MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 252
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Window Regulator, Electric, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Window Regulator, Electric, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £85.00
MORE
by Aaron Lanchester 5 of 5 Stars! Like many, my cable snapped mid-drive at a crucial time. Quick delivery (as always). Couldn't comment about fitting, had a mechanic install and took around an hour. Works perfectly, much improved speed in both up and down directions. However, the cable (and ends) looks identical to that of the Mk.1. It also looks like it can be removed/refitted to the mechanism so, why are replacement cables not available in isolation or why will the Mk.1 cable not work (is it due to a difference in..
Date Added: Wednesday 25 April, 2012
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
K&N Typhoon Intake System, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £304.96
MORE
by Nigel Hodson 5 of 5 Stars! What can I say! As normal excellent delivery service correctly identifying the hour of delivery. Very easy fitting and makes the car breath even easier then the K&N filter that was in the original airbox previously.
Date Added: Tuesday 24 April, 2012
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6
Waterpump, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 £38.86
MORE
by Barry Spiers 1 of 5 Stars! Arrived quickly but the impeller was broken. I called to inform mx5parts but they would not send another until I returned this one, I find their lack of trust very annoying!! This was part of a large order costing £270, in addition to this part being broken there was also a missing part from the order (oil pump O Ring). This is the 3rd time I have had to return goods that were incorrect or broken, you really need to get a grip!! I am seriously considering not using mx5parts again as their cus..
Date Added: Monday 23 April, 2012
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £89.39
MORE
by David Hull 5 of 5 Stars! Bought this grille as i wanted it to look as good as possible. It is quite pricey but i think it is worth paying the extra. It took me an hour or so to fit. The instructions are clear enough. I managed it with only one scraped knuckle. Just make sure you have the right tools to hand and if possible put your mx up on ramps, It looks really good and gives my rad some protection. Well done for great service as always.
Date Added: Friday 20 April, 2012
Stainless Steel Exhaust, IL Motorsports Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, IL Motorsports Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £435.98
MORE
by Michael Sammut 5 of 5 Stars! Installed perfectly. Tried to buy the flange gasket myself but discontinued part. I suggest you purchase the gasket with this exhaust. Love the noise. Just a quite rumble when accelerating but does not grate on my ears when cruising. Love this exhaust. Easy fitment. See internet for extra exhaust cut out. I usd the right side cutout and mirrored it on the left side of the bumper. Use the masking tape method to protect the bumper and warning. DO NOT TAKE OFF MASKING TAPE UNTIL completely finished..
Date Added: Friday 20 April, 2012
Front Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk2/2.5 1.8 Big Brake
Front Pads, EBC Ultimax, MX5 Mk2/2.5 1.8 Big Brake £21.83
MORE
by Chris Weston 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted these with new discs. The difference between these and the old pads is amazing. These have so much more feel and bite to them. This may compromise their longevity somewhat but only time will tell.
Date Added: Thursday 19 April, 2012
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £49.00
MORE
by Fiona Laing 5 of 5 Stars! Having finally finished the alterations to my 'pitcrew' i am now concentrating on the engine bay and dressing her up and even as a girl i found this so easy to put on the rocker cover (which i painted too) and this adds some serious bling, if i could sum it up in two words it would be LOVE IT.
Date Added: Thursday 19 April, 2012
Radio Cubby Box with Black Clock, MX5 Mk1
Radio Cubby Box with Black Clock, MX5 Mk1 £46.96
MORE
by Simon Gorton 2 of 5 Stars! As mentioned in several of the reviews the clock is quite noisy, but not really much of an issue. In order to fit the clock the centre console has to be removed which means pulling out the eyeball vent. On mine this was very difficult and at £35 each they are expensive to replace. Once I had installed the clock I found that I could not change the time on it so had to wait until the correct time to plug it in! I contacted MX5 part who said they would replace it, but this means pulling the car apa..
Date Added: Thursday 19 April, 2012
Dash Kit, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998, Right Hand Drive
Dash Kit, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998, Right Hand Drive £84.95
MORE
by Simon Gorton 3 of 5 Stars! The kit was delivered rapidly and well packaged. I was replacing the blown wood effect trim on my car. The kit only includes a surround for electric windows and mine does not have these, it meant there was no direct replacement. I had to very carefully cut out the centre section to make it look right. It also included strips for the door and the dash, neither of which are on the original and I did not want. The kit should include two pieces for the rear of the arm rest.
Date Added: Thursday 19 April, 2012
Leather Handbrake Lever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Handbrake Lever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £18.40
MORE
by Clayton McKie 5 of 5 Stars! Great quality leather, very soft. Fits very well, i would recommend this gaiter.
Date Added: Wednesday 18 April, 2012

Displaying 2511 to 2520 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 251  252  253  254  255 ...