MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 68
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chrome Gearknob With 6 Speed Legend, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 & Mk4
Chrome Gearknob With 6 Speed Legend, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 & Mk4 £40.76
MORE
by Andrew THOMPSON 5 of 5 Stars! my older original gearknob was looking worse for wear and although this knob is an expensive purchase its a beautiful buy . Ihope the painted numbers dont wear off time will tell but very happy now .
Date Added: Sunday 23 April, 2017
Satin Quarterlight Trims, Inner, MX5 Mk4
Satin Quarterlight Trims, Inner, MX5 Mk4 £27.29
MORE
by jacki harmer 2 of 5 Stars! Really disappointed with the trims,very expensive for what they are. I personally wouldn't have bothered purchasing them if I had seen them first. Spend your money on something else in my opinion. Mine didn't even fit properly.
Date Added: Saturday 22 April, 2017
Gearlever Shift Boot, Upper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Gearlever Shift Boot, Upper, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £18.07
MORE
by Garry Adams 2 of 5 Stars! Initially very please with this products fit, form and function, but the rubber has subsequently perished in less than two years/8000 miles, resulting in the need for a second replacement. Disappointed as this is a OEM product.
Date Added: Saturday 22 April, 2017
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2 £45.86
MORE
by Kevin Howell 2 of 5 Stars! OK! The replacement did exactly the same as the first one after about a month. MX5Parts sent me a replacement which I didn't use. I instead bought a used OEM one from Ebay and fitted that. So far no problems at all.
Date Added: Saturday 22 April, 2017
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Darrin Ormston 2 of 5 Stars! Poor fit. Plastic form is warped/twisted, so does not sit flush. A good 10mm gap looking at the top edge. A piece of plastic edging was included. I can only imagine to try and hide the rough finish or help fill the gap, but doesn't help much. The fixings aren't long enough either. I dare say it will be going in the bin once I've sourced the original from Mazda.
Date Added: Saturday 22 April, 2017
Ignition Switch, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Ignition Switch, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £53.22
MORE
by Peter Vintner 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to install - 15 minutes maximum. Only potential difficulty is the tiny space in which to get at the single screw securing the switch to the body of the rest of the unit. Easily solved by using a spanner and a hexagonal Phillips screwdriver bit Resolved starter motor problems - no more random clicking, and engine now starts first time, every time. Also windscreen wipers now appear to be working a little faster. I don't know if it's my imagination (probably is) but the engine also appears..
Date Added: Friday 21 April, 2017
Rear Hub Lower Bolt, MX5 Mk1
Rear Hub Lower Bolt, MX5 Mk1 £12.42
MORE
by John Wassung 5 of 5 Stars! Beware - Purchased these bolts from 2001 NB. Thread on bolt received is 12mm dia. x 1.5mm pitch. It is believed that bolts on NB cars from 2001 onwards are 12mm dia. x 1.25mm pitch. Suggest ordering nuts at same time.
Date Added: Thursday 20 April, 2017
Steering Rack Gaitor, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Steering Rack Gaitor, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £24.13
MORE
by Conrad Stark 2 of 5 Stars! I bought these units and fitted them over the weekend. They are very difficult to fit. next time I will consider the original parts
Date Added: Tuesday 18 April, 2017
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Patrick Christiansen 2 of 5 Stars! This item is cheap and flimsy and must have cost all of 50p to produce. Fortunately it is very flexible and therefore can be made to just about fit.
Date Added: Monday 17 April, 2017
Brake Banjo Bolt, All MX5 Models, 1989>
Brake Banjo Bolt, All MX5 Models, 1989> £3.24
MORE
by Paul Jones 5 of 5 Stars! Used on a calliper replacement - worth changing this and the two copper washers, just for peace of mind.
Date Added: Friday 14 April, 2017

Displaying 671 to 680 (of 10433 reviews)
  ... 66  67  68  69  70 ...