MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 429
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £91.62
MORE
by Paul Ottrey 5 of 5 Stars! looked good in the catalogue, when I received it it looked even better, good quality, and fairly easy to fit, whole process only took 1/2 an hour, the fit is good, sturdy and looks fantastic, if or when I renew my mx then this is a must for the next one!!!
Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
Anti Roll / Sway Bar Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Anti Roll / Sway Bar Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £224.44
MORE
by Steve Buckell 2 of 5 Stars! Contrary to other reviewers, I didn't notice any significant change in the handling of my Mk3 which disappointed me. My car has never wallowed when cornering although there was a slight roll when cornering hard. I was expecting a 'flat' feel when cornering after fitting these sway bars, but alas largely the same as before. I wonder whether my ZSport with it's Bilstien suspension was firmer when cornering than other models and so lessened the impact of these sway bars?
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Air Filter, K&N, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £47.38
MORE
by David Birdsall 5 of 5 Stars! Easy to fit, once you work out which way up it goes (doh!). Sounds a little throatier, but barely noticable and pick-up in gear is better and engine seems to rev more freely. Still, worth the money since it lasts forever and is easier to fit than a full induction kit. MX-5parts is now also the cheapest place to buy it from!
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Front Brake Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Front Brake Pads, EBC Greenstuff, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £81.20
MORE
by David Birdsall 4 of 5 Stars! Yes, these are a bit dustier than the OEM Mazda pads, but they make up for it with excellent cold performance. I have done 500 miles on the front set so far, and 250 on the rears (with new rear discs), and braking performance is excellent, esp after following the bedding in prcedure detailed in the instructions. If there was less dust then it would be a 5 star rating, maybe this will improve when they bed in further. Very happy though and would recommend over OEM pads if braking performance is y..
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Rear Brake Discs, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Rear Brake Discs, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £113.50
MORE
by David Birdsall 5 of 5 Stars! Cheaper than buying them from the dealer, and if like me your MX-5 suffered from rusty rear disks then these have the central hub section pre-painted to hopefully slow down this process (like the rear discs on the MK3.5). Service, as ever, excellent from the MX-5 parts team.
Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Will Harvey 5 of 5 Stars! Super quick delivery, easy to install (bit of fiddling with the drain tubes, but only took 2 mins: I just detached the long and short sections, swapped them over and hey presto...this will make sense when you look at your car!) and does what it says on the tin...
Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
High Level Brake Light, Clear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
High Level Brake Light, Clear, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £62.95
MORE
by Will Harvey 5 of 5 Stars! As others have said, easy to fit and looks great. I found there was no need to remove the number plate light to get to the "lug", as others have suggested - if you look at the back of the original unit from inside the boot (easiest to lie on your back in the boot and look upwards), there's a slot in the left hand side (but not the right) which you need to poke a small screwdriver into and pull in towards the centre of the car to free the lug. Easy!!
Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3 £76.72
MORE
by Colin King 4 of 5 Stars! A damn site handier than two cup holders thats for sure. Needed a bit of moulding sprue removing to get a good fit by the window switches, but overall went in ok. Instructions were ok....after I'd printed out the illustrations a lot larger. Matched fairly well after coating with a bit of polish like the rest of the trim - which also made the lid slide nicely. Not cheap but that cup holder was driving me mad with it's uselessness!
Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
Genuine Mazda Hardtop, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Genuine Mazda Hardtop, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £1,834.88 £1,472.95
MORE
by John Peden 5 of 5 Stars! My mk3 Hard Top arrived - proper colour match, instructions clear, all the bits required to fit the top supplied. Looks great and add's comfort to the car during the winter months. Well worth the money. Took an hour to fit the roof mounting parts,5 mins the roof, but will be quicker next time now we can see how it fits. Only 2 things to watch - its delivered in a VERY big shipping box so you'll need a bit room to off load + you'll need the proper torc head to fit the screws supplied ( as stated ..
Date Added: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £30.37
MORE
by Richard Fairlie 5 of 5 Stars! Just fitted this to my Mk2.5, great product looks 100% better than the original long metal number from the seventies!!!! Reception is great, and quite easy to install took me 15mins.
Date Added: Tuesday 02 February, 2010

Displaying 4281 to 4290 (of 10465 reviews)
  ... 426  427  428  429  430 ...