MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 419
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £51.50
MORE
by Chris Peirce 5 of 5 Stars! For anybody umm'ing and ah'ing about getting this, or indeed doing any work on their 5 at all, GO FOR IT! Its the easiest thing to fit on my mk2, I unclipped the two clips on the left, wobbled the top of the housing to the left to get around the lip of the little holds and tilted the housing up at the right enough to get access (Using the less pokey end of a screwdriver to wedge it open) After that it was lift one out, put one in. What this filter actually does is free the engine response,..
Date Added: Monday 01 March, 2010
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5 £46.93
MORE
by Murray Toogood 5 of 5 Stars! These items arrived in a short time - the usual great service here - and i removed each reflector in turn and simply matched it to the new one.As to these fitting properly,they all went in PERFECTLY , fitting exactly as the originals.The car is transformed , those ugly amber things now residing in a box in the shed.If you want a great looking machine buy the clear third brake light and the clear side indicators too.Together they look fab.A pat on the back for the great product and excellent serv..
Date Added: Monday 01 March, 2010
Boot / Luggage Rack With Brake Lamp, Soft Top, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Boot / Luggage Rack With Brake Lamp, Soft Top, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £310.80
MORE
by Gary Holt 5 of 5 Stars! Fast Delivery, thanks. Item is top quality and includes uprated boot lifters to take the extra weight of the rack. It also includes clear plastic patch's to mount the rack to the boot. The electrical wire loom is also good. Very pleased and cheaper the local Mazda dealer
Date Added: Sunday 28 February, 2010
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1
JVC Door Speaker Set, MX5 Mk1 £32.95
MORE
by Christopher Hampshire 3 of 5 Stars! As previously mentioned in other reviews these speakers are not the correct size for the MX5. I had to use washers behind the screws in order to fit them. Considering the number of speakers MX5parts must sell i think it is dissapointing they dont stock a direct replacement. On a positive note the speakers themselves sound great and are far superior to the standard items.
Date Added: Sunday 28 February, 2010
Headlamp Repair Plug, MX5 Mk1/2
Headlamp Repair Plug, MX5 Mk1/2 £4.75
MORE
by Edward Hems 1 of 5 Stars! Unlike most things I have bought from this website, I was very disappointed with this product. On the standard Mazda fitting, the wire goes straight into the back of the unit. With this after market product, the wires are inserted at right angles, which isn't the easiest of tricks in a MK1, especially when the only way to keep the wire in place was with a helpful bit of solder. To be avoided unless absolutely necessary...
Date Added: Sunday 28 February, 2010
Alternator Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 Only
Alternator Belt, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 1.6 Only £5.98
MORE
by Ben Lyons 5 of 5 Stars! Very quick next day delivery, cured my annoying belt squealing I was getting with a goodyear belt. Never buy the goodyear v belt the v is too deep and will cause it to squeal, this works much better.
Date Added: Sunday 28 February, 2010
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Bryan Watney 3 of 5 Stars! Usual good delivery service. Took longer to fit than expected. Shape differs from original plinth which sat higher up the nose so had to t-cut damaged paint before fitting (original plinth has been loose). Maybe the original was a mark 1 wrongly fitted by the dealer? Didn't like clumsy thick edging strip supplied which I had to cut into 3 pieces to fit - much thicker than the original. No mention at all of this strip in the fitting instructions! Plinth fixings supplied didn't work (too loose) so..
Date Added: Sunday 28 February, 2010
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by Phil Boyer 5 of 5 Stars! Delivered in 20 hours. WOW!
Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2010
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £120.00
MORE
by Tina Hall 5 of 5 Stars! They look gr8 on my mark 1. I actually bought them a couple of years ago when they were on special offer and forgot to review them! Good quality and super quick delivery as always! Well done guys !
Date Added: Thursday 25 February, 2010
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £107.46
MORE
by Joshua Dallimore 4 of 5 Stars! At this price point it's hard to beat. Service as usual was great, fast delivery. After reading everyone's reviews on how easy it is to fit I must be the worst technical person ever as after reading them I didn't chance it and as I work for Mazda I got one of our technicians to fit it for me. As for the result, sounds nicer, feels a bit smoother, obviously wasn't expecting much in the way of more power but there is a minimal increase. Overall though it's a good product, worth it for the nicer so..
Date Added: Thursday 25 February, 2010

Displaying 4181 to 4190 (of 10469 reviews)
  ... 416  417  418  419  420 ...