MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 158
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only
High Performance 8mm Ignition Leads, MX5 1.8L Mk2.5 Only £32.40
MORE
by Juan Miguel Galindo Torres 4 of 5 Stars! Installed them together with new oil + oil&air filters. The car drives smoothly and the fuel consumption seems lower, the cables sure played a part. Even though the cables are A-OK, the packaging is fugly and seems more "Made in China" than "Made in Europe" as claimed. As usual, the package arrived pretty fast to Spain.
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £35.76
MORE
by Mark Skinner 3 of 5 Stars! Neat - gives some protection to the radiator but not too obtrusive looking from outside the car. I agree with another reviewer, wear some gloves I also cut my finger - my own clumsiness when I turned one screw too much and finger cut into the hard plastic body.
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Brake Hose Set, Hel Performance, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £104.95
MORE
by martin leslie 4 of 5 Stars! ive had the problem with the front hoses rubbing ive had them on my car for 3 years fully lowered etc. passenger side rubs a little more but they do make breaking alot better, be warned when fitting double check after a couple of weeks the hose may need fixing with a clip or something. All in all a great buy just wish they would say they can rub on the wheels when in full lock now i have to buy new hoses so not very impressed by this.
Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2014
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.00
MORE
by Mike Slaughter 5 of 5 Stars! Reading the reviews there are quite a spread of experiences. I found no quality problems with the threads as some people did but as I read the reviews after fitting I would have only given the item a cursory glace before fitting. As others have commented, the machined flat where the hydraulic pipe enters the casting was a slightly different angle to the original part but as long as you finger tighten the pipe union all of the way into the casting before bolting it to the block, all should be wel..
Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2014
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, Pipercross, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £34.00
MORE
by Alistair Smith 5 of 5 Stars! Only subjective, but after fitting the engine seems much more willing to pull, especially mid to high-end revs. Gives a slightly different noise also. Very good purchase...
Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2014
Discs & Pads Package, Sports, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Discs & Pads Package, Sports, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £437.77 £394.00
MORE
by Alistair Smith 5 of 5 Stars! Great delivery service. Disks look good and when combined with the Greenstuff pads, stopping power is amazing.
Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2014
Spark Plug Socket
Spark Plug Socket £5.05
MORE
by PAUL BADHAMS 1 of 5 Stars! If you want to have a rubber sheath stuck on your spark plug deep in the engine this is for you, if not buy a decent one!
Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2014
Chrome Radiator Cap Cover, All MX5 Models
Chrome Radiator Cap Cover, All MX5 Models £32.48
MORE
by john wilson 4 of 5 Stars! Quick delivery - looks good when fitted.
Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
Chrome Suspension Strut Bearing Cover, MX5 Mk1
Chrome Suspension Strut Bearing Cover, MX5 Mk1 £47.95
MORE
by john wilson 2 of 5 Stars! Bit on the expensive side for what they are - wouldn't have minded quite so much if the fit had been good but they are VERY loose and i have had to pack them out with quite a bit of double sided sticking foam.
Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £49.00
MORE
by john wilson 3 of 5 Stars! Quick service once again - but same problem as some other reviews. The two adapter bolts are not threaded enough for the screws and i have had to fit spacer washers to hold the cover firmly in position - not an ideal thing to have to do.
Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014

Displaying 1571 to 1580 (of 10459 reviews)
  ... 156  157  158  159  160 ...