MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 6
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £76.82
MORE
by James Browne 5 of 5 Stars! I wish I had replaced these when I bought my NBfl 2 years ago, but I'm glad I did before replacing the clutch which, as it turns out, is unnecessary. I've 100K miles on the clock and the old mounts didn't look that bad, but this has transformed pulling away and improved all gears. This is what my 5 was meant to be. If you just bought an old five and looking for your first mod - you found it. Seriously! Absolutely pig to fit. Be prepared for lots of wiggling and swearing. But absolutely worth it..
Date Added: Sunday 28 October, 2018
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £296.12
MORE
by Jake Dixon 5 of 5 Stars! So it's been well over a week since I installed this intake. First things first installing it will be a bit tricky if you run a standalone ECU without the MAF sensor as you'll have to buy some piping and another silicon join where the MAF used to sit. The filter cover screws are very sensitive!! I have already stripped one of them and the whole copper screw came out of the plastic mould. So i had to drill straight through and use another longer M5 Bolt and nut underneath. This intake sys..
Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2018
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard
Front Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & Mk2/2.5 Standard £92.66
MORE
by Bradley Lewinsohn 3 of 5 Stars! Really Enjoyed using the yellow stuff on the road, great bite from cold but unfortunately took them on track and they only lasted one day at Cadwell Park! Now might be my technique but would have imagined that I could get more than a day use out of them! Also managed to cook my brake fluid which then entrained air into the system. After the track day changed back to the OEM pads for a half day at Blyton Park and have to admit that although the bite is better with the EBCs at almost triple the..
Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2018
Bush Set, 22 Piece, Front & Rear Suspension Arms, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bush Set, 22 Piece, Front & Rear Suspension Arms, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £329.95
MORE
by daniel carey 5 of 5 Stars! Cheaper to buy the 4 sets separately
Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2018
Radiator Fan Kit, High Pressure, MX5 Mk1
Radiator Fan Kit, High Pressure, MX5 Mk1 £254.95
MORE
by Simon Buckley 2 of 5 Stars! I got this with the ILMotorsports alum. radiator to cool off the turbo conversion.....at the first attempt the fan casing arrived in a flimsy box, and bent. Thanks, MX5parts, for an easy exchange and refund; the second one arrives a lot better packed and unbent. From the start it is obvious that the fan casing and the radiator have never met before, despite the fact that they are advertised as belonging to each other. You need 10mm spacers and longer bolts (not supplied) to get them to join conv..
Date Added: Tuesday 16 October, 2018
ISE Removal Kit, MX5 Mk4 2.0
ISE Removal Kit, MX5 Mk4 2.0 £43.92
MORE
by Graeme Beckett 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit - 10 minutes. Does it make a noticeable difference? Some say yes, some say no. To my ears, yes there is a difference. There is less background noise in the cabin which is what I want as I have the BBR Supersport exhaust,
Date Added: Sunday 14 October, 2018
15" Genuine Mazda Alloy Wheel & Tyre Package, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
15 £565.39
MORE
by Jeremy Steele 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted a set of these magnificent wheels recently, they really are the dog's bits. apart from being very elegant they fit the wheel space perfectly, the outside lining up with the outer rims of the wheel arch. One word of warning, after fitting mine I had to have them rebalanced, so I suggest that if you buy them get them balanced before you fit them.
Date Added: Friday 12 October, 2018
Front Indicator / Side Lights, Clear, MX5 Mk1
Front Indicator / Side Lights, Clear, MX5 Mk1 £65.95
MORE
by Adrian Harvey 1 of 5 Stars! Having purchased this item at the National MX5 Owners Club Rally at Ragley Hall, I was surprised when opening the box when I got home that bulbs and wiring harness were supplied. However trying to fit them proved impossible as the indicator speed changed dramatically. On requesting some help from MX5parts I was dismissed by them drawing my attention to the website which said " all you have to do is cut the sidelight wires and re-connect them to the new item". I tried this and it did not work. Wh..
Date Added: Thursday 11 October, 2018
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £76.82
MORE
by Jonathan Elks 5 of 5 Stars! My 2004 NB has suffered from juddering when pulling off in 1st since I got it 6 months ago and it was also difficult to change gear accurately/smoothly sometimes. I bought these at the Ragley Hall event last weekend and fitted them this week. Installation is fairly straightforward but you will need a long extension bar. I used 2x 250mm bars and that worked ok - check you-tube for some good guides. The old mounts were distorted and several mm smaller through compression. The difference after only..
Date Added: Monday 08 October, 2018
Perspex Windblocker, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk4
Perspex Windblocker, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk4 £145.26
MORE
by Chris Potts 5 of 5 Stars! High quality product , delivered in its own microfibre cloth, takes about 2 minutes to fit. Looks great. Rear vision much improved. Noticeable reduction in wind noise, can now listen to the radio on the motorway with the roof down!
Date Added: Monday 08 October, 2018

Displaying 51 to 60 (of 10496 reviews)
  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...