MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 490
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chrome Door Handle Surrounds, MX5 Mk1
Chrome Door Handle Surrounds, MX5 Mk1 £33.02
MORE
by Andrew McDowell 2 of 5 Stars! really nicely finished parts, and does look very nice on the car. however mine are a fraction of a millimetre too small for the door handle so they roll around the circular part and won\'t sit flat. when wedged between the handle and the door trim there is a gap of a few mm between one side, push it to fix it and it\'ll appear on the other side. this obviously isn\'t too good! otherwise i\'d be very happy with them. will have a go grinding it a bit bigger, but for the price i paid i could expect..
Date Added: Sunday 22 March, 2009
Centre Console Phone / Ipod Holder, MX5 Mk1
Centre Console Phone / Ipod Holder, MX5 Mk1 £17.24
MORE
by Andrew McDowell 5 of 5 Stars! much more useful than an ashtray. added in some rubber inserts. fits quite nicely and didn't need to apply the velcro, which makes it easily interchangeable with drink holders etc that you can also plug in. the only thing i noted was that the plastic feels quite cheap, although once you have this installed you can't tell at all.
Date Added: Sunday 22 March, 2009
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & All Mk2/2.5
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & All Mk2/2.5 £47.64
MORE
by ian mayes 5 of 5 Stars! My old water pump was leaking so bought this one as replacement. very good part and was deliverd next day as usual. however very dificult to fit as you need to remove cam belt, move the alternator, remove lots of hoses and casing just to get to the pump! unless your a good diy mechanic and are confident to remove the cambelt and get the timing right then i wouldnt really atempt this as it is quite indepth. would sugest changing the cambelt when you do this as you have to take the old one of anyw..
Date Added: Sunday 22 March, 2009
Door Mirror Set, Painted, MX5 Mk1
Door Mirror Set, Painted, MX5 Mk1 £82.00
MORE
by GEORGE NEARY 5 of 5 Stars! FANATASTIC NEXT DAY DELIVERY SERVICE ,FITTED IN TEN MINUTES NO NEED TO FILE AS IN OTHER REVIEWS ,ONLY COMPLAINT IS THOUGHT I WAS BUYING 2 SETS OF MOUNTING SCREWS ONLY GOT 2 THOUGHT I WAS GETTING 4 .
Date Added: Saturday 21 March, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by David Lawrence 5 of 5 Stars! Brought this ages ago but only just got around to fitting it. Bumper cutout perfect size just take your time. My 5 is the 475mm cat so had to shorten pipe by 50mm. Used a joiner from ebay search :130268603897 size 7, worked perfectly. Noise is slighly louder but has a lovely growl on tickover. The quality of this exhaust is exceptional for the price, you will not be disappointed. I have been in the motortrade for 24 years and I was so impressed I wrote this!. You will reverse your car onto the d..
Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £69.18
MORE
by Chris Meadows 5 of 5 Stars! My favourite mechanic very happy everything he needed to do a good job, just annoyed I believed the previous owner who swore he had had it changed. It was the orginal item and the car had done 80,000 plus miles. So if you do not have invoice for the work then change it, it is a safe engine ( so no damage to pistons and valves if it goes pop ) but it is still very inconvient.
Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
Oil Filter, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Oil Filter, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £2.48
MORE
by Chris Meadows 5 of 5 Stars! Great for the price just finished servicing my sons Eunos 1.6 1992, do as I did and use flushing fluid it has cured the stciking tappet on start up. All the manuals are correct changing the filter is a pig, especially when the previous idiot had over tightened the unit!
Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.6, Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.6, Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £108.89
MORE
by Chris Meadows 5 of 5 Stars! Just had this fitted to my sons 1992 Eunos ( mechanic and reckon it was on the orginal Clutch, it was well worn) Took him 4 hours , result superb I had already fitted a new slave cylinder . Now it is superb my Son is a Happy Camper as his Eunos now goes properly as well as looking good!. If you have 80,000 plus on the clock (MPH) put a new clutch in.
Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
Front Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Front Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £35.80
MORE
by Chris Meadows 5 of 5 Stars! Great service and delivery as usual, also fitted new Mintex front pads as well and the front pad fitting kit was purchased. Overall job went fine although I should have brought the Calliper rubbers at the same time as one side was perished. Next job back discs wish I had brought the offer!
Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
Wheel Arch Liner Fastener, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Wheel Arch Liner Fastener, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £1.48
MORE
by Mike Gleaves 5 of 5 Stars! I agree with other comments, probably the only source!
Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009

Displaying 4891 to 4900 (of 10459 reviews)
  ... 486  487  488  489  490 ...