MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 485
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £24.95
MORE
by Colin Henry 2 of 5 Stars! I found it to be a poor fit, it seemed to be smaller than what it was fitting to so the tape underneath wouldn\'t stick. Pressing down hard I managed to get the tape to stick but the top cover split. The description does say not for the hardtop, and that\'s what I was fitting it to so maybe that was the problem and please take that into account. Took it off, added some more tape and now fits, but not flush. Doesn\'t actually look bad though. Editors Note: As the product says it will only fit ..
Date Added: Thursday 07 May, 2009
Front Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake
Front Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake £64.57
MORE
by Stewart Tavner 4 of 5 Stars! Excellent fast delivery and pads seem of good quality. I am still not clear about the shims. Are you supposed to fit any or not? I discarded the slotted shims but kept the shiny steel shims and fitted with copper slip and the seem OK. But are you suppoes to fit the pads as they come with no shims at all? Stewart Tavner
Date Added: Thursday 07 May, 2009
Fuel Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1
Fuel Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 £19.61
MORE
by rick firth 5 of 5 Stars! perfect fit and an easy job to do. feelgood factor as its a mazda part in a mazda box! worth the extra money as its the correct part.
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Radio Cubby Box with Black Clock, MX5 Mk1
Radio Cubby Box with Black Clock, MX5 Mk1 £46.96
MORE
by rick firth 5 of 5 Stars! very impressed! very good instructions giving detailed steps on how to fit..looks more complicated than it really is! easy to fit with minimum of hassle. clock is a bit bargain basement but is excellent value considering the cost!
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £24.95
MORE
by Andrew Meads 5 of 5 Stars! These are very good indeed. Like the seatbelt guide trims, they really help to improve some pretty cheap trim around the seats. Unlike the seatbelt guide trims, they come with a tube of primer to help with surface preparation. Before applying the primer, I cleaned the area with White Spirit. The trims fit perfectly and do not foul the belt at all. Apart from proper preparation, the only other tip is to check which trim is which before trying to stick them down. They are marked, but the m..
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3 £24.95
MORE
by Andrew Meads 4 of 5 Stars! These really do help to lift the interior of the MK3, and in an area where it is possibly most needed - to the cheap trim around the seats. The fit seems perfect and the trims certainly look as if they have always been there. However, the tape that is necessary in order to ensure a perfect fit was not double sided for some reason. Instead, there was a roughened area on the underside of the trim which appeared intended to act as a key for adhesive, so I used that to stick the tapes in place..
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models £20.36
MORE
by Nick Venner 5 of 5 Stars! Get these along with the clear side reflectors. Together they really brighten up and update the appearance of the car. Not cheap looking at all, but make a very welcome difference. I've had mine on for a year or more and they still look as good as the day I bought them.
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Sports Springs Set, Eibach, MX5 Mk1
Sports Springs Set, Eibach, MX5 Mk1 £132.71
MORE
by Nick Venner 5 of 5 Stars! Ride height - Mk1 I have just fitted these to the rear wheels so far (just to get it through MOT) and they are a bit on the hard side to be fair. Saying this, the car already feels more planted on the road and the back end seems to stick like a barnacle around corners (the expected trade-off: comfort/cornering). I have a '96 Mk1, which I understand has a slightly higher ride height than other years, I also have 17'' aftermarket alloys, but if anyone wants to see a comparison in ride height..
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Side Repeaters, Clear With Black Trim, All MX5 Models 1989>2015
Side Repeaters, Clear With Black Trim, All MX5 Models 1989>2015 £20.36
MORE
by Risto Kivisilta 4 of 5 Stars! Fast delivery and pretty easy to fix. The left side one was a bit hard to remove, but with a little use of force i managed to do it. They look so much nicer than the yellow ones: http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_before.jpg http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_after.jpg
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3 £143.28
MORE
by Risto Kivisilta 5 of 5 Stars! Usual great delivery to Finland. Got mine fitted in a local shop and geometry done by Mazda dealer. I was really surprised how much better these are to drive than the original ones. These just make the car much better and i think this is the first investment you should make into your mx-5. Here are few pics before and after the fitting: http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_before.jpg http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_after.jpg
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009

Displaying 4841 to 4850 (of 10466 reviews)
  ... 481  482  483  484  485 ...