MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 494
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models
Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models £32.40
MORE
by Matthew Kimberley 5 of 5 Stars! Lovely size and weight, and blessed with a genuine quality feel. Only gripe is that the act of screwing it on requires the gaiter to be kept inside the turning base of the knob, and this can lead to seriously twisted knickers for your gaiter. Unscrewing slightly helps release the tension, allowing you to then tighten the knob up some more. Also, I'll add that it's definitely BLACK, not the grey that it looks in the picture! Matches perfectly with the black leather gaiter that MX5parts sell.
Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £304.96
MORE
by Andrew Catmull 5 of 5 Stars! YOU MUST BUY THIS!!! As long as you have sockets, screwdrivers, allen keys, an mx5 and eyes that read english you can fit this in half an hour. Only had half hour drive before the ILM exhaust went on too, but this was the more influential part in improving the driving experiance. Both in terms of the throttle response and the sound which is simply glorious over 3500 rev's. I almost regret fitting the exhaust so soon, because it overpowers the Typhoon's howl for most of the rev range, but you can..
Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by Andrew Catmull 5 of 5 Stars! Great stuff, went straight on at the local exhaust shop, but thats with the centre section as well on my 2.5, so can't comment on any troubles others have reported. the fitting guys were impressed with it too. Feintest of differance in noise with mild driving but turns into a monster when booting up the rev's. In other words, you can howl like a boy racer if you want, but without the irritating idle noise you hear on a chav's corsa. With a K&N Typhoon in addition, GTi baiting now even more fun...
Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1 £52.15
MORE
by Alan Glover 3 of 5 Stars! Springs rode very well and gave ideal ride height on a MK1 using KYB AGX dampers. The ride was very smooth with almost no scuttle shake. Sadly 2 of the 4 springs have snapped after less than 4000 miles and under 2 years - not a huge cost issue but quite a big job to replace (thankfully, in this case not combined with labour costs) I must add that this is the only part from MX5parts that I have ever had a problem with and they continue to be my first choice. Maybe the problem was batch relat..
Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
Chrome Dashboard Air Vent Rings, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Chrome Dashboard Air Vent Rings, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £17.98
MORE
by Benoit Kok 5 of 5 Stars! Better quality then I expected. Nice result. Took about a week to get here (Belgium) because off a stupid postal strike, but worth the wait ;-)
Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2009
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £28.66
MORE
by Mathew Betts 5 of 5 Stars! Makes the dash look soo much better !!! recommended!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £210.04
MORE
by Rik Patel 3 of 5 Stars! This is a great exhaust, however I found that it is very boomy (is that a word?) between 2500 and 4000 revs. The performance improvement (with the silenced cat by-pass) is very noticeable, with much more responsive throttle. If I were racing or about 20 years younger I may have kept it but it's now up for sale used for 1 month on MX5OC. I still think its great value!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by Steve Swaby 4 of 5 Stars! Much smaller than I had expected but certainly more attractive than the chrome one it replaced. It is a simple job to fit however I had to hacksaw 1/8 of an inch from each end of the adpter stud to get it to fit properly. Once fitted, it looks great and, as others have said, works just as well as the original.
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Giovanni Bertoni 5 of 5 Stars! Very good item. It fits perfectly in the place of the original. On my '99 mk2 I had to switch the rubber tube parts because the inlets in the new battery are in different positions, but it is very easy to do (no tools needed). You only need to switch the two tubes (the long one and medium one) at the plastic 'tee'. No problems with the cables. Everything fits well. p.s. I had to say goodbye to the original Panasonic battery after 10 years (what a battery anyway...)
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by Jan Hopcraft 5 of 5 Stars! The headlamp went on my Eunos and after buying 2 new bulbs and prizing the old lamp out (watch those rusty screwheads!) I also discovered it was a sealed unit.. so had the bulbs refunded and bought these, took around half an hour to fit as they do sit proud, the retaining ring was abit of a struggle, ended up removing top screw for the twist, then putting screw back in when ring was aligned. Much brighter, great service, and only twice the price of 1 halogen bulb!!
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009

Displaying 4931 to 4940 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 491  492  493  494  495 ...