MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 512
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Headlamp Eyelids, MX5 Mk3
Headlamp Eyelids, MX5 Mk3 £24.80
MORE
by Jason Eyre 5 of 5 Stars! Prompt delivery as always. I was a bit daunted when the item arrived as it instructed me to remove the front bumper, but thanks to Steve's advice I ignored this and also found that there was enough space to slot the eyelids between the light and the bumper. Beware that once you make contact with the eyelids using the supplied liquid glue, alcohol pad and M3 tape they aren't going anywhere so make sure they are perfectly placed (tricky when not removing the bumper!). I also used a hairdryer to in..
Date Added: Sunday 14 December, 2008
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £46.96
MORE
by Jason Eyre 5 of 5 Stars! Prompt delivery as always. The covers are made plastic which is my only gripe. They sit great over the existing bars and and don't stand too proud. As long as time is taken with the preparation of the existing style bar surface then there shouldn't be a problem in the covers staying put. A alcohol swab and liquid glue was supplied with mine and I also increased the temperature of the tape with a hairdryer to ensure good adhesion.
Date Added: Sunday 14 December, 2008
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £31.50
MORE
by Jason Eyre 5 of 5 Stars! Prompt delivery as always. The item is made of plastic but looks great when fitted, although it does sit over the top of the existing black plastic on the wing mirror and stands proud a couple of millimeters. I recommend taking your time in the preparation of the wing mirror before fitting to get the best adhesion possible. Remove all polish and use a hairdryer to increase the temperature on the tape.
Date Added: Sunday 14 December, 2008
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Stuart Mcgregor 4 of 5 Stars! I recently splashed out and bought myself one of these style bars for my '97 MK1. I live in the Netherlands and ordered Sunday pm and goods turned up Thursday pm which was pretty impressive. I was also able to very easily track my package all the way via the link sent with the order confirmation E mail. When I opened the box one of the plastic windblocker straps was broken and one of the rubber spacers was missing but a very quick reply back from MX-5 Parts has organised a replacement. Like s..
Date Added: Sunday 14 December, 2008
Outdoor Monsoon Car Cover, All MX5 Models
Outdoor Monsoon Car Cover, All MX5 Models £99.58
MORE
by john tanton 4 of 5 Stars! I have used this high quality product for over a year now and it still looks fine and works well. It fits will over my 91 Eunos, even with rear spoiler. Although it is useful to keep off the rain or sunshine and the straps below hold it in place against the wind, it is no substitue for a proper garage. It can only be used on a dry car and cannot be put away wet. It can be a real pain getting it dry. However, I would recommend it if no garage is available.
Date Added: Saturday 13 December, 2008
Seat Runner Bolt Cover, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Seat Runner Bolt Cover, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £3.30
MORE
by Stuart Mcgregor 5 of 5 Stars! These are great and really tidy up the seat runners. The end sections on my MK1 were showing signs of rust and these transformed them. Highly recommended!!
Date Added: Thursday 11 December, 2008
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models
Windscreen Wiper Blade, Stainless Steel, All MX5 Models £13.40
MORE
by Craig Weston 2 of 5 Stars! This is totally a personal opinion, but I got these wipers and fitted them but they don't look right with the black wiper arms plus the wind deflector doesn't really look good with the original black wind deflector on the drivers side wiper arm. With stainless/chrome wiper arms they may look classic and cool but not without. As a plus MX5parts delivered them in super fast time and the wipers do appear to be made well and they work perfectly well but they are a bit too bling and black ones lo..
Date Added: Thursday 11 December, 2008
Chromed Fog Lamp Surrounds, MX5 Mk3
Chromed Fog Lamp Surrounds, MX5 Mk3 £32.59
MORE
by John Colwell 5 of 5 Stars! Whilst they might appear expensive these surounds are good value in terms of the improvement they make to the appearance of the MX5. They look especialy good on my Galaxy Grey RC. Having seen comments about the reliability of the adhesive patches supplied I applied some clear silicone sealant to the inner edges which has a lot of "grab" and holds the surrounds firmly in place until it cures.
Date Added: Wednesday 10 December, 2008
Sill Plates, Stainless Steel, Plain, MX5 Mk1
Sill Plates, Stainless Steel, Plain, MX5 Mk1 £42.95
MORE
by Jeremy Watson 5 of 5 Stars! Classy, beautiful and a toddler could fit them in 5 minutes flat. But make damn sure you put a ton of Waxoyl underneath them or they trap water and the next thing you know your baby's got a bad case of the Brown Death.
Date Added: Monday 08 December, 2008
Front Indicator / Side Lights, Smoked, MX5 Mk1
Front Indicator / Side Lights, Smoked, MX5 Mk1 £59.95
MORE
by Jeremy Watson 4 of 5 Stars! Just put these on my little red rocket and they do look gorgeous. However, the location for the sidelight bulb holder is not simply blank, like someone took a standard unit and magicked away the hole: there's a thick 'plug' of plastic a few millimetres thick moulded into the body of the unit itself where the hole should be that means you can't just drill a hole and pop in your standard sidelights, as the lugs won't reach far enough to rotate and retain the bulb holder. My eventual solution was a..
Date Added: Monday 08 December, 2008

Displaying 5111 to 5120 (of 10430 reviews)
  ... 511  512  513  514  515 ...