Set, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.6 1989>1990
Hose Set, Silicone, MX5 Mk1 1.6 1989>1990 £150.95
MORE
by Darran Hiscox 4 of 5 Stars! just fitted nice looking make sure you have new clips for fitting new hoses also when removeing its easier to cut the end of the old hose with a stanley knife if they are really hard to get off and then prize them with a screwdriver .
Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009

Displaying 4631 to 4640 (of 10466 reviews)
  ... 461  462  463  464  465 ...