MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 230
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Standard Aftermarket Exhaust Tailpipe, MX5 Mk1, Up To Vin 308212
Standard Aftermarket Exhaust Tailpipe, MX5 Mk1, Up To Vin 308212 £156.34
MORE
by Alistair Bouttell 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent service. First exhaust arrived with faulty weld which I did not discover till I fitted part and wondered why it was leaking.Phoned and explained problem new part arrived next day and sent faulty item back.Exhaust now back on and seems great no problems.Nice sound and chrome end piece gives a nice finish.
Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2013
Audiolink for MP3 Player to Mazda Modular/Bose, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3
Audiolink for MP3 Player to Mazda Modular/Bose, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3 £83.93
MORE
by David Stanley 5 of 5 Stars! The Audiolink is great. I can now access almost 600 MP3s right from the original factory stereo. The installation was quite easy and took about 20 minutes. Disconnect the battery then remove the glove box. The trickiest bit was removing the antenna connector at the back of the stereo unit but once out it was fairly easy to insert the Audiolink connector. (the seciring latch on the connector faces down, by the way) Replacing the antenna connector was rather easier then removing it. I then replace..
Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2013
Window Regulator, Aftermarket, Electric, MX5 Mk1
Window Regulator, Aftermarket, Electric, MX5 Mk1 £111.50
MORE
by Tim Brimble 4 of 5 Stars! The instructions were terrible, there is no mention of the fact that you need to drill two new holes because the brackets supplied are not long enough to reach the original holes and that you need to purchase new bolts. Despite that, the product works better than the original unit. I spend the longest time resetting the door glass. The service from MX5 Parts is second to none, but I would recommend reading the reviews in future before purchasing any after market items.
Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2013
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Steve Walker 5 of 5 Stars! As ever great delivery service form MX5 Parts and a quality piece of kit. However, as many others have already reported the instructions are not very clear at all and it is probably best to read them then throw them away. I found it is best to get the bar mounted squarely on top of the seat belt turrets and then work out how to attach the brackets to the sides of the turret with a range of spacers and washers. Took about an hour to fit and looks great.
Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2013
Chrome Door Handle Trims, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chrome Door Handle Trims, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £31.96
MORE
by Doug Owen 5 of 5 Stars! Great delivery, fitted in minutes and look great on a dark blue car.
Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.7
Chrome Side Repeater Rings, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5/3/3.5/3.7 £30.56
MORE
by kevin rose 5 of 5 Stars! I received these repeater rings within 24 hrs! Easy to fit. Just put a thin layer of clear silicon on the inside of the repeater rim and fix over indicator. Also enhaqnces the look of the car with subtlety. Five stars for this. KMR
Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5
Bonnet Lifters, Chrome, MX5 Mk3/3.5 £71.51
MORE
by Barry Excell 4 of 5 Stars! Have just fitted these and took about 30 minutes. They look good and do the job well. The only minus point was the two plastic pegs supplied that locate the bottom bracket. They were useless. I purchased some trim panel nuts(Part no HFX 365) from halfords and used self tappers. These gave a really rigid fixing. Would have scored five if not for this.
Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3
Chrome/Satin Heater Control Knob Rings, MX5 Mk3 £20.36
MORE
by Geoff Roche 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit and fitted perfectly in no time. Just be careful and take time in lining the slots up with the control knob lights before pushing them on tight. Looks fantastic. Recommend them. Agian good service from MX5 Parts and the usual prompt shipping to Australia.
Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Fuel Filter Pipe Clip, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Fuel Filter Pipe Clip, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £0.88
MORE
by Marcos Vicinanza 4 of 5 Stars! FYI - It's not mentioned anywhere (perhaps I'm just a little thick) but the sides of the clips (picture is a little misleading) need cutting out (you'll see where when you get the clip) before fitting onto the filter pipes or the fuel lines won't push on.
Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2013
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £52.96
MORE
by Paul Ashton 5 of 5 Stars! Good service, good product. Read reviews and took note regarding clutch and brake pedals. I found WD40 and starting at the top and working round edges with fingers and plastic bicycle tyre levers very effective. Combined with constant 'downward' pressure on the covers resulted in the covers 'popping on' in one go. Was worried about drilling the louder pedal but it is easily drilled as it is plastic. Totally fuss free!
Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2013

Displaying 2291 to 2300 (of 10428 reviews)
  ... 226  227  228  229  230 ...