MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 159
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Carpet Mat Set, Rubber, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Carpet Mat Set, Rubber, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £20.86
MORE
by John Richardson 3 of 5 Stars! Look like great quality and they fit well, but the smell is something else. I will be leaving them in the garage for a couple of weeks to see if the smell goes away because it won't be any pleasure in the car with this level of smell.
Date Added: Wednesday 03 September, 2014
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Paul Mara 5 of 5 Stars! Great item took longer to set the car on ramps than fit the brace ,handy tip : I super glued the washer to the nut before inserting into place just dropped it over the arm ,then used a bamboo skewer to move to correct outer hole also put a little wheel bearing grease onto the washer using the the larger middle hole,just helps hold all in place while fitting the brace ,just waiting for the rear brace to come in stock and will be fitting that as well .haven't tried it out as yet will do a better r..
Date Added: Wednesday 03 September, 2014
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Kit, Exedy Standard Three Piece, 1.8 Mazda MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £133.64
MORE
by Daniel Kemp 5 of 5 Stars! Got this to cure the judder in my 03 plate car with only 42000 miles on it. It has done the job. The old clutch assembly looked as though it was in very good condition so I'm not sure if this is a recurring problem but I'm hoping not. The release bearing is not located centrally in its housing FYI. Confused me.
Date Added: Tuesday 02 September, 2014
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Chris Allen 5 of 5 Stars! If you are considering buying this, just do it! I've just added front and read chassis braces to my '96 Mk1 1.6l which didn't have them factory fitted and it makes a big difference. Not just handling is improved even more, but the ride is much more comfortable over bumpy roads and those damn thick paint strips on the way into 30 mph limits! The car feels more predictable and stable when cornering at high speed but I'd say worth it for the ride improvement alone. Dead easy to fit, didn't even..
Date Added: Sunday 31 August, 2014
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Chris Allen 5 of 5 Stars! If you are considering buying this, just do it! I've just added front and read chassis braces to my '96 Mk1 1.6l which didn't have them factory fitted and it makes a big difference. Not just handling is improved even more, but the ride is much more comfortable over bumpy roads and those damn thick paint strips on the way into 30 mph limits! The car feels more predictable and stable when cornering at high speed but I'd say worth it for the ride improvement alone. Dead easy to fit, instruction..
Date Added: Sunday 31 August, 2014
KG Works Rear Spoiler, Mazda MX5 Mk1
KG Works Rear Spoiler, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £150.00
MORE
by Barrie Leak 5 of 5 Stars! I am a regular customer with mx5 parts and have always had great service! I purchased this item new from another customer who bought it here but decided against fitting. I want to let others know that this is a really great item and makes the plain boot lid into something special! Very simple but clever concealed fixings make it a quick job to install with no damage to the boot lid. 3m tape can be used as well but not necessary. I utilised the mouldings on the spoiler for bolt heads to match my ..
Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014
Rear Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Rear Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £98.36
MORE
by Trystan Jones 3 of 5 Stars! Update. As it turned out, these discs lasted a total of 42,000 miles by which time they had pretty much started to disintegrate. I had also fitted a front set at the same time together with EBC Green Stuff pads. With the benefit of hindsight I can now appreciate how unpleasant it is to be approaching the back of a petrol tanker without any braking power on approaching a set of temporary traffic lights whilst on the way to work. I think the moral of the story is: 1. If, as was in my case, you d..
Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014
Front Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8
Front Discs, EBC Ultra Quiet Sports, MX5 Mk1 1.8 £124.98
MORE
by Trystan Jones 3 of 5 Stars! Update. As it turned out, these discs lasted a total of 42,000 miles by which time they had pretty much started to disintegrate. I had also fitted a rear set at the same time together with EBC Green Stuff pads. With the benefit of hindsight I can now appreciate how unpleasant it is to be approaching the back of a petrol tanker without any braking power on approaching a set of temporary traffic lights whilst on the way to work. I think the moral of the story is: 1. If, as was in my case, you do..
Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014
Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Gaz Fixed Height Coilovers, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £479.95
MORE
by Paul Morris 5 of 5 Stars! Much improved ride for the road coming from Bilsteins. Note 20 clicks not 40 and around the 6/5 mark is good for normal use (I've gone a click or two higher on the front).
Date Added: Friday 29 August, 2014
SmartTOP Retractable Hardtop Roof Controller, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
SmartTOP Retractable Hardtop Roof Controller, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £326.48
MORE
by Martin Ebdon 5 of 5 Stars! Delivered next day, could see where courier was on his round by Interlink website, very good! Programed module on PC, then fitted, all within an hour. Plug is tricky to disengage as others say, I pressed the release catch in with a little screwdriver blind, then pulled the plug out. My module is in an old sock tucked into the metal work just behind the access panel, nice and snug. Module and roof works a treat, cheers!
Date Added: Friday 29 August, 2014

Displaying 1581 to 1590 (of 10452 reviews)
  ... 156  157  158  159  160 ...