MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 150
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Eibach 45mm Sports Spring Set, MX5 Mk3
Eibach 45mm Sports Spring Set, MX5 Mk3 £140.41
MORE
by Dave Morrison 5 of 5 Stars! Fantastic! - A MUST modification! Tremendous roadholding and 'driveability' over the origanl 'Jack - in - the- Box' originals. I was a bit unsure of the 45mm reduction, considering instead other sets with 30/35 mm lowering. Very helpful discussion with MX5 Parts gave me confidence to 'go for it' - so glad I did. Transforms the car's handling out of all recognition. Don't hesitate, just DO IT ! Great service as always, thanks.
Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5 £45.95
MORE
by Lewis Thomson 4 of 5 Stars! Further to last review. Having tried what I suggested I can't get these to stick satisfactorily, I noticed today that the edge was lifting. The casting does not wrap around the light enough so the side section has too much lift, the casting is not flexible enough for the tape to hold. Others here have had no problem so I wouldn't want to cast doubt on the product but I am going to use a contact adhesive suitable for outdoor use. That should stick the wee blighters!
Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
Ultimate Indoor/Outdoor Stormforce Car Cover, All MX5 Models
Ultimate Indoor/Outdoor Stormforce Car Cover, All MX5 Models £111.01
MORE
by Merlijn Krijntjes 3 of 5 Stars! Doesn't completely fit. Cover quality itself is fine but I cannot get it over both standard bumpers of my NA. Bought the cover maily to avoid sun damage but lower part bumpers are exposed.
Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £29.95
MORE
by Mark Saxton 4 of 5 Stars! Sound a million times better than the originals. Forget the faffing about: here is the easiest way to fit them (at least in an early MK1). Takes a few minutes. Philips screwdriver and small drill bit required. Also wire strippers if you have to change the + and - connections on the cables. Leave door cards in place and remove speaker surrounds. Remove and discard old speakers. Offer up new ones and connect wires. Line up one of the new JVC lugs with the furthest forward of the three origi..
Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2014
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £31.50
MORE
by Lewis Thomson 5 of 5 Stars! Usual fast delivery, delighted with that. I thought I went to do a dry run install before activating the double sided tape. However as soon as I clipped them on (they are a satisfying click fit) I realised there was no way I was going to get them off to go back and activate the tape. Proves how solid they are so I am just leaving them in situ. First time you look in the mirror is a nice surprise, these bits shining back at you!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2014
Leather Handbrake Gaiter, MX5 Mk3
Leather Handbrake Gaiter, MX5 Mk3 £18.40
MORE
by Sosthene Hennekam 5 of 5 Stars! Looks so much better than the original plastic gaiter! Easily fitted in 20 minutes. Shape could be slightly better as the leather pulls a bit when the handbreak is down. I suppose this will get better overtime.
Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2014
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £15.72
MORE
by Garry Hanger 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit, better quality than the original and will get better with time as it settles in rather than just tearing and holing like the original.
Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2014
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Carl Sanders 1 of 5 Stars! Had nothing but trouble with this battery, would drain when not used, so had to disconnect after each journey. Brought the special trickle charger to go with it, a complete waste of money. The only battery to have given me problems over the years in not holding the charge. Flat as a pancake to today so the last straw, will look for normal battery from now on.
Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS
Front Hub & Bearing, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 With ABS £59.95
MORE
by Steve Zanelli 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered new wheel bearings arrived next day what a service, fitted both bearings in an hour Unfortunately still makes the noise, so it must be the back ones, he ho
Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £31.50
MORE
by Gary Andersen 5 of 5 Stars! I've noticed with several of these chrome pieces that use 3M tape to fasten them to plastic parts on your car sometimes doesn't stick well even after cleaning and wiping with alcohol. I've found that using a plastic adhesion promoter will do the trick. You can get 3M brand in small packets that includes a wipe inside for just a few dollars at any auto paint supply store. They also have better 3M tape than I see in the stores as well. It seems a lot more sticky and is the same price if not a litt..
Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014

Displaying 1491 to 1500 (of 10459 reviews)
  ... 146  147  148  149  150 ...