MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 1
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Rear Pads, EBC Redstuff, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £65.05
MORE
by Neil Souness 5 of 5 Stars! I must apologize for my last review on this product. It turns out that I had forgotten to replace my worn out redstuff rear pads after 12 months. So the last set lasted well over 12 months. My faith is restored. Excellent product when used in the right application.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2019
Perspex Windblocker, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4
Perspex Windblocker, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk4 £126.48
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! what a difference this has made to the wind noise in the cab or should I say now lack of it, instant difference and even more at higher speeds! instructions were a bit of a pain due to the size of the photo copy, but got round this by ignoring them altogether and fitting the brackets to the acrylic first then marking up from that. still able to raise the soft top with ease and looks ten times better over stock, roadster etching is a great touch and looks epic in the rearview mirror.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2019
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk4
Dash Mount, Universal, MX5 Mk4 £15.95
MORE
by philip marshall 4 of 5 Stars! good bit of kit for the price, only grip and this is me being picky is that when fitted and phone is attached, it does tilt the phone slightly towards the passenger, may also be useful if they cam with magnetic pads to fit to a phone, I improvised with an old magnetic mount I have, but it does the job till I upgrade later this year.
Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2019
Wheel Spacer Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 & Mk4
Wheel Spacer Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 & Mk4 £88.73
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! solid bit of kit, but fit them using a torque wrench, don't over tighten them or you may regret it in terms of rounding off the nuts. fitted the 20mm versions onto the Recaro, change of stance was massive, and now looks meaner on 30mm drop. the change in handling on Potenzas has been immense, the back roads are getting eaten up and higher speeds due to the increased track width, a must have for stance chasers and B road bashers!!!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Silicone Air Intake Hose, 2.0L MX5 Mk4 & RF 2015>
Silicone Air Intake Hose, 2.0L MX5 Mk4 & RF 2015> £58.12
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! received my Red version and was a doddle to fit, took 10 minutes and a bit of a gentle persuasion but soon noticed the difference in the throttle response and noise change was very welcome, only downside with it was that there was slight cosmetic marks on the red version but nothing to warrant anything less than 5 stars to be honest. A must buy if only for dress up, but you will not regret fitting one when you feel the change in response for sure!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
ISE Removal Kit, MX5 Mk4 2.0
ISE Removal Kit, MX5 Mk4 2.0 £43.92
MORE
by philip marshall 3 of 5 Stars! good bit of kit and will serve a lot of folk well, but and this is a big but, if your like myself and already have the iL-Motorsport hose, the pipe supplied is instantly redundant thus making the washer and valve rather expensive in my opinion, also if you plan on fitting a OCC in the future, I personally wouldn't buy one of these. but with all of the above mentioned it is a great bit of kit and makes a massive change to cabin noise and also seems to have changed the throttle response for th..
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Rear Brake Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4
Rear Brake Pads, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4 £92.44
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! simply putting it, stops dead! huge improvement over stock and so glad I fitted these, have used reds on previous cars but the Yellows are far superior in my opinion, and that's on stock rotors, I dread to think what they will be like on grooved and drilled rotors. a must for the B road bashers amongst us, fit these and you will not regret it!!!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Front Brake Pad Set, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4
Front Brake Pad Set, EBC Yellowstuff, MX5 Mk4 £61.50
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! simply putting it, stops dead! huge improvement over stock and so glad I fitted these, have used reds on previous cars but the Yellows are far superior in my opinion, and that's on stock rotors, I dread to think what they will be like on grooved and drilled rotors. a must for the B road bashers amongst us, fit these and you will not regret it!!!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Superlight Rear Upper Strut Brace, MX5 Mk4
Superlight Rear Upper Strut Brace, MX5 Mk4 £138.72
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! buy it! can't put it plainer if I tried. took around 90 minutes to fit to the Recaro, shed some blood, lost a little skin but wow is it worth it, very tight working space so take all the time you need, you'll need it. but once fitted, the back end feels planted and seems to twitch a hell of a lot less, well worth the small outlay for a major handling change!
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Superlight Front Upper Strut Brace, MX5 Mk4
Superlight Front Upper Strut Brace, MX5 Mk4 £198.92
MORE
by philip marshall 5 of 5 Stars! does exactly what it say on the tin and more!!! Fitted this to replace the standard brace on my Recaro and what a transformation it has made, front end feels tighter and it now goes exactly where I point it even more so! an absolute doddle to fit. take your time and make sure you give yourself at least 90 minutes, makes the bay look even better now.
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2019

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10469 reviews)
 1  2  3  4  5 ...