MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 505
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Rain Rail, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Rain Rail, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5

SAVE

was £177.55 £159.80
MORE
by Mr G Stubbs 5 of 5 Stars! Much better then the old one, flexible, better joins as it is now just one piece of moulded rubber! Gives you more confidence to bend it into the tight area below the car! Holes matched up ok, and did not offer any problems when refitting the inner metal rail and carpet.... Need i mention the delivery!!! it was super!!!!!! Well boxed!! and quick!! Although the bloke ON the phone could sound a bit more..... i dunno? Happier to be there! :)
Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
Leather Handbrake Lever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Handbrake Lever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5

SAVE

was £18.77 £16.90
MORE
by Matthew Kimberley 3 of 5 Stars! Nice quality, decent fit on the handbrake itself. However, it interferes quite noticeably with the velcro'd portion of the carpet at the left hand side of the centre console when you release the handbrake. A bit annoying but not the end of the world. At least it's on the side where I can't see the base! The part I can see from the driver's seat looks great.
Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5

SAVE

was £16.04 £14.45
MORE
by Matthew Kimberley 4 of 5 Stars! Looks excellent when installed, though pre-punched holes in the RIGHT places would be an advantage as far as installation goes. The fact that the holes don't line up properly, combined with the curious juxtaposition of two very different leathers in the construction of the gaiter, stops me from giving the full five stars. A solid four though, and provided it stays put given that only half of the fixing pegs are in use it will look excellent for a long time to come. Matches well with MX5parts' le..
Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models
Leather Original Style Gearknob, All Manual MX5 Models

SAVE

was £36.95 £33.26
MORE
by Matthew Kimberley 5 of 5 Stars! Lovely size and weight, and blessed with a genuine quality feel. Only gripe is that the act of screwing it on requires the gaiter to be kept inside the turning base of the knob, and this can lead to seriously twisted knickers for your gaiter. Unscrewing slightly helps release the tension, allowing you to then tighten the knob up some more. Also, I'll add that it's definitely BLACK, not the grey that it looks in the picture! Matches perfectly with the black leather gaiter that MX5parts sell.
Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5

SAVE

was £304.96 £274.46
MORE
by Andrew Catmull 5 of 5 Stars! YOU MUST BUY THIS!!! As long as you have sockets, screwdrivers, allen keys, an mx5 and eyes that read english you can fit this in half an hour. Only had half hour drive before the ILM exhaust went on too, but this was the more influential part in improving the driving experiance. Both in terms of the throttle response and the sound which is simply glorious over 3500 rev's. I almost regret fitting the exhaust so soon, because it overpowers the Typhoon's howl for most of the rev range, but you can..
Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5

SAVE

was £185.04 £166.54
MORE
by Andrew Catmull 5 of 5 Stars! Great stuff, went straight on at the local exhaust shop, but thats with the centre section as well on my 2.5, so can't comment on any troubles others have reported. the fitting guys were impressed with it too. Feintest of differance in noise with mild driving but turns into a monster when booting up the rev's. In other words, you can howl like a boy racer if you want, but without the irritating idle noise you hear on a chav's corsa. With a K&N Typhoon in addition, GTi baiting now even more fun...
Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £53.46 £48.12
MORE
by Alan Glover 3 of 5 Stars! Springs rode very well and gave ideal ride height on a MK1 using KYB AGX dampers. The ride was very smooth with almost no scuttle shake. Sadly 2 of the 4 springs have snapped after less than 4000 miles and under 2 years - not a huge cost issue but quite a big job to replace (thankfully, in this case not combined with labour costs) I must add that this is the only part from MX5parts that I have ever had a problem with and they continue to be my first choice. Maybe the problem was batch relat..
Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
Chrome Dashboard Air Vent Rings, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Chrome Dashboard Air Vent Rings, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005

SAVE

was £18.95 £17.06
MORE
by Benoit Kok 5 of 5 Stars! Better quality then I expected. Nice result. Took about a week to get here (Belgium) because off a stupid postal strike, but worth the wait ;-)
Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2009
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £31.96 £28.76
MORE
by Mathew Betts 5 of 5 Stars! Makes the dash look soo much better !!! recommended!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £199.94 £179.95
MORE
by Rik Patel 3 of 5 Stars! This is a great exhaust, however I found that it is very boomy (is that a word?) between 2500 and 4000 revs. The performance improvement (with the silenced cat by-pass) is very noticeable, with much more responsive throttle. If I were racing or about 20 years younger I may have kept it but it's now up for sale used for 1 month on MX5OC. I still think its great value!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009

Displaying 5041 to 5050 (of 10456 reviews)
  ... 501  502  503  504  505 ...