MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 253
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £99.36
MORE
by Michael Lafferty 5 of 5 Stars! Superb fit, finish and colour match. Very easy to fit despite the Japanese only instructions: 15 minute job. Not cheap but well worth it.
Date Added: Thursday 30 August, 2012
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Mark Brotherston 3 of 5 Stars! The number plate plinth isn't a perfect fit but I have fitted mine to my MX-5 MK1 and it looks great. I was replacing the 21 year old rusty metal bracket type number plate mount. I didn't use the supplied fittings as I felt they wouldn't hold the new plinth securely enough. Instead I drilled holes in the front bumper and through the solid plastic bumper frame behind it, and attached the number plate plinth with flat head bolts, washers and nuts. The head of the bolt fits nicely into the r..
Date Added: Wednesday 29 August, 2012
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Leather Gearlever Gaiter, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £16.04
MORE
by Mark Brotherston 2 of 5 Stars! A completely different shape to the orginal one in my MX-5 MK1. To make this fit at all I had to rip some of the stitching and force it into position over the rectangle plastic frame removed from the car. Then I made new holes in the leather at the position of the tabs on the plastic rectangle frame. These were no where near the holes in the leather that were provided by the manufacturer. Also, the circular metal piece folded and glued into the original gaiter was missing on the new one. ..
Date Added: Wednesday 29 August, 2012
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 £64.96
MORE
by Ken Mouldey 5 of 5 Stars! Purchased these last week . Fitted perfectly and easy to fit . Great service and delivery . Thanks .
Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Chrome Sparkplug Covers, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £49.99
MORE
by Paul Beeby 1 of 5 Stars! I have just given up trying to fit this Cover to my MK2.5 and there is no way that it can described as suitable for the car so please stop miss leading your customers as it is only ever intended for the older MK1 and Mk2. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have had problems with this item. There was never any intention to miss lead anyone, as far as we were aware this was suitable for all models up to 2005. We have however checked again with the supplier and it appears not to fit 1.8 Mk2.5 model..
Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.15
MORE
by Barry Miller 5 of 5 Stars! I dont understand the ten minute fitting I keep reading about. mine took twelve minutes to fit but it was raining. Looks great and delivery was next day. Great item at a good price.
Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
Front Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake
Front Caliper, Reconditioned, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Standard Brake £79.27
MORE
by Colin Rea 5 of 5 Stars! Perfect replacement part. Looks like new - you wouldn't know it was a reconditioned part. Comes with new dust covers. Went on without a problem and working faultlessly. I have been using MX5 parts for years and would not buy anywhere esle. Good work MX5 Parts.
Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Chromed, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £49.96
MORE
by Denise Taylor 2 of 5 Stars! Ordered these in July , they have just arrived . No primer sent with them so when fitted by my Husband with the 3M tape provided , they simply fell off within 24 hours !! Any chance of sending me some primer and some more tape please MX5 Parts ?? Editors Note: There is no primer required to fit these trims, and as long as the surface is cleaned thoroughly with an alcohol based cleaner (surgical spirit for example) and the tape warmed up slightly before fitting these should not come off. We wi..
Date Added: Saturday 25 August, 2012
Lockwood Stainless Steel 2 Piece Woven Mesh Grille Set, MX5 Mk3
Lockwood Stainless Steel 2 Piece Woven Mesh Grille Set, MX5 Mk3 £89.12
MORE
by Philip Williams 3 of 5 Stars! As usual excellent service from MX5parts. However, while the quality of the grille is not to be questioned I do have issues. The top grille is fine, fairly easy to fit and BOLTED on. The lower grille is totally different with sharp edged, and yes there is a warning on the fitting instructions, it get worse because it is simply held on with cable ties, short cable ties at that. I can't believe it won't rattle and I can see it being removed at a latter date. For the price I did expect better. Oh y..
Date Added: Friday 24 August, 2012
Central Locking Kit, Mk1/2/2.5
Central Locking Kit, Mk1/2/2.5 £56.95
MORE
by Charlie Leslie 1 of 5 Stars! had the kit for a year, worked on and off, have taken my door cards off about 20 times to fix them, nightmare to install in the first place..actuators dead, suspected water ingress :( Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have had problems with this kit. Should you ever experience issues with any of our products we would always ask that you contact us straight away to give us the opportunity to rectify the problem whilst the item is still within it\'s warranty period. A member of our customer servi..
Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012

Displaying 2521 to 2530 (of 10460 reviews)
  ... 251  252  253  254  255 ...