MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 5
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Boot Mounted Cycle Rack, All MX5 Models
Boot Mounted Cycle Rack, All MX5 Models £119.95
MORE
by Stephen Bassett 5 of 5 Stars! I bought one of these about 5 years ago to use on my MX5 Mk2.5 2005. It's brilliant. Sturdy, strong, secure, light and, once you get the hang of it, really quick to put on the vehicle. I use mine at least once or twice a week and have taken it, with my road bike attached, to Northumberland, Scotland and all sorts of other places, from Southampton. I can't fault it.
Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2018
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4 £21.95
MORE
by Darren Hoskins 1 of 5 Stars! As others have stated, it doesn't cover the base properly like the original. Needs to be about 10mm wider at the bottom. Also, I only had to drive for half a mile and the reception on the DAB dropped away completely, where as this doesn't happen with the original.
Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2018
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda Standard, LHD MX5 Mk4
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda Standard, LHD MX5 Mk4 £25.24
MORE
by Simon Taylor 1 of 5 Stars! Shockingly poor quality. I have just done 1000 miles in my car and they are wearing out already. AVOID
Date Added: Thursday 15 November, 2018
Cam Sensor 'O' Ring, MX5 Mk1
Cam Sensor 'O' Ring, MX5 Mk1 £1.68
MORE
by Michael Ward 5 of 5 Stars! Works perfectly. I had suffered from an oil leak from the back of the engine for several years. I had even replaced the cam sensor o-ring before,but the problem was, somebody had installed an o-ring with too-small cross section. I replaced it with one the same that, of course, still leaked. MX5parts supplied the correct one and now, no oil drips on the garage floor! I have a 1990 MX5 with the sensor on the right hand side of the block. Do not try to do this job without taking the cam cover off -..
Date Added: Wednesday 14 November, 2018
Front Upper Ball Joint, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Front Upper Ball Joint, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £35.98
MORE
by ANESTIS KEDERLIDES 1 of 5 Stars! BAUGHT THOSE 3-4 MONTHS AGO!REPLACED OLD ONES AND FOR A MONTH OR SO ALL WERE GOOD!AFTER 4 MONTHS NOW THEY STARTED TO DO SAME NOISE AND SAME PROBLEM WITH OLD ONES!REALLY DESAPOINTED!!!!
Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2018
Push Button Engine Start Kit, All MX5 Models
Push Button Engine Start Kit, All MX5 Models £32.95
MORE
by Andrew Callen 5 of 5 Stars! Item arrived today and fitted within 1 hr by my mechanic... looks and works a treat
Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2018
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £76.82
MORE
by James Browne 5 of 5 Stars! I wish I had replaced these when I bought my NBfl 2 years ago, but I'm glad I did before replacing the clutch which, as it turns out, is unnecessary. I've 100K miles on the clock and the old mounts didn't look that bad, but this has transformed pulling away and improved all gears. This is what my 5 was meant to be. If you just bought an old five and looking for your first mod - you found it. Seriously! Absolutely pig to fit. Be prepared for lots of wiggling and swearing. But absolutely worth it..
Date Added: Sunday 28 October, 2018
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £296.12
MORE
by Jake Dixon 5 of 5 Stars! So it's been well over a week since I installed this intake. First things first installing it will be a bit tricky if you run a standalone ECU without the MAF sensor as you'll have to buy some piping and another silicon join where the MAF used to sit. The filter cover screws are very sensitive!! I have already stripped one of them and the whole copper screw came out of the plastic mould. So i had to drill straight through and use another longer M5 Bolt and nut underneath. This intake sys..
Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2018
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard £92.66
MORE
by Bradley Lewinsohn 3 of 5 Stars! Really Enjoyed using the yellow stuff on the road, great bite from cold but unfortunately took them on track and they only lasted one day at Cadwell Park! Now might be my technique but would have imagined that I could get more than a day use out of them! Also managed to cook my brake fluid which then entrained air into the system. After the track day changed back to the OEM pads for a half day at Blyton Park and have to admit that although the bite is better with the EBCs at almost triple the..
Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2018
Bush Set, 22 Piece, Front & Rear Suspension Arms, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bush Set, 22 Piece, Front & Rear Suspension Arms, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £329.95
MORE
by daniel carey 5 of 5 Stars! Cheaper to buy the 4 sets separately
Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2018

Displaying 41 to 50 (of 10492 reviews)
   1  2  3  4  5 ...