MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 201
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by Adam Hulin 4 of 5 Stars! Good: 1. Price 2. Fitted without any problems. 3. Still works well after a couple of months of usage. Bad: 1. Feels/looks a bit worse in quality than the original part.
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Adam Hulin 2 of 5 Stars! I read the review from David Mcnaughton and I agree fully. Bad: 1. It is way too loud. Even if you like it loud, this is too much. 2. Resonance, making it super loud at the wrong times. Driving cheap? Resonance at ~1500rpm. Driving at the freeway? Resonance at 3000rpm. 3. Until I made an extra fitting for the left pipe, my exhaust wasn't level. This is something that you easy could do by salvaging the fitting from your old exhaust pipe. Good: 1. Price 2. Looks Conclusion If I kne..
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Hood Tension Cables, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Hood Tension Cables, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £17.38
MORE
by Adam Hulin 4 of 5 Stars! Not as nice as the original, but it fitted without any trouble and the price is good.
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Vmaxx Xxtreme Adjustable Height & Damping Coilover Kit, Mk1
Vmaxx Xxtreme Adjustable Height & Damping Coilover Kit, Mk1 £524.95
MORE
by Adam Hulin 3 of 5 Stars! The first box I got contained three broken coilovers. Customer service sent me a second box, in this box one of the coilovers was broken as well. I would like to say that the customer service here at MX5parts works really great, but I'm skeptical to the packaging and quality control at Vmaxx. I really think the Vmaxx boxes needs better packaging if they are going to be sent out with regular delivery trucks instead of being delivered on a pallet. The coilovers do not come with any instructio..
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Mud Guards, Front, Painted, MX5 Mk3
Mud Guards, Front, Painted, MX5 Mk3 £114.18
MORE
by David Schilder 5 of 5 Stars! Very very very very expensive for what is (lets face it) two bits of plastic (shame on you Mazda) ! On the other hand the fit was perfect and only took me 20 mins to fit the front two guards. Unable to get these in Highland Green so purchased the Glossy Black ones which look very good. While I would normally tell folk to follow instructions - you really do not need to jack the car up to fit these - just turn the steering to full lock. If you can't get the right colour for your car - Black tends ..
Date Added: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Fuel Filter, Aftermarket MX5 Mk2/2.5
Fuel Filter, Aftermarket MX5 Mk2/2.5 £8.98
MORE
by Joseph Osmond 5 of 5 Stars! very good, make sure you buy 2 of the clips to go with it as it makes the job a lot easier.
Date Added: Saturday 03 August, 2013
Fuel Filter Pipe Clip, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Fuel Filter Pipe Clip, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £0.88
MORE
by Joseph Osmond 5 of 5 Stars! I have no idea what the hell the other reviewer is going on about, but when I fitted the aftermarket fuel filter as purchased from mx5 parts, these clips fit straight onto it, I highly recommend buying 2 of these clips ad it makes the job a lot easier , you just slide these clips onto the new filter and can then quickly remove and swap over the pipes one at a time, minimizing fuel spillage. I didn't bother depressurizing the fuel system either and had hardly any fuel coming out, I did leave the ..
Date Added: Saturday 03 August, 2013
Chromed Inner Door Handle Cups, MX5 Mk1
Chromed Inner Door Handle Cups, MX5 Mk1 £42.10
MORE
by Gavin Ffoulkes 4 of 5 Stars! Seemingly overpriced for plastic items but they really do transform the look of the black plastic handles. Would love real metal ones for this money but just don't seem to exist anymore!
Date Added: Friday 02 August, 2013
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Gavin Ffoulkes 5 of 5 Stars! Speedy delivery as always! The speakers are great quality at a bargain price- the holes don't line up but its no big deal to create new ones
Date Added: Friday 02 August, 2013
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by Kevin O'Connell 4 of 5 Stars! Standard Back Box has forward facing Studs which needed removing as the Nuts were corroded. Used Air Belt Sander to remove base of Studs and knocked through with Punch leaving old Back Box in a condition for reuse. Fitted new Box with Stainless Steel M10 Bolts (40mm thread length) and Stainless Steel Nuts, Washers and Split Washers. Don't forget the Exhaust Gasket (Part 256282). In all took about an hour with two of us. Box is well made and fitted very well considering its After Market. Its not ..
Date Added: Thursday 01 August, 2013

Displaying 2001 to 2010 (of 10433 reviews)
  ... 201  202  203  204  205 ...