MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 334
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Hood Side Seal, Rear, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
Hood Side Seal, Rear, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £34.54
MORE
by Ian Heap 5 of 5 Stars! Part arrived , very well packaged. Will fit this weekend. Awesome service.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2011
Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000
Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000 £279.85
MORE
by Phil Luton 5 of 5 Stars! Very good service and part easily fitted. However make sure you push all the HT lead connectors fully into the coil... I replaced one two years ago and the car ran lovely for 23 months but then it started missing a bit under about 2500 revs a month ago. My mechanic at the MOT identified the problem as a a faulty connection between one of the leads and the coil unit. The end of one of the HT leads and the top of the coil had both nealy burnt out. Now replaced and running like normal.
Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2011
Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1
Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £20.32 £14.95
MORE
by Phil Gaul 5 of 5 Stars! The cables are perfect - orig Mazda parts. Fitting is tricky - there's a good guide here: http://www.mx5nutz.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=52280 NOTE: Not particularly well described is the need to temporarily remove the 'U' guide at the bottom of the window regulator, in order to provide the slack needed to wind the last bit of cable onto the drum. Once the cables are in place, slide back & reposition the 'U' guide into place. The cables should be under tension at this point, with both springs ..
Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2011
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Mike Moss 1 of 5 Stars! It seems this is not the best battery for a car which is not used regularly. Twice this battery has discharged itself completely after 7-10 days without being used, and recharging is a right pain (or indeed, seemingly impossible now). Maybe OK if you use your MX5 every day, but we don't. And we need a battery that stays up!
Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2011
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Tim Kelly 5 of 5 Stars! i waited two months for this and the cat by pass,as they were on order,they arrived at mx5 parts friday morning,dispatched the same day,and i received monday morning.Ace as usual, i took the exhaust out of the box and was gobsmacked....the flanges are about 7mm thick,so very sturdy and won't warp, there tig welded very smoothly and radiused,so should never stress crack,the wall thickness of the tubing is excellent,the hangars are perfectly shaped,and in the correct place. The back box is just a..
Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2011
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by steve brice 5 of 5 Stars! What a SUPERB product !! I recieved my exhaust yesterday & fitted it with help from my son. It looks soooo good. Too good to have under the car, really !! Perhaps we should mount it on the rear of the car. So all can see this great piece of s/steel !! Thanks to all at MX5 parts.
Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2011
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5 £46.93
MORE
by Simon Wheeler 5 of 5 Stars! Quite alot of money for bits of plastic but really does look great on the car. Excellent delivery time
Date Added: Monday 06 June, 2011
U Shape Roll Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
U Shape Roll Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £129.95
MORE
by Scott Brown 5 of 5 Stars! Love this bar, really easy to fit once instructions have been digested. Considering how much more robust this is compared to the other bars on offer, this is a bargain. Looks the mutts nutts!
Date Added: Saturday 04 June, 2011
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Variable Intermittent Wiper Upgrade, Mazda MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £86.68
MORE
by Philip Williams 5 of 5 Stars! Excellent. Part arrived on time (thank you Post Office) good reporting of pre-shippment from MX5parts, very good communication. The switch fitted, my only problem being the removal of the three screws holding the binnacle and finding just where the clip holding the electric connector into the existing switch was! NB Screw removal was a problem due to my poor screwdrivers. Finding the clip being down to common sense and not rushing the job. Job done within 1/2 hour including time to s..
Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011
Anti Roll Bar Bush, Rear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Anti Roll Bar Bush, Rear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £4.60
MORE
by Kevin Mortimer-Hampson 5 of 5 Stars! While replacing the rear shocks I replaced these and fitted new droplinks. Can't say how much a difference just the bushes on their own made, but they're not expensive and the originals were very hard and inflexible when removed. Overall the ride quality is significantly improved, so a good result. Not certain what the yellow spot is supposed to signify; the bush looks identical left to right so fitted with spot facing outwards, so both are either the right or the wrong way round !
Date Added: Friday 03 June, 2011

Displaying 3331 to 3340 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 331  332  333  334  335 ...