MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 60
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Air Vent Trim, Chrome, MX5 Mk4
Air Vent Trim, Chrome, MX5 Mk4 £30.59
MORE
by David Melrose Mbe 5 of 5 Stars! The chrome trim on the air vents just adds another dimension to the sporty look of the interior of the car. This kit is good quality, easy to fit and looks great. Really glad I bought them.....in the sale!
Date Added: Sunday 30 July, 2017
Sports Springs Set, Eibach, MX5 Mk1
Sports Springs Set, Eibach, MX5 Mk1 £132.71
MORE
by Simon Ray 3 of 5 Stars! Fitted these to my otherwise standard 1995 1.8. The shocks (standard Mazda) were replaced a year earlier so kept those and fitted the new springs. Car looks MUCH better without that huge gap between tyres (15 inch rims) and arch. BUT, rear bottoms out/bangs when hitting bumps in the road, even at 60mph on the relatively smooth A12 dual carriage way. I now drive with my eyes on upcoming bumps rather than looking further ahead. Dont know if there is something wrong or something else needs replacin..
Date Added: Saturday 29 July, 2017
Brake Pipe Spanner, 10 & 11mm
Brake Pipe Spanner, 10 & 11mm £5.58
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 1 of 5 Stars! Yes, the spanner is not suitable for NC as it has 8mm nuts. Thumbs down. And when I spoke to the guys in mx5parts they said that 10 and 11 is what needs to be used.
Date Added: Tuesday 25 July, 2017
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Nigel Ruddell 5 of 5 Stars! Went for the aftermarket version due to price difference and because I only over about 5000 miles a year. Plenty of online videos showing how to fit and the only tip I would add is to make sure you have a proper brake pipe spanner to avoid rounding off the nut connecting the pipe to the old unit. Fitted fine and so far works well
Date Added: Sunday 23 July, 2017
Oil Filter Removal Tool, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 & Mk4
Oil Filter Removal Tool, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 & Mk4 £7.15
MORE
by Andrew Preston 5 of 5 Stars! Very useful item. With one proviso. If you're using it with just the 3/8 socket ratchet wrench, you'll still be clattering up against the various surrounding metalwork. And have little leverage. Put a 75mm (3") socket extension bar on the wrench, gives you more room, and makes the job a doddle.
Date Added: Saturday 22 July, 2017
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Graham Hillier 5 of 5 Stars! Although the fitting have a cross head on them, they are actually a push fit. You need to push hard, then when it feels like it wont go any further, push even harder & it will suddenly click into place. Remember to have the rubber seal in place first !.
Date Added: Saturday 22 July, 2017
Carpet Mat Set, Luxury Black, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Carpet Mat Set, Luxury Black, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £29.86
MORE
by Toni Parkkinen 1 of 5 Stars! I bought these for my '07 MK3. The car originally had the OEM mats with the single-pin holder that goes under the driver's seat, and I assumed these would fit the same holder. Wrong. I would have to butcher my actual flopr carpet for the new pin, and I have no intention to do that. Just lost £30 as I'm not going to drove with a mat that might slide under the pedals. Material is good, but the form isn't perfect.
Date Added: Friday 21 July, 2017
Rear Number Plate Plexiglass Cover, MX5 Mk1 Eunos / Roadster
Rear Number Plate Plexiglass Cover, MX5 Mk1 Eunos / Roadster £30.61
MORE
by John mullen 3 of 5 Stars! Thought I would give this a go as I thought it looks quite good and the recess is always full of dust. As usual the fit and finish is top drawer from Il motorsport. What isn’t is the method of fitting. The top brackets are secured with 3m tape and are easy enough to place using the template. However, the bottom pins are too loose in the holes and keep coming out of the cover. I ended up super gluing them into position bit one would not stick so I ended up substituting it with a small screw. Much..
Date Added: Friday 21 July, 2017
Vmaxx Adjustable Height Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk1
Vmaxx Adjustable Height Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk1 £370.00
MORE
by Will Davidson 5 of 5 Stars! Spent Saturday putting these on my '91 Eunos. Fitting is relatively straightforward (although getting the old springs and shocks out is an absolute pig of a job...) The transformation is amazing...handling is excellent and the ride is much more supple and controlled, without the crashiness of the old setup. Great value too compared with standard springs and shocks so for anyone looking to cheer up an older car, I don't know any reason not to buy these.
Date Added: Monday 17 July, 2017
Leather & Brushed Aluminium Gearknob, 5 Speed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Leather & Brushed Aluminium Gearknob, 5 Speed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £57.88
MORE
by BRUCE MOYES 5 of 5 Stars! Hi Guys, quick delivery as always, this is a good quality part and a great upgrade, matches my leather gaiter that I bought a few months back perfectly, thanks.
Date Added: Monday 17 July, 2017

Displaying 591 to 600 (of 10433 reviews)
  ... 56  57  58  59  60 ...