MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 95
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Gaz Gold Professional Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Gaz Gold Professional Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £679.99
MORE
by Matt Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent kit with loads of easy adjustment, very happy with them. Only advice I can give is get these fitted and setup by professionals to get the full benefit.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Gaz Classic Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Gaz Classic Coilover Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £549.95
MORE
by Matt Burke 4 of 5 Stars! Purchased this for my mk2.5 and had knocking noise issues straight away, fitted and setup by professionals. After some diagnostics and discussions with both mx5parts and Gaz it appears the mounting on the mk2.5 can be problematic and are different from the mk2. Tried various methods to resolve it and a little conflicting information at times, but either way Gaz where fantastic and replaced the kit with Gold Pro's and paid the garage fees.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
IL Motorsport Cold Air Induction Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £296.12
MORE
by Matt Burke 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this to my 1.8 mk2.5, the short ram kits are no doubt louder but I feel confident this out performs them in the real world and on hard track days. The only downside is it restricts the radiator size, if you intend to look at turbo or supercharger conversions in the future you may be selling this as part of the conversion and replacing with a short ram.
Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by Robert Rust 3 of 5 Stars! Purchased Jan 14 and elastic straps had stretched excessively within 12 months - stitched section together so it remained effective. As of Nov 15 the cover has torn completely so I will replace with a full cover which covers the bottom of the doors, as I park on a slight camber and water can enter through the bottom of the door - check this out if you are blaming your hoods for wet carpets!
Date Added: Monday 09 November, 2015
Alternator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2.5, New
Alternator, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2.5, New £176.84
MORE
by Pete Syrad 4 of 5 Stars! Only just fitted so I can't comment on longevity but it looks solid and well made. MX5 parts delivery awesome as normal. The only issue is the front mounting hole is threaded so it doesn't tighten into the belt tension adjuster on my 2.5. Easy fix to just drill out the thread and bolt through but something to consider.
Date Added: Saturday 07 November, 2015
Car Cover, Indoor/Outdoor, IL Motorsport, All MX5 Models
Car Cover, Indoor/Outdoor, IL Motorsport, All MX5 Models £89.95
MORE
by Michael Mellem 4 of 5 Stars! since my review have contacted mx5 parts, which I should have done first ,on reflection , and found them very helpful
Date Added: Friday 06 November, 2015
Car Cover, Indoor/Outdoor, IL Motorsport, All MX5 Models
Car Cover, Indoor/Outdoor, IL Motorsport, All MX5 Models £89.95
MORE
by Michael Mellem 1 of 5 Stars! terrible had to dry it inside outside then car after one night rain.rubbish
Date Added: Friday 06 November, 2015
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by Alex Denyer 5 of 5 Stars! Fantastic kit, took less than 30 seconds to change the masts and looks great. A nice update that doesn't look out of place on the mk1 and certainly looks a million times better than the standard fixed mast!
Date Added: Tuesday 03 November, 2015
Audiolink, Bluetooth, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3
Audiolink, Bluetooth, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3 £99.95
MORE
by Lee Krise 3 of 5 Stars! Works excellently in my Mk 3 with Bose system, However, no fitting or operation instructions came with the unit. Thanks to other reviews and web searches I fitted the multi plug by removing the radio unit (pry side panels and remove 2 screws). Operating instructions were by trial and error and web search again (using the 1 & 2 programme buttons to scroll between the Bluetooth and Aux - in wasn't intuitive. Instructions really should be provided hence 3 stars. It would be 5 stars for sales, servi..
Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2015
Camshaft Locking Tool, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Locking Tool, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £16.98
MORE
by Toby Heath 5 of 5 Stars! Simple yet very effective. Used this for cam belt and water pump replacement. couple of cable ties and there is no movement at all. Even removed them attached. Very impressed, great service as usual too.
Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2015

Displaying 941 to 950 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 91  92  93  94  95 ...