MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 117
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Zunsport Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk3.5 Coupe
Zunsport Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk3.5 Coupe £101.48
MORE
by Lewis Thomson 4 of 5 Stars! This is a jaggy wee blighter! Bled my hand even when taking it out the packet but quickly forgave when I started to install it, the fitting is good. Masking is a definite here, don't be tempted to cut corners to save time, it only takes half an hour to fit including careful masking. The bottom clips are clever, they locate with a satisfying click if fitted right and the 4 top screws self tap into the existing grille. only criticism is that the heads of the screws provided are a wee bit small so ..
Date Added: Tuesday 08 September, 2015
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3 £143.28
MORE
by Andy McNally 5 of 5 Stars! I was quite perturbed to find the standard car unsettled by imperfect road surfaces in bends at speed. It tended to bounce a bit towards the outside of beds, and there was always a bit too much lift off oversteer. The new springs have transformed the car. It never feels any less than planted, neutral on all but the most aggressive lift off. Accelerating hard through even bumpy bends is a non-event, lending confidence and predictability to what was a bit of a wild and sometimes scary ride. ..
Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2015
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Derek Blackburn 5 of 5 Stars! A considerable improvement and replacement for tired old Mk1 speakers. Easy to fit. Took about half an hour. Does involve cutting foam from head rest as are larger than the factory fitted ones, but well worth the effort. Handy instruction sheet provided so no trouble to do. Bought a pair to do driver's seat and had to buy another for the passenger's as the difference in quality was immediately noticeable. Crank up the volume and enjoy!
Date Added: Sunday 06 September, 2015
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £30.98
MORE
by Graham Gaskell 5 of 5 Stars! Purchased these for my MK3 Sport. Noted the problems some had with them coming unstuck. Cleaned the surrounds with surgical spirit and then added a little super glue for added stick. Seem secure, time will tell! They certainly look the part, particularly as the car is True Red. Good service from MX5 Parts.
Date Added: Saturday 05 September, 2015
Front Bumper Trim Plate, MX5 Mk1
Front Bumper Trim Plate, MX5 Mk1 £20.08
MORE
by Noor Ali 2 of 5 Stars! I suspected that you needed to take the bumper off to fit these. I emailed MX5 Parts to ask whether they can be fitted with the bumper in situ and got a response from Mark that all screws and bolts are accessible and these should be capable of being fitted without removing the bumper. After ordering a pair of these I find that this is not the case. The bolt at each end feels like some sort of captive bolt and despite having small hands I can't get to the bolt end behind the bumper (even with ..
Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2015
Chromed Door Mirror, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1
Chromed Door Mirror, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 £128.84
MORE
by Noor Ali 4 of 5 Stars! Super looking product, took a while to arrive as one side was out of stock but still got here a month earlier than the original estimate. My only issue is that my early NA has the round locating holes that are too small for these mirrors. I decided to "adjust" the mirrors and not the doors. I recommend a Dremel or similar to take off the crescent shaped excess material on the foot of the mirror. Hand filing would be a slow exercise - even with the Dremel it took about 10 mins to do both well...
Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2015
Engine Start Button, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Engine Start Button, Mazda MX5 Mk3

SAVE

was £191.39 £130.67
MORE
by Chris Lane 5 of 5 Stars! The start button is very nice to have - it is hidden away from view - but that doesn't bother me, the fun is in pressing it and hearing the engine fire up ! Instructions are in Japanese - a bit worrying at first but the diagrams are straightforward. It is pretty much plug and play kit and took me about an hour and a half to fit, most of which was taken up removing trim to get access to the small cubby hole where the button is fitted. For anyone else thinking of fitting this it is relatively e..
Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2015
Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold, 4-1, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Manifold, 4-1, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £395.95
MORE
by Chris Lane 5 of 5 Stars! This arrived exactly on time (per normal with MX5 parts order / delivery service). It is a high quality piece of kit, very well made and finished. Am looking forward to seeing how it performs when fitted.
Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2015
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & All Mk2/2.5
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.8 & All Mk2/2.5 £47.64
MORE
by Andrea Purificato 2 of 5 Stars! Only 3 years and 30000km (18600 miles) after installation this pump starts to leak and bearing becomes noisy as a screaming devil. Changed with genuine Mazda today.
Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2015
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by Ben Davies 5 of 5 Stars! Prompt delivery by MX5Parts. If you are thinking about buying this exhaust just go ahead and do it! What an improvement, Looks and sounds amazing
Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2015

Displaying 1161 to 1170 (of 10425 reviews)
  ... 116  117  118  119  120 ...