MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 253
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Behind Seat Storage Bag, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Behind Seat Storage Bag, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £23.70
MORE
by Keith Willingham 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this because of the lack of storage inside the older MX5s. Arrived quickly and fits perfectly. Very easy to fit, and very useful.
Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2013
Lockwood Stainless Steel 2 Piece Woven Mesh Grille Set, MX5 Mk3
Lockwood Stainless Steel 2 Piece Woven Mesh Grille Set, MX5 Mk3 £89.12
MORE
by Andrew Hodge 3 of 5 Stars! The upper grille was a bit out of shape and took some gentle bending to make a decent fit. Had to put it on and remove it several times before it looked right. The lower grille is obviously a bit of an afterthought. very sharp edges and fiddly to fit. I fear that in the long term it could puncture a pipe that runs along underneath the bumper. Also, it is held on with plastic ties. Very tacky. With a length of chicken wire and some pliers I could have made something similar in about 5 minutes! No..
Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2013
Oil Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Oil Filter, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £7.60
MORE
by Christopher Malings 5 of 5 Stars! have used this many times, can't fault it
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £82.97
MORE
by Christopher Malings 4 of 5 Stars! These seem like an ok product, but unfortunately when fitting mine one didn't quite sit flush (a nib was a touch too big for a slot i seem to remember), so instead of filing down the nib slightly and refitting, i tried to tighten it flush and the bolt sheared off. Whoops. My mistake, but perhaps worth bearing in mind if you are fitting, as these are not oem parts. As for fitting, i seem to recall this was relatively easy albeit awkward to reach. no crane, so jacked up and on to axle stands..
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
Koni Sport Kit, MX5 Mk1
Koni Sport Kit, MX5 Mk1 £645.70
MORE
by Christopher Malings 3 of 5 Stars! Hi I didn't purchase this kit from MX5parts (eek sorry!) but as I have bought quite a lot of bits from MX5parts over the past few years I'd like to add my comments for the benefit of other potential purchasers. I accidentally broke one shock when fitting as you need to use a deep well socket on the top nut to avoid knocking the top of the (rather delicate) adjuster nib atop of the shock when fitting. There were no signs of damage but the fluid did leak out which was a pita. You will nee..
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £39.95
MORE
by Gary Bolt 5 of 5 Stars! HI JUST TO SAY I ORDERED THE HALF COVER TUESDAY NIGHT IT ARRIVED THURSDAY MORNING AND I FITTED IT THAT EVENING FANTASTIC SERVICE NOW FOR THE BIG TEST AS MY EUNOS IS NOW BURIED IN SNOW I WILL REPORT HOW THE HALF COVER FARED WHEN IT THAWS BUT I AM QUIETLY CONFIDENT CHEERS GARY
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
15" Genuine Mazda Alloy Wheel & Tyre Package, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
15 £565.39
MORE
by Jacqueline Butler 5 of 5 Stars! Just got a set of these for my MK1. They are of a very high standard and came fitted with the Yoko S-Drive tyres. The service from MX5 parts was 10 out of 10 as usual, especially regarding the fact that the some of the balance weights had fallen off during transit.....I put the wheels on the car drove to our local tyre garage and had all four re-balanced. Customer service then refunded me the cost...
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
15" Genuine Mazda Alloy Wheel & Tyre Package, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
15 £565.39
MORE
by Jacqueline Butler 5 of 5 Stars! Just got a set of these for my MK1. They are of a very high standard and came fitted with the Yoko S-Drive tyres. The service from MX5 parts was 10 out of 10 as usual, especially regarding the fact that the some of the balance weights had fallen off during transit.....I put the wheels on the car drove to our local tyre garage and had all four re-balanced. Customer service then refunded me the cost...
Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2013
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1
Door Lock Release Spring, MX5 Mk1 £4.08
MORE
by Kevin Hammond 5 of 5 Stars! Great product, worked a treat! and delivered very quickly as always. I'd been shamefully climbing over the seats of my R Ltd for over a month as I'd been putting off sorting out my stuck shut drivers door - stupid as it was a piece of cake and took about an hour including finding tools (only needed needle nose plyers, a largish stubby philips and a thin small flat screwdriver in the end), and looking up some very helpful pics on the mx5oc forum (http://www.mx5oc.co.uk/forum/forums/t/269.aspx)..
Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £39.95
MORE
by Tim Bruce 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this cover in November before the worst weather took hold and have to say it has lived up to all my expectations. It covers all potential 'leaky' points around the hood, windows and boot and absolutely keeps things bone dry. The elasticated straps work very well to keep it in place, even during very high winds - just make sure your aerial (if not retractable) goes through the gap in the 'Y' strap on the offside, otherwise it doesn't sit quite right over the boot. I would most definitely..
Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013

Displaying 2521 to 2530 (of 10426 reviews)
  ... 251  252  253  254  255 ...