MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 46
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1 £427.14
MORE
by David Compton 1 of 5 Stars! I bought these as they lowering amount is 13mm leaving good clearance for speed bumps etc When fitted however the car is at least 30mm lower, the exhaust is literally an inch off the ground. Disappointed as these were not cheap. Replacing with standard setup.
Date Added: Tuesday 04 July, 2017
Standard Concentated Mobil Antifreeze, 1Ltr
Standard Concentated Mobil Antifreeze, 1Ltr £8.95
MORE
by Phil Simpson 1 of 5 Stars! Very confused! You say this is standard Concentrated Antifreeze for use in Mk1,2,2.5 but show a picture of Mobil Advanced Antifreeze which is 5 year life stuff and surely the same as the FL22 stuff you are recomending for Mk3s. Mazda have advised FL22 is OK in older models so why not promote FL22 for Mk1,2,2.5s anyway.
Date Added: Monday 03 July, 2017
Headlamp Retaining Rim, MX5 Mk1
Headlamp Retaining Rim, MX5 Mk1 £11.04
MORE
by Tamás Kolossváry 1 of 5 Stars! Completelely useless. It cannot fix the lamp. Don\'t by it. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have had problems with this. This is a Genuine Mazda part that was fitted to cars at the factory. It isn\'t completely useless if it\'s being fitted to a car it was intended for. As stated clearly in the product description, it won\'t fit cars with headlamp levelling. As per our returns policy though you are more than welcome to return the part for a full refund.
Date Added: Sunday 02 July, 2017
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.00
MORE
by John Bryant 1 of 5 Stars! Avoid, failed within a year. Rubber parts are inferior quality.
Date Added: Saturday 01 July, 2017
Vintage Style Behind Seat Trim Set, MX5 Mk1
Vintage Style Behind Seat Trim Set, MX5 Mk1 £78.95
MORE
by Jeffery Temple-heald 3 of 5 Stars! Looks good, but disappointed with it as NONE of the pre-punched holes lined up with any of the trim buttons on my 1993 Eunos. Also a shortage of hook fastener strips on the trim meant it was a loose and floppy fit. Luckily I had some double sided tape and, at the bottom edge, punched a new hole so the trim button would fit. That was the only place possible. The holes along the top edge are crying out for a self tapper and a brass cup but with the fuel tank just behind, it's not something I want ..
Date Added: Thursday 29 June, 2017
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £143.95
MORE
by Jeffery Temple-heald 5 of 5 Stars! Looks really good and covered up a very tatty and torn original parcel shelf which had been cut and torn when the last owner fitted a rollbar. However, if you have a style bar and wind jammer fitted (I do, bought from here), then this is a right b'stard to fit and you should expect to be able to bend your elbow at unnatural angles. However, when fitted, it looks great.
Date Added: Thursday 29 June, 2017
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £143.95
MORE
by Jeffery Temple-heald 5 of 5 Stars! Looks really good and covered up a very tatty and torn original parcel shelf which had been cut and torn when the last owner fitted a rollbar. However, if you have a style bar and wind jammer fitted (I do, bought from here), then this is a right b'stard to fit and you should expect to be able to bend your elbow at unnatural angles. However, when fitted, it looks great.
Date Added: Thursday 29 June, 2017
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £22.98
MORE
by William Mitchell 4 of 5 Stars! I have bought various parts and fitted them no problem but I have to be honest the tape was not very sticky I used the wipe and the adhesive accelerator but it would not stay in place. I keep thicker 3M tape and I used that and to be honest they look great. This is not a complaint as usual excellent product and quick delivery bill mitchell.
Date Added: Wednesday 28 June, 2017
JVC Headrest Speakers, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998
JVC Headrest Speakers, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998 £21.95
MORE
by Jerry Vincent 1 of 5 Stars! They don't fit. Suspect the manufacturer has changed spec and nobody has checked since. You will need to cut off the mounting tabs and take a large hammer to the metal brace in the seat headrest. Having done that, the speakers are too deep to fit comfortably in the space. This is a right bodge, and if you have a nice car don't do it.
Date Added: Monday 26 June, 2017
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.75
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.75 £34.84
MORE
by Colin Gardiner 4 of 5 Stars! Good product, but a bugger to get to stick properly! I've used extra 3M VHB tape but getting the narrow pointed end to stick is proving a challenge. It's currently held fast with electric cable ties, but I fear it may not stay stuck when I remove them.
Date Added: Monday 26 June, 2017

Displaying 451 to 460 (of 10496 reviews)
  ... 46  47  48  49  50 ...