MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 511
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Filtercharger Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £134.48
MORE
by Giovanni Bertoni 4 of 5 Stars! The installation is not difficult. Only the fit of the big rubber ring to the MAS gave me some problem (see other reviews). The filter looks nice. At present I felt differences from the OEM filter over 3000 rpm in the 3rd gear, where the sound is deeper. Also I noticed a better response at low gears. But nothing terrific. I still have to install the hose for cold air. Can someone tell me if there is an improvement installing the hose? btw, a good item.
Date Added: Wednesday 18 February, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Peter Hetherington 5 of 5 Stars! Battery took all of three minutes to fit , all i had to do was remove the vent pipes and re arrange the tee piece to fit the new position of the vents on the new battery very easy job . The battery is about 10m taller than original but fits on the battery tray not a problem. As usual great service from MX 5 Parts . Car fires up instantly a lot more powerfull than the original Panasonic battery .
Date Added: Wednesday 18 February, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Adeel Ahmed 5 of 5 Stars! The exhaust fitting: I read on the net that the exhaust could be a hassle to fit for novice hobby mechanics like me. I therefore got the local mechanic to take care of it. My car is 1993 model, and is roughly taken care of so it had a lot of rust underneath, which caused a little use of force to get all the bolts loose. I watched the whole process and there was no fitting problem whatsoever! Excellent build and finish quality. Now that I've seen the fitting prosess I think I could have done it m..
Date Added: Tuesday 17 February, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by stuart hinchcliffe 5 of 5 Stars! A super exhaust, very well made and makes the 5 sound like the sports car it is. Lets the engine rev better at the top end I felt. It takes longer to remove the old silencer than to fit the s/s unit but well worth the effort. Gives you somthing else to polish aswell.
Date Added: Tuesday 17 February, 2009
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Magnecor Electrosport 80 Ignition Leads, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £73.44
MORE
by stuart hinchcliffe 5 of 5 Stars! These ht leads cured my 5`s uneven tick over and she runs much smoother now, highly recomended.
Date Added: Monday 16 February, 2009
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.15
MORE
by simon doyle 4 of 5 Stars! Great product, looks good and easy to fit. Problem is 70 mph it vibrates any suggestions on cure?
Date Added: Monday 16 February, 2009
Renovo Ultra Proofer for Mohair Hoods
Renovo Ultra Proofer for Mohair Hoods £14.95
MORE
by Gareth Pike 5 of 5 Stars! Very good product, very easy to apply aslong as you got a good quality brush.. The top is now water resistant and looks much blacker.. Very happy with the results.. Will most definately use Renovo again.. And of course, MX5parts what can I say.. Usual super speed delivery.. Ordered late Thursday night arrived early today (Saturday). Cheers guys :)
Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2009
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by stephen james lamb 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered Friday, deliverd Saturday morning, fitted by lunch time, excellent.
Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2009
Chrome Quarterlight Frame Trims, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Quarterlight Frame Trims, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £26.95
MORE
by Paul Powell 4 of 5 Stars! These do look very good and putting them on takes about 15 seconds. Delivery was excellant, arriving the next day at 10.00, fitted at 10.02! However I did have a couple of minor gripes. Reading the description I expected a pack of four, to cover the inside and outside, but I suppose I should have read it more carefully. Secondly they are basically just two flat strips of chromed metal, i did expect them to curve around to completely cover the black frame completely, as some ASBO scumbag had dama..
Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2009
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £99.36
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! Excellent quality and colour match (mine are in 'winning blue' metallic) - whilst some chrome is nice, it can be overdone and these look really good! Contrary to the earlier review I did not find these very easy to fit. They plastic snap clip together (the rear coloured part is held in place with 2 screws), but there's foam and shaped plastic inside to give a VERY tight fit around the steel roll over bar itself. If you're not confident (they're expensive if you damage them), budget for an extra ..
Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009

Displaying 5101 to 5110 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 511  512  513  514  515 ...