MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 501
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £29.24
MORE
by Mathew Betts 5 of 5 Stars! Makes the dash look soo much better !!! recommended!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Rik Patel 3 of 5 Stars! This is a great exhaust, however I found that it is very boomy (is that a word?) between 2500 and 4000 revs. The performance improvement (with the silenced cat by-pass) is very noticeable, with much more responsive throttle. If I were racing or about 20 years younger I may have kept it but it's now up for sale used for 1 month on MX5OC. I still think its great value!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by Steve Swaby 4 of 5 Stars! Much smaller than I had expected but certainly more attractive than the chrome one it replaced. It is a simple job to fit however I had to hacksaw 1/8 of an inch from each end of the adpter stud to get it to fit properly. Once fitted, it looks great and, as others have said, works just as well as the original.
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Giovanni Bertoni 5 of 5 Stars! Very good item. It fits perfectly in the place of the original. On my '99 mk2 I had to switch the rubber tube parts because the inlets in the new battery are in different positions, but it is very easy to do (no tools needed). You only need to switch the two tubes (the long one and medium one) at the plastic 'tee'. No problems with the cables. Everything fits well. p.s. I had to say goodbye to the original Panasonic battery after 10 years (what a battery anyway...)
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by Jan Hopcraft 5 of 5 Stars! The headlamp went on my Eunos and after buying 2 new bulbs and prizing the old lamp out (watch those rusty screwheads!) I also discovered it was a sealed unit.. so had the bulbs refunded and bought these, took around half an hour to fit as they do sit proud, the retaining ring was abit of a struggle, ended up removing top screw for the twist, then putting screw back in when ring was aligned. Much brighter, great service, and only twice the price of 1 halogen bulb!!
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Keith Bullen 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered late Saturday evening, arrived Tuesday at 1100. Great service again. not used the site for a couple of years but it is just as good as before, if not better. Right, driveled on enough. Battery fitted in a few minutes, slightly smaller than the Panasonic one. Fitted well enough, posts the correct size etc. Just had to alter the vent pipe a little but nothing difficult. Even WITHOUT my glasses!!!_lol_ Turned the key, wallop, all well and good. Fired up straight away. Yet again, gr..
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5 £46.93
MORE
by Dave Gay 4 of 5 Stars! Yes as seen on here before they dont fit that well. After a while i got mine to fit better so happy.
Date Added: Sunday 01 March, 2009
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models £20.36
MORE
by Dave Gay 4 of 5 Stars! Got these on my black MX5 and really look smart. The chrome in the sun looks great. Fitting is very easy and good for the money.
Date Added: Sunday 01 March, 2009
Hardtop Storage System, All MX5 Models
Hardtop Storage System, All MX5 Models £99.95
MORE
by Michael Kaldezar 5 of 5 Stars! Just received item, very quick delivery ordered Saturday turned up Tuesday! Great bag very well made and padded. Hooks with masonry plug included and the info on which size bit is required for drill. Result hard top is now safe and snug on my garage wall and looking forward to my first summer with my Montana....bring it on!
Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2009
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Edwin van Kapel 5 of 5 Stars! I have got the Front Chassis Brace and the Back Chassis Brace ordered a while a go, as always fast delivery (usually 2-3 days to Holland :-) )and good instructions. I didn't really believe it would make any difference, but after fitting the braces front and back and a test drive in my miata MK1 from 1989 i was surprised. Far better road performance cornering etc. a must have for al MK1 Mazda's. And everyone with a bit of technical skills can fit these no problem.
Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2009

Displaying 5001 to 5010 (of 10436 reviews)
  ... 501  502  503  504  505 ...