MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 462
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1
Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £20.32 £14.95
MORE
by allister brown 2 of 5 Stars! I ordered both cables with the drum and was impressed with yet another speedy delivery from MX-5 parts. However, I was not so impressed with the product. I had these cables professionally fitted at the local garage where I always take my car. After the mechanic fitted the cables, he wound the window down but they snapped when winding it back up. We then decided to order the regulator assembly instead. I hoped these cables would be the cheaper option when fixing my window but ended up shellin..
Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Chris Higginson 5 of 5 Stars! I ordered this exhaust on Monday night this week received it Wednesday morning, excellent service. Fitted the exhaust last night, very hard to remove the old Cat rear fixing studs, very hard steel used, it was a real pain blunted several drills to complete. However when that job was out of the way cutting the bumper with the supplied template was very easy. The new exhaust matched up perfectly and really looked good. When I started up the car I was pleased to hear a deep warble on tick ov..
Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1
KYB Sports Handling Kit, MX5 Mk1 £436.06
MORE
by Lee Clatk 4 of 5 Stars! First time user of MX5 parts - brilliant service arrived next day. The kit is great too. I bought it as a straight replacement as my shocks had gone so it failed its MOT. This set was cheaper than my mechanics' replacement shocks on their own. They don't drop the car hardly at all but from my point of view as a regular road driver they are great. Not too hard, not too soft and the car sticks to the road. Early days, but so far so good.
Date Added: Wednesday 05 August, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk1 £239.95
MORE
by Ian Smith 5 of 5 Stars! I ordered this on Monday afternoon and it arrived at 11.00 the next morning. SERVICE! I have never felt the urge to write a review or compliment a company on their service - but I must say that MX5 Parts have spurned to do just that. Friendly and knowledgable staff, superb quality of product, speedy delivery and resonable delivery charges. What more could you ask. I thoroughly recommend MX5 Parts. And the exhaust - it sounds superb, the build quality is excellent and the performance is certainly..
Date Added: Wednesday 05 August, 2009
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Camshaft Timing Belt Kit, Complete, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £59.95
MORE
by Nicola Capece 5 of 5 Stars! Fast shipment to Italy, good quality of items and no assembly problems. Reliable
Date Added: Wednesday 05 August, 2009
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3
Centre Console Storage Tray & 12v Power Outlet, MX5 Mk3 £76.72
MORE
by Adrian Noble 4 of 5 Stars! I purchased the Storage tray and the armrest, Service from MX5 parts was excellent, next day delivery. My only gripe is the combined cost of these two items £120 excluding potsage costs. The installation was straightforward, the instructions were in English including the diagrams, although tiny. fitting the 12v power outlet was simple as well. The photograph of the armrest on this site, is exactly the way they appear in the car. I purchased the armrest purely for comfort, as having driven from ..
Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
Header Rail Seal, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1
Header Rail Seal, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1 £129.32
MORE
by Roger Cantwell 4 of 5 Stars! Not the easiest thing to fit, but when my hardtop made the old seal bulge out like a balloon I knew it needed fixing. It doesn't initially stick to the actual windscreen surround at the front, but when the hood has been up a lot it does. No leaks, which is the main thing, and I did it a couple of years ago now. Quite expensive, but nothing else will do.
Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Front Superlight Brace Bar, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £141.83
MORE
by Andrew Proctor 2 of 5 Stars! Also known as a strut brace, note MX-5 parts has not referred to this product as one. A strut brace helps if your car has McPherson struts, the MX-5 has a double wishbone arrangement. Any bracing to a soft top will help to a certain degree, but apart from looking pretty there are better things to spend your money on first.
Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
IL Motorsport Rear Chassis Brace, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £37.70
MORE
by Andrew Proctor 3 of 5 Stars! If you have an MX-5 without a factory fitted brace bar i imagine this will help no end, if you have a factory fitted brace this is a waste of £40. Everyone who fits this product and gives stellar reviews either had no factory fitted brace, or fitted it alongside the front brace. If you have a brace already this gets 1 star, if you don't it would get 5 stars. Save up and buy a roll bar/cage/hardtop if you want extra stiffness.
Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
Boot Fender Bag & Rear Inner Wing Protector, All Mazda MX5 Mk1
Boot Fender Bag & Rear Inner Wing Protector, All Mazda MX5 Mk1 £23.42
MORE
by Andrew Proctor 3 of 5 Stars! I was looking for something to increase storage space in the car and thought something like this would be the best solution as it fits in a fairly unused space in the boot and stops smaller items knocking around in the boot. The only downside, which i considered fairly major on first impressions is that it is not secured, although it is designed to sit snugly by the N/S rear wing. The bag does not come loose and does what it should, but if it could be fixed (like the £40 leather variant) it w..
Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009

Displaying 4611 to 4620 (of 10452 reviews)
  ... 461  462  463  464  465 ...