MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 159
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3
Chromed Door Mirror Ring Trim Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3 £32.15
MORE
by Gary Andersen 5 of 5 Stars! I've noticed with several of these chrome pieces that use 3M tape to fasten them to plastic parts on your car sometimes doesn't stick well even after cleaning and wiping with alcohol. I've found that using a plastic adhesion promoter will do the trick. You can get 3M brand in small packets that includes a wipe inside for just a few dollars at any auto paint supply store. They also have better 3M tape than I see in the stores as well. It seems a lot more sticky and is the same price if not a litt..
Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5
Chrome Rear Light Surrounds, MX5 Mk3.5 £46.88
MORE
by Lewis Thomson 4 of 5 Stars! I could see how these would fall off. The tape is good but the casting of the pieces can mean they don't sit perfectly on the lens, are slightly raised in places so the tape cannot do its job. Perhaps a thicker tape would be a solution to take up any gaps. The 3m tape is good on all the other chrome effect pieces I have fitted. I have ordered a reel of thicker tape to get a solid fit. Product is good otherwise.
Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2014
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £28.01
MORE
by Ricardas Simkus 5 of 5 Stars! Great bulbs, got them today ...fitted today, perform well on the road, make the car look better. Fiddly to replace the bulbs though just like everything in MX5 ... Mine is 2010 Sport Tech 2.0L
Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2014
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Martin Shaw 3 of 5 Stars! Not sure if i would fit this again in hindsight rather than the £70 OEM version.It went on but Holy sweet Jesus it fought me tooth & nail.The faint union thread didn't want to engage the male pipe end and the angle looked slightly offset compared with the original making it difficult to fit considering the zero access as well.No leaks as yet but keeping my eye on this little trouble maker. Having said that it does work and i suppose £15 is pretty good value.
Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2014
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 Manual
Radiator, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 Manual £169.38
MORE
by Steve Bryan 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived next day at 8.15 - just brilliant as always. Genuine radiator comes with all the fittings, including foam seals top and bottom. Just a note - the photos on the radiator listings seem to be the wrong way round - Mk1 for Mk2 and vice versa
Date Added: Thursday 29 May, 2014
Meguiars Tyre Dressing Applicator
Meguiars Tyre Dressing Applicator £7.73
MORE
by Albert Edward Kilday 5 of 5 Stars! Just the job, this little unit makes using the tyre shine easier with no mess and no waste. Thank you. Regards, Eddie
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2014
Meguiars Hot Shine Tyre Dressing, 710ml Spray
Meguiars Hot Shine Tyre Dressing, 710ml Spray £13.91
MORE
by Albert Edward Kilday 5 of 5 Stars! Very good product, tyres look great, easy to apply. Thank you. Regards, Eddie.
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2014
Door Panel Clip Removal Tool
Door Panel Clip Removal Tool £6.19
MORE
by Albert Edward Kilday 5 of 5 Stars! This is a must have tool to assist removal of door cards. Thank you MX-5 Team. Regards. Eddie.
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2014
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £69.95
MORE
by John Davies 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent qualty kit at a very good price, particularly with a 15% Easter discount! Had to wait a wee while for the kit to come back in stock, but MX-5 Parts kept me updated on delivery. Also bought oil seals (cam & crankshaft) as recommended. Mechanic also replaced the alternator & power steering drive belts while replacing the timing belt on my wife's 10 year old Mk 2.5 Sport.
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2014
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £133.64
MORE
by John Davies 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent quality at a very good price, particularly with a 15% Easter discount! Also bought the clutch spigot bearing as recommended by one reviewer, but not needed on my wife's Mk 2.5 Sport. Returns dept. agreed to a refund.
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2014

Displaying 1581 to 1590 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 156  157  158  159  160 ...