MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 159
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £159.95
MORE
by Russ Tidbury 4 of 5 Stars! I have one of these racks and although well made and better looking than other racks there is a significant amount of rusting. This is due to the grade of stainless used (304) rather than the preferred 316. However it can be kept in check with regular cleaning. Of a far more important point is the lack of spares support. The rubber seals, especially under the hooks are prone to falling out and I've lost two. I've asked MX5 Parts for replacement spares but told I need to buy a new rack!! Eve..
Date Added: Monday 18 August, 2014
Chrome Instrument Rings, Vintage Style, MX5 Mk1
Chrome Instrument Rings, Vintage Style, MX5 Mk1 £76.85
MORE
by Barrie Leak 5 of 5 Stars! Bought these to finish off my dash gauge installation, previously had a lightweight version of this which was OK, not from MX5PARTS, but wanted something to set it all off. I have not been disappointed with the quality of these dial rings! They are heavy weight for what is a small item and beautifully finished. Have not fitted yet and I am considering having some clear acrylic discs made up to fit to the front so I can leave the clear plastic gauge cover off (more retro looks). Very quick delive..
Date Added: Sunday 17 August, 2014
Chrome Handbrake & Gearknob Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Handbrake & Gearknob Kit, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £62.95
MORE
by alan guindi 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent pack. Easy to replace existing parts. Very happy with the product
Date Added: Saturday 16 August, 2014
Dash Kit, MX5 Mk2.5 2001>2005 Right Hand Drive
Dash Kit, MX5 Mk2.5 2001>2005 Right Hand Drive £65.95
MORE
by alan guindi 5 of 5 Stars! Wasn't sure about taking off the original woof effect - but really pleased I did Transformed the interior and easy to apply
Date Added: Saturday 16 August, 2014
Instrument Holder, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 & 3, 3 Hole
Instrument Holder, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 & 3, 3 Hole £18.59
MORE
by David Chadburn 5 of 5 Stars! It may seem an expensive item when you first hold it with what seems more hole than plastic but when you install your gauges in it all doubts fade away. This is a quality item that is really simple to fit in place of the cubby box. The satisfying clunk as it pushes into place is very reassuring. It fits perfectly and looks like a factory fitted item. I would have like to have included a photo of the installation but that facility is not available.
Date Added: Saturday 16 August, 2014
Power Steering Fluid Cooler Pipe, MX5 Mk1
Power Steering Fluid Cooler Pipe, MX5 Mk1 £156.95
MORE
by Trystan Jones 4 of 5 Stars! Replacement for the corroded item on my 1994 Eunos. Measurements & angles are as the original although it was a bit of a "carfuffle" to fit. At least that's what my spanner man reckoned. Four stars only this time I'm afraid because I think it's way too pricey for what it is.
Date Added: Friday 15 August, 2014
Renovo Plastic Window Polish, 50ml
Renovo Plastic Window Polish, 50ml £11.95
MORE
by Michael Buchanan 5 of 5 Stars! Most likely first clean since 1996! Divided the window into sections and treated all areas twice. A good 80-90% of the dirt/scratches/marks were removed. But most obvious was the improved transparency in the window. Almost new again!
Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2014
Koni Sport Kit, MX5 Mk1
Koni Sport Kit, MX5 Mk1 £645.70
MORE
by Jeroen Feelders 3 of 5 Stars! I fitted these shocks and springs a year ago and have driven 9500km with them. Today I replaced the H&R springs that came with the Sport Kit for MX-5 Parts' regular replacement springs. The ride height became too low even with the perch spring on highest position on the Koni shock. I the beginning it was still bearable but over time the springs continued sagging resulting in scraping the underside of the car over speedbumps. So I fitted the standard springs with the perch spring on the middle (..
Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2014
Ultimate Indoor/Outdoor Stormforce Car Cover, All MX5 Models
Ultimate Indoor/Outdoor Stormforce Car Cover, All MX5 Models £114.35
MORE
by William Paton 3 of 5 Stars! Very fast delevery as usual. The fit on the standard Mk1 is generally not great especially at the rear where the bumper is half exposed. You would expect manufacturers to try them on a car before marketing an expensive cover. The seams are not sealed as is obvious on the Monsoon cover, however time will tell if leaks or not. Having had quite a few Monsoons desintegrate I trust this will be much superior.
Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2014
Rear Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake
Rear Discs, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk2/2.5 Standard Brake £35.23
MORE
by Phil Ashworth 4 of 5 Stars! Beware!! My 2004 1.6 Euphonic Mk2.5 has the larger rear brakes!! Doh!! The product is excellent as is the service / delivery
Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2014

Displaying 1581 to 1590 (of 10465 reviews)
  ... 156  157  158  159  160 ...